Yes, LKY is the most kind, gentle and considerate leader Singapore ever had. That's why he created the CPF system to prevent daft sinkies from becoming penniless due to foolish management of their monies.
spot on and agree absolutely, we should elevate him to sainthood - just look at the number of electric basikals on the roads with bestest financial prudence. can't wait for my turnYes, LKY is the most kind, gentle and considerate leader Singapore ever had. That's why he created the CPF system to prevent daft sinkies from becoming penniless due to foolish management of their monies.
Wait..soon, we will read more news, saying he didn't want to be cremated at certain time for the undertaker has to take their rest or the religious people or....the stories are infinite...
Pope Francis should consider him a Sainthood..maybe the Diocese of the Catholic Church should nominate to the vatican...![]()
Yeah, next we will hear how he held his bowels for a few hours and refrain from shitting and peeing and tahan because his medical staff watching their fav korean soap opera and he donch want to disturb them? That sort of kindness?
Why must you mock our founding father's kindness? Please show the same sort of kindness as exemplified by Mr. Lee.
LOL! LOL! LOL! You are just too funny! ROTF!
I'll tell you the real reason why he delayed things. He was hoping for a quick end. He'd had enough and I don't blame him.
I'm a lot younger than he is and I'm already having days when I hope I don't wake up the next morning.
What's next? A sainthood would be nice.
Maybe built a temple so the 70% can go worship
This is the guy who commandeered a whole fucking plane at short order and now they're telling us he didn't want to wake a couple of people up???![]()
That was for his beloved wife not himself.
Shows his selfless love for others
Why not post the real picture of a scary looking LKY without hair, a skeleton & at deaths door, instead of posting a much younger picture of him riding a bicycle
At that stage of his life LKY looked scary & many people were shocked to see a frail old man, because the media had always posted a picture of him with hair. When you are in your 80's & having all kinds of health problems he must have been afraid that a visit to the doctor might have been a one way trip.
I guess he was afraid of facing the "hard truth" that he was dying.
I'll tell you the real reason why he delayed things. He was hoping for a quick end. He'd had enough and I don't blame him.
I'm a lot younger than he is and I'm already having days when I hope I don't wake up the next morning.
Wait..soon, we will read more news, saying he didn't want to be cremated at certain time for the undertaker has to take their rest or the religious people or....the stories are infinite...
Pope Francis should consider him a Sainthood..maybe the Diocese of the Catholic Church should nominate to the vatican...![]()
They should get Andrew Lloyd Webber to write a musical for him.
The only crying I did was when my whole family died and that meant my mother and wife was not able to provide free fucks to the bangalah community. I am glad that a team of supporters were with me all the way when my whole family died.
![]()
phantom of the istana / jesus christ (i'm a) superstar / don't cry for me sinkies, just repentThey should get Andrew Lloyd Webber to write a musical for him.
Yes, LKY is the most kind, gentle and considerate leader Singapore ever had....
... and being extremely kind that he allowed homeless and jobless foreigners from Vietcong land, pinoy land, ah neh land, whiteman land, ah tiong land and all countries in the world to flood into the island to take up jobs and HDB flats away from locals... who have to compete with these foreigners for jobs and HDB flats as well as places in schools and beds in hospitals.