• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Temasek selling Euro bond to raise fund!

In the exchange filing, Temasek's chief financial officer Leong Wai Leng said: "Both issues were oversubscribed, with robust demand from high-quality investors."

The bonds, fully guaranteed by AAA-rated Temasek, will be issued by its wholly-owned subsidiary Temasek Financial (I) under a US$15 billion Guaranteed Global Medium Term Note Programme.

Temasek Financial (I) intends to provide the net proceeds from the issuance of the bonds to Temasek and its investment holding companies to fund their ordinary course of business.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/temasek-prices-its-euro/2543984.html

In the exchange filing, Temasek's chief financial officer Leong Wai Leng said: "Both issues were oversubscribed, with robust demand from high-quality investors."

The bonds, fully guaranteed by AAA-rated Temasek, will be issued by its wholly-owned subsidiary Temasek Financial (I) under a US$15 billion Guaranteed Global Medium Term Note Programme.

Temasek Financial (I) intends to provide the net proceeds from the issuance of the bonds to Temasek and its investment holding companies to fund their ordinary course of business.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/temasek-prices-its-euro/2543984.html

Tumasick must think they can earn a higher yield from their investment sorties than the interest that they are paying to these bond holders and also that the SGD will stay stable or even appreciate against the euro on bond maturity. If so, why not offer a simlar yield on CPF funds which they tap indirectly?

actually, i see no future in euro zone. much more that the maturity is in 2028. i predict that the countries in euro zone will split and go back to stand on their own, in this way, they are better off. they were stronger before they form the euro and now facing shit, especially stronger country like germany stand to gain if they split.

0.5 percent and 1.5 percent is kinda shit though,do they think the europeans are as kum gong as sinkies to buy these bonds?the government issued the ssg bonds at 2.4 percent and the interest was lacklustre.

why is it denominated in euros though?financial manipulation?

actually, i see no future in euro zone. much more that the maturity is in 2028. i predict that the countries in euro zone will split and go back to stand on their own, in this way, they are better off. they were stronger before they form the euro and now facing shit, especially stronger country like germany stand to gain if they split.

The outlook for Euro is not good. the underlying problems with Greece, Portugal, and Spain have not gone away. the PAP is betting on the fact they can easily manipulate the Sing dollar. So during repayment period, if they up the sing $, they make money on the currency conversion versus the Euro. I think all the bonds have provisions for early redemption.

The interesting part is why Stomasick needs another $15 billion USD on top of all the money they already got from prior bond issues. I don't see the Norwegian, Kuwaiti, etc SWF issuing bonds to get more money.

Why does Temasek need to raise money:confused:

Don't they usually use Sporean's CPF. Could it be that the CPF pool is running low?

impossible once they go eurozone,they can never go back,its like daft sinkies and PAP and north koreans and Kim,when u get brainwashed too long by voodoo,u start to believe the voodoo is the reality,there is no escape.the institutional forces that binds them together are too great and complex now,the whole of europe is under the spell of angela markel......plus the debts are too big......if greece dares to declare bankrupt,germany will declare ww3.

Of all the nations of the world, those that are in Europe, east or west are the most war like...in the last two hundred years, virtually all major wars, inclusive of WWI and WWII are started from troubles in Europe. Very likely the next major world conflict will also begin in Europe....:mad:

These ang mos are just too barbaric still have mentality of the barbarians where they descended from - not happy with each other, not able to reconcile differences, even of opinions, fight, fight fight.....:( They are never ever able to live peacefully with each other without starting a war with each other......even within the same 'nation', at different times, different groups take turns to fight one another...just look at this land known as united kingdom....never united at all! Scots, irish, anglos, Saxons, wales, fight each other on and on and on and in the process, extend their conflicts over to other lands...what a sad group of idiots....never able to live and let live and have a peaceful co existence....THUMBS DOWN !!!:eek::eek:

Of all the nations of the world, those that are in Europe, east or west are the most war like...in the last two hundred years, virtually all major wars, inclusive of WWI and WWII are started from troubles in Europe. Very likely the next major world conflict will also begin in Europe....:mad:

These ang mos are just too barbaric still have mentality of the barbarians where they descended from - not happy with each other, not able to reconcile differences, even of opinions, fight, fight fight.....:( They are never ever able to live peacefully with each other without starting a war with each other......even within the same 'nation', at different times, different groups take turns to fight one another...just look at this land known as united kingdom....never united at all! Scots, irish, anglos, Saxons, wales, fight each other on and on and on and in the process, extend their conflicts over to other lands...what a sad group of idiots....never able to live and let live and have a peaceful co existence....THUMBS DOWN !!!:eek::eek:

ok ok fair enough,but then why does everybody in the world want to migrate to europe including all the muzzeeelims allahu akbahs?because europe is still the richest,most developed,most advanced,most welfare,most socialist,most work life balanced,most cultured,most civilised,most crime free,most safest countries in the world!!!ang moh are the best!!!!!!

Total Oustanding Temasek Bonds Issued:

USD $3.7 billion
Plus
Sing $3.6 billion
Plus
GBP 700 million

That is a lot of bonds being issued.

actually, the next country in Euro zone which is in trouble this year is Italy according to my scouts. i am surprised the media downplayed the negative impact it has, not much reported about italy. last year we have grexit debacle, i think italy's issue is coming in to the press soon.

Temasek's core investments in china may go up in smoke. i think they temasek really got good foresight.:D and i think this is going to be a very beri long term investment.

http://www.businessinsider.com.au/d...moved-out-of-china-in-secret-2016-2?r=US&IR=T

A lot more money is leaving China than it should be.

According to Deutsche Bank analysts led by Zhiwei Zhang, about $328 billion left China in secret between August 2015 and January this year.

Go read what Warren buffet talks about euro. His biggest regret now sitting on massive debt.

actually, the next country in Euro zone which is in trouble this year is Italy according to my scouts. i am surprised the media downplayed the negative impact it has, not much reported about italy. last year we have grexit debacle, i think italy's issue is coming in to the press soon.

great news. that means german cars become affordable even more, soon.

Total Oustanding Temasek Bonds Issued:

USD $3.7 billion
Plus
Sing $3.6 billion
Plus
GBP 700 million

That is a lot of bonds being issued.

This is a USD$15 billion bond issue...that's a lot of money..

Now...it states that it is to fund their ordinary course of business..

Temesek is in the business of investment...( some akin it to speculating and for the ordinary layman on the street ..it can be said the money is used to gamble.) On record, some of their investment has gone terribly wrong.

On this note, is there a check and balance on the amount they are authorise to raise..?

What if they keep raising funds uncheck to the tune of hundreds of billions.? It can be said that this is the debt of the nation and is a National debt. And we the taxpayer as citizens of the nation becomes debtors.

What is the role of our President..??? Is he going to do the check and balance or is his role is just to take instruction and endorse it when asked to.??? A puppet role..?? Like former President Nathan, cutting ribbons and gracing dinners.

We have to redefine the role of the President.