Let the fireworks start: Anus Yee PS registered for NS

Friends, its only NS lah, Let's not make it sound like it is some kind of gulag or madhouse. I went through it myself. Yes, it was physically demanding but nothing impossible for young men to overcome. Yes, there was abuse, but how severe? You feel like shit, but still came out of it, able to laugh it off years later. Looking back at NS, it was actually fun and at times even enjoyable and funny. There may be a handful who may have it exceptionally hard because of already stressful family/personal circumstances, but for the majority, it was just exposure to military issues, regimentation, and some strange platoon mates. It's not as bad as you guys make it to be. Relax man. Amos just has to do what many others already have.

NS is the final stage of PAP brainwashing to make sinkees into stupids. If MINDEF truly trusts sinkees, then it would allow us to bring home our semis with ammo. No, it won't because the whole NS experience is intended to make us dumb and comply with the dictates of the PAP.
If you so like sinkapore, why don't you take back your sinkapore citizenship and give away your Canadian citizenship?
NS is a waste of time and use for political purpose. There is nothing to gain from that experience.

you mean NS more xiong than IMH?

No, the reality is Amos is damned afraid to go into NS. He is paranoid. He is getting flashbacks of his horrid experience in IMH as he thinks of NS.

The thing about Amos is that he is very good in putting a front for his fears. In reality he would piss and shit in his pants when he realise that soon his Samson hair locks will be cut and his prowess will be gone.

Will Sir Amos get the coveted commission? Bets are open!

NS is the final stage of PAP brainwashing to make sinkees into stupids. If MINDEF truly trusts sinkees, then it would allow us to bring home our semis with ammo. No, it won't because the whole NS experience is intended to make us dumb and comply with the dictates of the PAP.
If you so like sinkapore, why don't you take back your sinkapore citizenship and give away your Canadian citizenship?
NS is a waste of time and use for political purpose. There is nothing to gain from that experience.

Exactly.. And they some dumbfucked sinkie loser shit here think ns is a form of punishment for Amos.. Haha... They still live in the caveman age because they come from the sinkie cave.

siao ah, keep weapon and amno at home. even if Chee Soon Juan becomes PM, you won't get to keep them in your storeroom lah. :D

Bro, I am neither against nor pro NS. I just served because like every other male citizen, it was required of us by law. It just wasn't as horrendous as I was told before enlisting. And while there, I made the best of the situation. Weekend burn, find some activity in camp, long training periods - catch some rest whenever I can. Sadistic instructors - keep a low profile from them. I also tried to report sick the slightest sign of anything I can get away with. I have nothing against Singapore, my friends, and family are all here, it is orderly, functions, and standard of living is comparable with the best of the world. If there is one thing I dislike, its the crowdedness and lack of wide open spaces and natural scenery. It is not for me to speak up against NS, this is an issue for Singapore citizens and politicians to tackle. Because I have gone through it, my own sentiments about it was that it wasn't as bad as some people make it out to be.

I would be nice if firecrackers were allowed again for CNY. It'd give the season the real festive mood it was meant to have.

..................... If MINDEF truly trusts sinkees, then it would allow us to bring home our semis with ammo........................

He will rise to the rank of General in less than 8 years.

Clearly you should go for reservice.

All citizens should be like Amos Yee or this Aussie, but it ain't gonna happen as long those stewpig 70% continue to think char kway teow at $4 or less is more important! So the best choice for the unsinkified is to upgrade.

[video=youtube;tkyG1KDIhE0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkyG1KDIhE0[/video]

All citizens should be like Amos Yee or this Aussie, but it ain't gonna happen as long those stewpig 70% continue to think char kway teow at $4 or less is more important! So the best choice for the unsinkified is to upgrade.

[video=youtube;tkyG1KDIhE0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkyG1KDIhE0[/video]

Clearly you should migrate and join Jeremy Corbyn.

2 years only lah, no more 2.5 years.

if he is fit and entered with NAFPA silver, 1 year 10 months gao dim liao.

No, the reality is Amos is damned afraid to go into NS. He is paranoid. He is getting flashbacks of his horrid experience in IMH as he thinks of NS.

The thing about Amos is that he is very good in putting a front for his fears. In reality he would piss and shit in his pants when he realise that soon his Samson hair locks will be cut and his prowess will be gone.

Amos puts the fears in his officers. They won't dare to give him the weapon with ammo.