More retrenched, shorter work weeks in 2015 due to slowing economy: NTUC

PAP's plan for the sinkapore worker is for them to be hawkers or serve the foreigners.

nice nice when are we going to see a reduction in foreigner population in this country?i hope this recession screw us long and deep,if 500k trash were to pack up and leave i dont mind enduring 5 years of recession.

500k enough to last for one whole life?? well, i have 500kporfolio i also die die to work.

Don't be retarded. If the foreigner population decreases, half the malls in Singapore will have to close. Property price will crash, retailers and their serfs lose their jobs, and we will have numerous ghost buildings. Just because you support opposition, doesn't mean you should pray for singapore to burn! More foreigners please!

500k enough to last for one whole life?? well, i have 500kporfolio i also die die to work.

i think u have been a working slave for too long,stuck in the rat race for too long.if i got 500k and if i was ur age i will pack up my bags and leave,go to america or australia,find a nice quiet place to live,build a nice pyramid house like this guy,or build a container home,install 2 or 3 kwh solar power off grid system so ill be energy independant,some water tanks,water purification system,maybe try my hand on some organic farming or hydroponics,and learn to live without money.the 500k i will just put the money in some safe investment grade bonds 4 percent interest 20k passive income a year,when i got free time i will go to the casino play some poker and make a little extra side income.....spend my time playing guitar,listen to hippie music folk guitar and rock n roll,ride my road bike in the countryside....

[video=youtube;yK0063suuyU]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yK0063suuyU[/video]

Don't be retarded. If the foreigner population decreases, half the malls in Singapore will have to close. Property price will crash, retailers and their serfs lose their jobs, and we will have numerous ghost buildings. Just because you support opposition, doesn't mean you should pray for singapore to burn! More foreigners please!

doesnt matter,when singapore is rich it doesnt really benefit the poor or the masses anyway,life is still hard,in fact life has become harder since before 10 years ago,thanks to the massive overcrowding and the sky rocketing cost of living.....in fact life would be much better if singapore were to be poorer and the gini coefficient lower.i think the optimal level of wealth was achieved back in 2000 somewhere around 30k per capital....that was when sinkies felt more like human beings and less like cattle and farm animals.

[video=youtube;y3rOk5gwJJA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3rOk5gwJJA[/video]

[video=youtube;Puph1hejMQE]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Puph1hejMQE[/video]

[video=youtube;_fbkFXj6CDs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_fbkFXj6CDs[/video]

Chan Chun Sing already planned for the retrenchment in 2015. Workers party unemployment insurance proposal is certainly useful at this point.

not a issue. mp salary still intact and as solid as ever.

This will help achieve a far better work-life balance that many Singaporeans are asking for.

that will be a good idea if it comes with unemployment checks.in new zealand they give u $1000 a month if u are on psychiatric disability....too crazy to work.

Hi movie star, what's the portfolio worth now, up or down?. One friend kena jialat jialat, cause he was holding oil and gas, kep lah, semb marine lah etc and banks and some other reits. Now around 180k paper loss over 550k. He is still trying to average down, especially the oil and gas stocks.....