• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Have you donated??? Namewee starts crowd-funding campaign for “Banglasia”

Namewee starts crowd-funding campaign for “Banglasia”

[video=youtube;xFa6k1pcN7Y]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xFa6k1pcN7Y[/video]

Controversial director and YouTube sensation Namewee is running a global fundraising campaign on the American public-benefit corporation platform, Kickstarter, to raise USD500,000 in order to release the director’s cut version of the Malaysia-banned action comedy, “Banglasia”.

“Banglasia” stars various renowned Asian cast including leading Bangladeshi actor Nirab Hossain, top Malaysian comedian Saiful Apek, Malaysian-based Singaporean actress Atikah Suhaime, as well as Namewee himself, with appearance from legendary Datuk David Arumugan, YouTuber Joseph Germani and more.

The film was banned in Malaysia after the Malaysian Film Censorship Board found that 31 scenes in the movie were deemed inaccurate and misleading.

Even though the film was banned in its home country, it was screened at several film festivals including Osaka Asian Film Festival 2015 (OAFF), New York Asian Film Festival 2015 (NYAFF) and more recently at the Singapore International Film Festival (SGIFF).

“This story is inspired by various real life events I witnessed in my own country Malaysia. Despite its highly anticipated release in 2014, unfortunately it was banned and that greatly disappointed me and my fans. With this crowdfunding campaign to raise further funds, I have great hope that the world will finally get to see the director’s cut of this film,” said Namewee in a statement.

BanglasiaPic3.jpg

“Banglasia” tells the story of a group of multi-cultural individuals coming together when their cultural tolerance and understanding are put to the test.

In partnership with U.S. media platform 8sian Media, which holds exclusive global distribution rights, and Asian digital entertainment network, WebTVAsia founded by Namewee’s frequent producer/collaborator Fred Chong, as its exclusive digital campaign partner, the 40-day campaign offers a six-tier rewards scheme based on the donor’s monetary contribution.

The highest tier which is USD 10,000 will give the donor a guaranteed red-carpet appearance with Namewee, as well as the other stars during an upcoming official screening, plus a credit mention as an Executive Producer of “Banglasia”.

BanglasiaPic4.jpg

cd0b646faea8cb32c1f2f188063b9c1a_original.jpg

http://www.thehive.asia/2015/12/namewee-starts-crowd-funding-campaign.html

Contribute here

https://www.kickstarter.com/project...ie-by-namewee/pledge/new?clicked_reward=false

Let's choose your reward!

No thanks, I just want to help the project.

$5 or more

Friends & supporters of Namewee, here's your chance to chip in your part to make this movie a reality! For only $5USD, you can make a difference and receive a Thank You email.

$20 or more

- Exclusive link to watch full movie

$60 or more

- 1 x Exclusive Movie Photo Calendar
- 1 x Banglasia Original Soundtrack CD

$120 or more

- 1 x Banglasia OST
- 1 x Banglasia T-shirt
- 1 x Banglasia Movie DVD

$500 or more

Limited (18 of 50 remaining)
- 1 x Banglasia T-shirt
- Special Thanks on movie end credit
- 2 x exclusive passes to attend Red Carpet Event + Premiere

$1,000 or more

Limited (12 of 20 remaining)
- 1 x Banglasia T-shirt
- 2 x exclusive passes to attend Red Carpet Event + Premiere (Inclusive of Accommodation)
- 1 x Framed Poster Signed by Cast
- 2 x Dinner with Cast

$5,000 or more

Limited (7 of 10 remaining)
- 1 x Banglasia T-shirt
- 2 x exclusive passes to attend Red Carpet Event + Premiere (Inclusive of Accommodation and Air Fare)
-1 x Framed Poster Signed by Cast
- 2 x Dinner with Cast
- Executive Producer mention on Opening Credit

[video=youtube;OsQqgFrTupQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OsQqgFrTupQ[/video]

I will donate S$200 if he made a full feature poking LHL asshole.

This actress in Banglasia is a Singaporean

7c_cinnamonbanglasia03.jpg

Why should the public crowd fund USD$500,000 to help them release the director cut version of a comedy ?

why the fuck do u care so much about malaysian opposition politics when u are a closet Pro PAP apologist?u are all in favour of free speech and sedition in mudland but not in SG?

You are probably those dumbfuck 70% who KPKB abot PAP 24/7 but when GE comes still gwai gwai vote for Pinky's team.

I have been observing his fund raising campaign for quite a while and it is unlikely he will hit his fundraising target.

Frankly, I don't understand why Namewee is fighting so hard. It is a lost cause to fight against UMNO. Malaysia clearly don't deserve a talent like him so I don't understand why he should reprocriate his talent and time.

i will donate, i like his guts. he has the balls to go fuck TNB for a blackout, filming it some more...and he has chio bus working for him...the four leaf grass, the diorlynn...slurp.

I have been observing his fund raising campaign for quite a while and it is unlikely he will hit his fundraising target.

Frankly, I don't understand why Namewee is fighting so hard. It is a lost cause to fight against UMNO. Malaysia clearly don't deserve a talent like him so I don't understand why he should reprocriate his talent and time.

Spot on. He is a real talent.and should go Taiwan to.advance his career.

3,550 backers

$136,053 pledged of $500,000 goal

15 days left

Calling calling our resident matander Tonychat and resident crow-funding forumer. Do your bit to help Namewee.