KrisEnergy Ltd : Was at S$1.10 during listing in 2013 now......

lifeafter41

Spoke to a classmate of mine during lunch, talk about oil prices dropping when he brought up to me on some of the shares he is holding. Specifically he was mentioning about Kris Energy Ltd that he bought shortly after it was listed at S$1.20 for 20 lots.

There was a right issue only this year in Jun/Jul 2015 at S$0.385, where he took up the rights and buy excess to round it up.
Price is now S$0.19 or lower. Or almost S$30k poorer.

While he is kpkb about this whole thing, question is if he should be buying more shares at today prices, ie at S$0.19, in anticipation of a buy in by Keppel Corp, similar to the SIA/Tigerair ongoing deal........

Or will it be throw good money after bad...........

This company has oil concession all over the place. As long as it in shallow waters, then it should be OK as still profitable even at today's prices.
Due to drop in currency and gas oil, operation expenses has gone down about 30-40% depending on areas.
Besides, Keppel manufacture the rigs and platforms. If they hit a big one, then you are on your way. Crude oil usage is expanding despite the low prices. It's just that presently, oil producers are pumping out too much.

Mat yoyo LPPL got say like no say kns

U need some balls to buy Energy stocks now. But then again, if low u don't buy then when u buy?

I'm sure there are many stocks with a proven track record out there, so why gamble on some no name stock like KrisEnergy:confused:

If you want to gamble take a look at Forex.

i would buy crude oil now and the commodities,but i would not buy keppel or other similar companies,looks like their survival depends on too many factors not just oil prices,besides increased competition from china

I'm sure there are many stocks with a proven track record out there, so why gamble on some no name stock like KrisEnergy:confused:

If you want to gamble take a look at Forex.

yeah so many safer bets and better investments out there,why does he have to throw 30k into such a risky speculative bet?these type of sinkies death wont come quick enough.

Can also choose to invest in a ETF stock, a basket of energy stocks is safer than putting everything on one stock.

Commodities and energy market crash is beyond our control! Its a political conspiracy to bring down the countries that supplies such things! That is why you need to be connected with Wallstreets power brokers!

0.188 534,900 0.188 586,400
0.184 40,000 0.189 29,100
0.183 153,500 0.190 103,000
0.182 317,000 0.191 26,100
0.181 243,000 0.192 50,000
0.180 438,000 0.193 58,400
0.179 193,000 0.194 80,000
0.178 103,000 0.195 100,000
0.177 10,000 0.196 30,100
0.176 20,000 0.197 25,000
0.175 37,000 0.199 150,100
0.173 17,000 0.200 36,000
0.171 15,000 0.205 235,000
0.170 25,000 0.210 199,000
0.169 12,000 0.215 94,000
0.168 54,000 0.220 454,100
0.167 89,000 0.225 80,000
0.166 14,000 0.230 215,100
0.165 60,000 0.235 290,000
0.160 30,000 0.240 300,000

closed at today low 183 lol

0.188 534,900 0.188 586,400
0.184 40,000 0.189 29,100
0.183 153,500 0.190 103,000
0.182 317,000 0.191 26,100
0.181 243,000 0.192 50,000
0.180 438,000 0.193 58,400
0.179 193,000 0.194 80,000
0.178 103,000 0.195 100,000
0.177 10,000 0.196 30,100
0.176 20,000 0.197 25,000
0.175 37,000 0.199 150,100
0.173 17,000 0.200 36,000
0.171 15,000 0.205 235,000
0.170 25,000 0.210 199,000
0.169 12,000 0.215 94,000
0.168 54,000 0.220 454,100
0.167 89,000 0.225 80,000
0.166 14,000 0.230 215,100
0.165 60,000 0.235 290,000
0.160 30,000 0.240 300,000

closed at today low 183 lol

Interestingly the volume is pretty high for the last 3 days.
Maybe something is brewing and you may just get your wish to buy it at 0.12

Commodities and energy market crash is beyond our control! Its a political conspiracy to bring down the countries that supplies such things! That is why you need to be connected with Wallstreets power brokers!

Sorry harimau, we are just the regular joes........

Spoke to a classmate of mine during lunch, talk about oil prices dropping when he brought up to me on some of the shares he is holding. Specifically he was mentioning about Kris Energy Ltd that he bought shortly after it was listed at S$1.20 for 20 lots.

There was a right issue only this year in Jun/Jul 2015 at S$0.385, where he took up the rights and buy excess to round it up.
Price is now S$0.19 or lower. Or almost S$30k poorer.

While he is kpkb about this whole thing, question is if he should be buying more shares at today prices, ie at S$0.19, in anticipation of a buy in by Keppel Corp, similar to the SIA/Tigerair ongoing deal........

Or will it be throw good money after bad...........

Maybe buy 20 lots at $0.19... and wait.

Oil prices expected to rebound some in 2016, but dont get hopes too high as it is widely expected oil prices to remain <$100 up to 2040. However, if the stocks you intend to buy are still making profits even at current oil prices, now would be a good time to buy, just dont expect to cash out anytime soon. (3-5 years at least) take dividends and sleep on it lah.. I bought Sembcorp Marine when it was 1.74 last week. Just holding onto it and move on to next purchase.

No go lah. Saudi is suppressing the prices to force such firms to close shop even at the cost of a huge budget deficit this year. So as to reduce competition from western nations. Even bp is abandoning rigging in artics.
Part reasons also because global demand is not there contrary to janet yelling abt higher growth.recession is now inevitable with stalling of us euro n bric.

No go lah. Saudi is suppressing the prices to force such firms to close shop even at the cost of a huge budget deficit this year. So as to reduce competition from western nations. Even bp is abandoning rigging in artics.
Part reasons also because global demand is not there contrary to janet yelling abt higher growth.recession is now inevitable with stalling of us euro n bric.

saudis buay tahan liao. they have to cut production to stabilize price of crude from falling further as it will also hurt them. you heard it first as you wake up in sg on thursday morning.

Not long ago people were predicting $200/barrel oil & now oil is so cheap.

Cheap oil is going to make it harder for nations to give up their addiction to oil & go to alternative energies which is cleaner.

Maybe buy 20 lots at $0.19... and wait.[/QUOTE

Dropped to 0.166 today.
Volume high too.

Somebody selling big time......

Update from this friend of mine and you guys are not going to believe it........
Just told me he bought 200lots at S$0.19 yesterday......I said what???

Yes, you heard it, 200lots at S$0.19 or S$38,000
Today's closing at S$0.166 and he is S$4800 poorer (paper loss, settlement next week)
F him upside down big time, asked him what was he thinking.......
Told me he feels it won't go down any further as it has been dropping the last few days.......and also bway kam wan......

Don't know what to say.........