• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Be like Denmark

Migrate to Canada then!

You are not bounded by any law to stay in Singapore. Fuck off!

Why can't you face the truth? The truth is that you have been conned by the PAP. Your CPF could have made you a millionaire many times but for the PAP; invested in the SPY, your CPF amount of $300k would have generated you $1.4 million but in the CPF, you only got a miserable $150k! If you think that is a good deal, then you are definitely stupid.

When your major expenses in life is taken care of by taxes you paid, you can live a carefree life.

Healthcare, child care, education, pension and unemployment insurance are major expenses in life that Scandinavian governments have taken care of ...what's left for the people is to enjoy life.

Can sinkees comprehend that?

Denmark doesn't need a SBF coz citizens are free to criticize the government and even advocate for its demise.

SBF is not meant for people just to criticize their governments. It is also meant for Jamban Warriors. If no SBF, where to go for these JWs?

When your major expenses in life is taken care of by taxes you paid, you can live a carefree life.

Healthcare, child care, education, pension and unemployment insurance are major expenses in life that Scandinavian governments have taken care of ...what's left for the people is to enjoy life.

Can sinkees comprehend that?

If the situation is that bad in Scandinavian countries and N America, the majority would have moved to S'pore. It is almost always the other way round. Sinkies leaving.

Canadians have a Govt which is run more efficiently than the one run by pappies in sinkie land.

With respect, the Canadian federal government, the Ontario provincial government, and the local Toronto municipal government, do not appear to be run or managed "efficiently", but I suppose that although it appears to be less efficient than the Singapore government (amongst other reasons, possibly because it has always been run by one political party with the advantage of very long term planning, it is much smaller and therefore, easier to "run"), the Canadians are more balanced, and try not leave as many people behind as others.

There is some form of social safety net for the medically and/or financially needy, such as the federal Guaranteed Income Supplement for senior citizens, free medicare (for now).

Sometimes, I wonder that those who claim that Singapore is so much better, is it because it is so much better, only for the financially wealthy?
Why is it that not more Canadians choose to migrate to Singapore, compared to Singaporeans migrating to Canada.

CPF under the original concept started by the Brits in 1955 is a sound one. The Malaysian EPF is modeled on that and gives better returns (6.75% versus 2.5) and is the closest in concept to the original British model. If the PAP had kept it that way, its fine. But the fuckers cut and chopped and modified it into the monstrosity it is today and utterly failed in its original aim of retirement planning.

Do what the Canadians do. Pappies should create an independent CPF Investment Board to invest and CPF Board to collect contributions. When power is concentrated in one entity, absolute power corrupts absolutely.

Problem is not with the pappies. It is with the 69%.

... Sometimes, I wonder that those who claim that Singapore is so much better, is it because it is so much better, only for the financially wealthy? Why is it that not more Canadians choose to migrate to Singapore, compared to Singaporeans migrating to Canada.

Canada is a big country whereas sinkie land is a mere island. Canadians used to roaming free and wide will not pick sinkie land for squatting unless they are fugitives.

In terms of safety and security, Canada is way ahead of sinkie land which is surrounded by hostile neighbours and facing constant bomb and attack threats from jihadists and other terrorists.

Only the dumb heads and fugitives from Canada would choose to squat in sinkie land.

CPF under the original concept started by the Brits in 1955 is a sound one. The Malaysian EPF is modeled on that and gives better returns (6.75% versus 2.5) and is the closest in concept to the original British model. If the PAP had kept it that way, its fine. But the fuckers cut and chopped and modified it into the monstrosity it is today and utterly failed in its original aim of retirement planning.

i dont think its wise to guarantee such high interest,instead it creates unrealistic expectations and destabilises the institution(by transferring all the risk to CPF while people get risk free returns),instead sinkies should be taught to understand reality,that there has to be risk in everything,tolerating risk in part and parcel of life,in the world of investing there are good years and bad years,people have to learn to embrace that some years it will be negative but some years we will do very well but in the long run over 20 or more years it averages out to far greater returns.

to cut a long story short, they should stick to what was promised decades ago. not change goalposts all the time.

Problem is not with the pappies. It is with the 69%.

Pappies created the problems to make the island nation a living hell for local sinkies. If pappies had policies putting sinkies' interests first and above foreigners, they are not a bad political party but currently, they are just shits.

Be like Denmark , the tv prog sibeh interesting after midnight. There is an area in Copenhagen that allow grass consumption - no rules. Danish climate is nice and the zar boh are tall pretty and slim.

Denmark won euro cup before.

Pappies created the problems to make the island nation a living hell for local sinkies. If pappies had policies putting sinkies' interests first and above foreigners, they are not a bad political party but currently, they are just shits.

that being the case, should have been booted out last GE. voters decide and sadly, majority chose the MIW.

Be like Denmark , the tv prog sibeh interesting after midnight. There is an area in Copenhagen that allow grass consumption - no rules. Danish climate is nice and the zar boh are tall pretty and slim.

Denmark won euro cup before.

your avatar i like.

If the situation is that bad in Scandinavian countries and N America, the majority would have moved to S'pore. It is almost always the other way round. Sinkies leaving.

Every sinkie who leaves the island may not be a local born sinkie but an imported foreign shit holding the red IC brought in by the pappies to make up the number to mark up the GDP.

It is a loss to sinkie land if a local born sinkie packs up and go but when an imported foreign shit packs up and go, it is no loss to sinkie land, which is only a point of transit to the shit while waiting for better opportunities elsewhere.

that being the case, should have been booted out last GE. voters decide and sadly, majority chose the MIW.

boh pian, pappies now got too many imported foreign shits on their side until these shits became disillusioned with pappies in the future and turned against them to become oppie supporters.

when that day comes, pay me a visit at Mandai. i buy you drinks from the machine there.

to cut a long story short, they should stick to what was promised decades ago. not change goalposts all the time.

Changing goal post is the favourite pastime of pappies ... SMC to GRC and now NCMP system ... and what is next?

One man, one vote for multiple candidates to one man, one vote for one candidate in near future?