Annoying "Tapow" Nincompoops!

Have you ever encounter inconsiderate customers (yes, nincompoops to be exact!) who "tapow" more than 4 packets of food in the queue?

For instance, you are number 5 in the queue.

The first guy "tapow" 5 packets. The second customer "tapow" 2 packets. The third customer order a plate to eat in the hawker centre. The fourth customer orders 6 packets.

Let's say the average time for the hawker is 2 mins to prepare a plate of food and 2.5 mins for "tapow" pack (tying up the packaging, etc requires additional time.

In my scenario above, we waited for 32.5mins ("tapow" customers) + 2mins ("dine-in customers) for my turn. Almost 35 mins despite being the fifth customer in the queue!

This above is exactly what happened to us at Selera Rasa Nasi Lemek at Adam Road Food Centre just now! Ridiculous! And I also heard someone behind in my queue complaining that his parking coupon had "used up" because of these inconsiderate nincompoops.

I hope I am not being bitchy again. But it really irks me seeing inconsiderate nincompoops causing dine-in customers to wait unnecessarily.

There should be a separate queue for take-aways to be fair to all dine-in customers. Or simply, no more than 4 packets or plates per customer.

These "Tapow" nincompoops are all over the island and I see them at Toa Payoh Interchange rojak; Whampoa market rojak; Amoy Street fish soup; Old Airport Road lor mee, Serangoon Gardens char kway teow, etc etc.

It irks me and hence this thread and I am certainly not bitchy today!

You are not only a cheap slut, you're also a peasant who has to queue up for your meals at hawker centres.

Order ahead only works in NZ, where there are more sheep than people, in Singapore, food retailers don't bother to pick up the phone during peak periods.

Must be ang moh place La. Quite a number of ang moh eateries in sg outside of the usual pizza hut, Mac etc

Order ahead only works in NZ, where there are more sheep than people, in Singapore, food retailers don't bother to pick up the phone during peak periods.

hawker stalls hardly have wireline phones. the etiquette at hawker centers is to show up early before crowd builds up, order several packets to-go, go do other stuff like lim kopi or get a meal, and return to stall later to pick up to-go food. we do that every workday morning at 6:30am at the west coast hawker center in clementi to pack breakfast for employees.

The good thing about tarpow customers is that they don't hog space, unlike the annoying customers who continue sitting at the hawker centre/food court even after finishing their meal. :D

Tapow is not environmentally sustainable. http://greenliving.lovetoknow.com/How_Styrofoam_is_Bad_for_the_Environment

In fact, it should be banned or if not, a tax should be levied on the excessive usage as it causes severe harm to the environment. I have stopped eating at Smoothies King because of their persistent usage of Styrofoam. You would have noticed that Mcdonald's have moved away from such harmful Styrofoam packaging as well.

Leongsam obviously knows that "ordering ahead" does not apply to Sinkie hawker centers. He's just yanking Claire's chain.

Geylang Lor 29 Hokkien Prawn Mee at East Coast Road encourages you to call and order ahead.

Have you ever encounter inconsiderate customers (yes, nincompoops to be exact!) who "tapow" more than 4 packets of food in the queue?

The first guy "tapow" 5 packets. The second customer "tapow" 2 packets. The third customer order a plate to eat in the hawker centre. The fourth customer orders 6 packets.

These "Tapow" nincompoops are all over the island and I see them at Toa Payoh Interchange rojak; Whampoa market rojak; Amoy Street fish soup; Old Airport Road lor mee, Serangoon Gardens char kway teow, etc etc.

Wow, that hawker stall must be pretty popular and serve very good food that is not too expensive that the queue moves at a snail's pace with so many orders per customer.

If one is not prepared to wait, then
1. go to another stall or another hawker's centre
2. or eat at a high end restaurant where it will be less crowded due to the price factor.
3. Or eat at an earlier or later time to beat the lunch hour crowd.

Singapore is an over-crowded island and 70% of the voters happily gave the mandate despite the PWP, so live with the long queues, crowds and waiting times be it at food centres, MRT stations Polyclinics etc or emigrate! KPKB for what?

Tapow is not environmentally sustainable. http://greenliving.lovetoknow.com/How_Styrofoam_is_Bad_for_the_Environment

In fact, it should be banned or if not, a tax should be levied on the excessive usage as it causes severe harm to the environment. I have stopped eating at Smoothies King because of their persistent usage of Styrofoam. You would have noticed that Mcdonald's have moved away from such harmful Styrofoam packaging as well.
Hawkers already charge an extra 20cents for plastic TAPOW" containers. Some malay stalls even charge for styrofoam boxes.

Any disposable takeaway box is environmentally damaging regardless of type used. Those greenies tree hugger types should not be hypocrites and stop KPKB if they are not using TIFFIN CARRIERS!

attachment.php

• IMG_2630.jpg
    IMG_2630.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 632
hawker stalls hardly have wireline phones. the etiquette at hawker centers is to show up early before crowd builds up, order several packets to-go, go do other stuff like lim kopi or get a meal, and return to stall later to pick up to-go food. we do that every workday morning at 6:30am at the west coast hawker center in clementi to pack breakfast for employees.
The vegetarian food stall at Serangoon Gardens Market Centre has mobile phone orders, so does the Tau Kwa Pau stall at Tanjong Katong Rd. That's modern hawking practice for you.

Let's say the average time for the hawker is 2 mins to prepare a plate of food and 2.5 mins for "tapow" pack (tying up the packaging, etc requires additional time.

In my scenario above, we waited for 32.5mins ("tapow" customers) + 2mins ("dine-in customers) for my turn. Almost 35 mins despite being the fifth customer in the queue!

This above is exactly what happened to us at Selera Rasa Nasi Lemek at Adam Road Food Centre just now! Ridiculous! And I also heard someone behind in my queue complaining that his parking coupon had "used up" because of these inconsiderate nincompoops.

I hope I am not being bitchy again. But it really irks me seeing inconsiderate nincompoops causing dine-in customers to wait unnecessarily.

There should be a separate queue for take-aways to be fair to all dine-in customers. Or simply, no more than 4 packets or plates per customer.

Dis battyman fi try pretend to be a female a guh suck him madda to bloodclaat.

Mussi one girly man di try style up like him a gyal fi get odda man pan dis site get horny and chat back to him while him jerk off himself and get horny caws like mi seh early im one battyman.

Im need gunshot in im bloodclaat face and im a guh nyam a next man batty caws unnu know seh dis clarie a live him dutty livity fi pretend fi be ooman pan website and next ting unnu know seh im a dress up like ooman and guh suck out dem man hood pan di street? Unni see mi? Jah know star many battyman inna Singapore and some a dem dress up and style up like gyal to try fi get fuck by a next man.

One riddim fi dis battyman. Seet deh

Last time you bring your own containers to tapow.
Not only was it environmentally friendly but healthy too. Now everything in plastics or styrofoam. Piping hot food comes in contact with these I wonder what type of harmful chemicals you swallowing along with tapow food

The vegetarian food stall at Serangoon Gardens Market Centre has mobile phone orders, so does the Tau Kwa Pau stall at Tanjong Katong Rd. That's modern hawking practice for you.

Long to wait for food like claypot rice have name cards with order hotlines long ago. Though claypot rice is the last thing you'll want to tapow. Smart hankers innovate.

Hawkers already charge an extra 20cents for plastic TAPOW" containers. Some malay stalls even charge for styrofoam boxes.

Any disposable takeaway box is environmentally damaging regardless of type used. Those greenies tree hugger types should not be hypocrites and stop KPKB if they are not using TIFFIN CARRIERS!

attachment.php

Those tiff fin carriers r not environmentally friendly. Have to wash etc. Use water n soap. So no diff between tat n plastic containers.

attachment.php

Ah yes...... the Tingkat days.

... These "Tapow" nincompoops are all over the island ...
problem not lie wif customers ... u r wrong 2 call dem names ... ur expectations r oso wrong ... u expected evry1 2 tapao 1 or 2 packets oni ...

Those tiff fin carriers r not environmentally friendly. Have to wash etc. Use water n soap. So no diff between tat n plastic containers.
Ever hear of eco friendly soaps and detergents? Otherwise how would one wash plates and frying pans after a home cooked meal, washing hands after handling raw meat in preparing meals etc?

problem not lie wif customers ... u r wrong 2 call dem names ... ur expectations r oso wrong ... u expected evry1 2 tapao 1 or 2 packets oni ...

Long, if one day you are behind an idiot who orders 10 takeaway packs when you are 2nd in the queue, I will love to see your expression on your face.

Such a look always puts a smile on my face. I can always bin the other 9 packets or give them to my servants, but it never fails to make my day. :cool: