• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how to curb loneliness?

You need to be happy on your own first. If your happiness comes from hanging around others, you would mostly be sad and empty on the inside.

If you wish to make more friends, I have some friendly advice for you, be it you support PAP or opposition, CHC or Rev Mingyi.

1) Go out and join some special interest group - church, hobby group, grassroots. Widen your social circle.

2) Lose some weight, exercise and improve on your personal grooming. Most people prefer to talk to someone who looks nice and decent, as compared to someone who looks like that fat loser Cuthbert Syn. The average guy is not so friendly and willing to make friends with someone who looks like that fat loser below.

It's shallow, but that's the way the world is. People who look like Cuthbert usually have few friends regardless of which party they support.

fat_able_body_well_functioning_man_singapore_mrt_refuse_give_up_reserved_seat_tired.jpg

3) Since you are a taxi driver, try to strike up conservation with your passengers. Some will be friendly, some will tell you to STFU and drive. But you will improve on your social skills by interacting more often with people.

Hope that helps.

thanks bro john tan...

Blazars

Refer to my thread on Enjoying your own company.

Chootchiew... Krafty is different from your situation leh. He desparately need someone. To talk to, to argue with, to discuss matter together. He feels lonely.

I have a friend like Krafty. His life involves only work and home with mother. No girlfriend as he is too picky. Social circle also too small. So do things alone, examples going to movies n shopping. Everytime tells me he is lonely.

Sideswipe

Krafty moans too much about everything lah, complain less and be happier, tell yourself, it's simply great to be alive, it's much easier said than done.....:o:biggrin:

are you all lonely? i guess so as most come to this forum to chat. i feel lonely most of the time, i dun know why. it will be nice if there is someone i can pour my sorrows to. what do you do when you are lonely?:o
u shud oso betta get 2 noe how 2 curb loonliness ...

In the first Place, why do you feel lonely...?

I thought human beings are busy improving themselves? Where got time to feel lonely.. There are tons to do.. Enlighten me pls..

some emo music for krafty,dont worry about loneliness,10 more years of it and everyday will feel exactly the same.

[video=youtube;dqXmaFPn604]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqXmaFPn604[/video]

1) Go out and join some special interest group - church, hobby group, grassroots. Widen your social circle.

If I may add, join the People's Association and grassroots activities. One not just widen the circle of friends but will also gain merits doing these good work, good karma I mean.

ya, man! ...

mayb can oso get sum fresh man goes free ...

I have joined the PA with the hope of being able to get some additional pussy.

it's not pussy that i am after but i need a soulmate, someone who understands me and share problems with, not all women can be like that.

takashi

it's not pussy that i am after but i need a soulmate, someone who understands me and share problems with, not all women can be like that.
If you mean a NON-sexual relationship, I'm afraid the HARD truth is that the VAST majority of (and sometimes I'm even tempted to think ALL) WOMEN are NOT qualified to be soulmates, even if they only have average (or even below average) looks.
Simply because their physically weaker BODIES influences their PSYCHOLOGY, i.e. causes them to think DIFFERENTLY about certain IMPORTANT issues.

I dare say, you have a MUCH higher chance of finding a soulmate (and of course, I mean male soulmate) here at sammyboy.com than in real life. :wink:

If you mean a NON-sexual relationship, I'm afraid the HARD truth is that the VAST majority of (and sometimes I'm even tempted to think ALL) WOMEN are NOT qualified to be soulmates, even if they only have average (or even below average) looks.
Simply because their physically weaker BODIES influences their PSYCHOLOGY, i.e. causes them to think DIFFERENTLY about certain IMPORTANT issues.

I dare say, you have a MUCH higher chance of finding a soulmate (and of course, I mean male soulmate) here at sammyboy.com than in real life. :wink:

hug hug bro takashi. in response to your previous reply that in fact i have many friends but they are not close. we grew up together but i also do not want them to see my weak side.

why cant u be yourself and live for yourself instead of others? u twit!