Last I check, he's not a SAFOS.
He is an elite person who has guts. Give him a loaded SAR and see if the officers will shit in their pants.
Last I check, he's not a SAFOS.
2 years only lah, no more 2.5 years. if he is fit and entered with NAFPA silver, 1 year 10 months gao dim liao.
Clearly you should go for reservice.
I would be nice if firecrackers were allowed again for CNY. It'd give the season the real festive mood it was meant to have.
Bro, I am neither against nor pro NS. I just served because like every other male citizen, it was required of us by law. It just wasn't as horrendous as I was told before enlisting. And while there, I made the best of the situation. Weekend burn, find some activity in camp, long training periods - catch some rest whenever I can. Sadistic instructors - keep a low profile from them. I also tried to report sick the slightest sign of anything I can get away with. I have nothing against Singapore, my friends, and family are all here, it is orderly, functions, and standard of living is comparable with the best of the world. If there is one thing I dislike, its the crowdedness and lack of wide open spaces and natural scenery. It is not for me to speak up against NS, this is an issue for Singapore citizens and politicians to tackle. Because I have gone through it, my own sentiments about it was that it wasn't as bad as some people make it out to be.
Got lobang or not ...I hate sinkapore so much but cannot run leh.
Sinkapore is only for the people who wants to be told what to do. And that is not me.
Give sinkees loaded SAR to bring home, there will be real festivities every week. It will be hunting season year round ...hunt for Ah Nehs, Pinoys and nasty kwailos.
He's going to be lanjiao Lance Corporal la. Even in the old days they only serve 2 years.
I have my own thoughts on firecrackers and loved the sounds and smell of it during CNY in my childhood, but upon discussing the issue of the firecracker ban with colleagues, I realized that many actually agree with the ban citing its dangers! If we are democratic, then we have to go by the will of the majority. Coming to this freedom of bringing the soldier's personal weapon home, I have a feeling that it is not going to be a popular suggestion. Bro, remember even an elastic slingshot may be described as a "dangerous" weapon by the law.
Got lobang or not ...I hate sinkapore so much but cannot run leh.
Sinkapore is only for the people who wants to be told what to do. And that is not me.
Bro, one reason I distance myself from discussing migration issues is because it is personal and is different for everybody. If one runs away from certain unpleasantries in Singapore, one will face new ones in the new land. I myself feel that if one is not persecuted where one is, (race, religion, or even gender orientation) there is no dire need to uproot oneself. You don't have to be a conformist and go by every word the authorities tell you, just so long as you live by your conscience and not unjustly harm any lesser being (human or animal), you're ok. Any place in the world can be good or bad, we just have to make the best under the circumstances we're in. If one lives in Singapore, it will be nice to take advantage of the very affordable regional spots for getaways. In Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia and Philippines, there are dozens, if not hundreds of resorts and hideaways to escape to and relax, unwind, and explore. Advice to fully make use of these opportunities here in South-East Asia.
Angmo Yee don't even have O level rite? So technically he worse than hokkien pengs.
90% AY NS will be in the home team, high chance civil defense. SAF don't want ppl with no O level. paper qualification very important to SAF. U guys hear it first here.
............ Will the PAP trust sinkees with the SAR?
Will they give him a loaded weapon despite his below-hokkien peng status?
If it were in a true democracy, I could shame my government. Here, I have to tiam tiam. Even if I decide to be a CSJ, what for? The 70 percent already so brainwashed ...if PAP asked them to eat each other up, they will do so. Sinkapore is a hopeless cause.
If one has the dough, one can go to the Bahamas, Maldives, Tahiti. Why confine to the region? Look at the Scandinavians ...they spent winter holidays in Thailand. Those people pay high taxes, yet they are enjoying higher standard of living than sinkees. Why? Because they have a government that takes care of them ...pay the 50 percent tax in return for free healthcare, childcare, education, unemployment insurance and pension.
Sinkapore is a lost cause. Life is going to get worse. Got lobang or not?