Haze caused by Singapore’s failed diplomacy, not forest fire

I wouldn’t say Indonesia sees Singapore as an enemy but Singapore is definitely not a friend and this is also why Indonesia could not care less about the haze issues in Singapore. Complain all you want indeed.

The solution to the haze issue is not putting out the forest fire but in the international relationship aspect. The haze is a result of failed diplomacy, not forest fire. If the Singapore PAP government continue to see no need to befriend “third world” countries like Indonesia, Malaysia and its neighbours, their governments are going to fix you like how you fixed your own opposition.

Minister Lim Swee Say’s “heng ah” comment best exemplifies how arrogant and disrespectful the ruling party PAP is towards foreign countries. Foreign Minister K Shanmugam is leading Singapore into a war if he continues his offensive comments against Indonesia.

Just like how they qualify a person’s capabilities through his academic achievements, in the PAP’s eyes, they weigh a country’s importance in terms of military strength and economic wealth. This is outdated if not damaging to international relations. Your “help” will only be seen as arrogance and show-off to Indonesia.

The PAP government is the kind of person who makes friends only with the rich and powerful. If you are not of any use to him, you won’t even get a hi from him. Now you know why Indonesia is so pissed with Singapore.

Indonesia is right when they say they have the equipment, manpower and capabilities to fix the forest fire. They just don’t want to.

Jiu hu kia, yet another post to show that you are gong chee bye again!!

How about your country Malaysia? Also failed diplomacy also?

Southern Thailand?

What is fucktard!

Sarawak worst-hit by haze in Malaysia as schools shut

360565740917.jpg

AMARAHAN/KUCHING - Sarawak was the state worst-hit by the haze in Malaysia on Thursday (Sept 17), with the air quality in Samarahan breaching the very unhealthy level in the afternoon.

Samarahan had the highest Air Pollutant Index (API) reading of 205 at about 3pm before improving slightly to 199 an hour later. Kuching also saw a slight improvement in air quality with a reading of 192 at 4pm from 203 at about 1pm.

Air quality with API readings of 0-50 is categorised as good, 51-100 (moderate), 101-200 (unhealthy), 201-300 (very unhealthy) and 301 and above (hazardous).

Beyond Sarawak, many parts of Malaysia recorded moderate air quality.

Schools in Kuching and Samarahan were told to close on Thursday, The Star Online reported.

The haze in Kuching also led to two flights at the Kuching International Airport being cancelled on Thursday morning, the Bernama news agency reported, citing the airport's manager. Several flights also encountered delays.

Other places in Malaysia with unhealthy air included Malacca, Putrajaya and Negeri Sembilan, but the API readings were in the lower end of the unhealthy range.

Meantime, cloud seeding operations in northern Selangor, southern Perak and west Pahang have successfully generated rainfall in the areas, The Star Online reported.

Science, Technology and Innovation (Mosti) Minister Datuk Wilfred Madius Tangau said the operations brought rainfall to several areas near the Selangor and Perak border, northern border of Selangor and Pahang and southern Perak and the Pahang border.

"As for Sarawak, cloud seeding was conducted around Tebekang in Samarahan division and the areas of Balai Ringindan Pantu in Sri Aman but it was not successful," he said in a statement.

Tangau said the operation failed due to the dry and stable atmospheric condition which could not promote the growth of clouds during the cloud seeding operation.

Malaysia's Natural Resources and Environ*ment Minister Datuk Seri Dr Wan Junaidi Tuanku Jaafar is scheduled to meet his Indonesian counterpart in Jakarta next week to discuss measures to tackle transboundary haze, The Star Online reported.

He said the meeting would include talks on a memorandum of understanding by Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore, Brunei and Thailand on action to be taken during the occurrence of haze.

“I will discuss what sort of collaboration we can have during the meeting on Sept 25. One area is how we can help Indonesia to put out fires in Kalimantan and Sumatra.

We realise there are certain obstacles in Indonesia regarding our ability to give assistance. Under Indonesia’s federalism, a province has to declare an emergency before the central government can step in to help. Only then can other countries give help, because our agreement is with the central government,” he told reporters on Wednesday (Sept 16).

He said he would discuss the matter of reducing red tape between the central government and provinces so that other countries could provide aid quickly.

“We have the capability and expertise to help through the Special Malaysia Disaster Assistance and Rescue Team (SMART) and the Fire and Rescue Department,” he said.

Dr Wan Junaidi also hoped that Indonesia would take steps to prevent forest fires from occurring, such as by installing tube wells in peat soil areas as Malaysia had done.

“The tube wells will be activated in the dry season to moisten peat soil so that it is less flammable. When peat soil is dry, it becomes very flammable and the fire is difficult to put out,” he said.

http://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se...ng-and-samarahan-close-as-air-quality-worsens

your tactic to divert attention by using Malaysia has failed miserably.. pls try other methods..but since you are so stupid and without much brain, i guess you can only stick to this method..

This article is not by me.. i merely shared it.

It just shows how much brain the author has in spotting how shit your master PAP is.. you can continue to suck PAP cocks to earn your salary since you got no brain to earn money on your own

.. while insulting the intelligence of others by telling others you are a WP supporter

Malaysia : DOE says four areas in Peninsula Malaysia record unhealthy API reading

petaling_jaya_icon_city_haze_20150907_620_413_100.JPG

KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 26 — Four areas recorded air quality at the unhealthy level as of 9am today, with Balok Baru in Pahang having the highest Air Pollutants Index (API) reading, at 128.

According to the Department of Environment’s (DOE) portal, the other three areas are Kemaman, Terengganu (127), Indera Mahkota, Pahang (116) and Bandaraya Melaka (109).

Thirty-five areas had API moderate level readings including Paka (97), Larkin Lama (92), Pasir Gudang (88), Muar (81), Kuala Terengganu (80), Kota Kinabalu (56) and Sandakan (54).

Meanwhile, 14 areas saw improvement in the air quality, among them Tawau (50), Sebarang Jaya 2, Perai (49), Seri Manjung (36), Alor Setar (24) and Kangar (20).

An API reading of 0 to 50 indicates good air quality; 51 to 100, moderate; 101 to 200, unhealthy; 201 to 300, very unhealthy and 300 and above, hazardous.

The public can visit the website at http://apims.doe.gov.my to know the current API readings. — Bernama

- See more at: http://www.themalaymailonline.com/m...rd-unhealthy-api-reading#sthash.F28HkwJo.dpuf

Its all those ethnic Chinese owned businesses that are raping, looting, ravishing, burning, mining, timber, minerals, and everything else Indonesia has to offer.

your tactic to divert attention by using Malaysia has failed miserably.. pls try other methods..but since you are so stupid and without much brain, i guess you can only stick to this method..

This article is not by me.. i merely shared it.

It just shows how much brain the author has in spotting how shit your master PAP is.. you can continue to suck PAP cocks to earn your salary since you got no brain to earn money on your own

.. while insulting the intelligence of others by telling others you are a WP supporter

I am PAP cock sucker? I think you are PAP/UMNO IB , trying to insult the intelligence of Swing Voters again and make the Opposition supporters sounds like retard!

We already know you hate WP.

KNN, UMNO and PAP both budddy buddy share IB, KNNBCCB

• Lowlife.jpg
    Lowlife.jpg
    66.6 KB · Views: 826
Southern Thailand provinces affected by haze

Seven provinces in Southern Thailand were affected by smoke from Indonesian forest fires yesterday, with Narathiwat the hardest hit after particulate-matter levels there reached the 129 micrograms/cubic metre considered adverse to health.

Meanwhile, Pollution Control Department deputy chief Araya Nanthaphothidet is scheduled to preside over a meeting of relevant officials in Songkhla today to discuss the impact of the forest-fire smoke.

Environment Region 16 Office director Halem Jehmarikan said Narathiwat's airborne particulate-matter level rose from 104 micrograms/cubic metre on Monday to 129 yesterday, a level that can affect people's health and respiratory systems.

He advised residents to wear face masks when going out and to avoid exercising outdoors. He warned that the elderly and children, as well as those with heart disease and asthma, were especially vulnerable to health risks from the air pollution.

Songkhla's devices for measuring air quality were damaged by lightning strikes in Hat Yai district a few days ago, which meant no report on particulate levels was available for the province, said Halem. New devices would be sent to Hat Yai and Satun this Friday, he added.

Halem said his office had also instructed authorities in Nakhon Si Thammarat, Trang, Satun, Songkhla, Yala, Pattani and Narathiwat to monitor air pollution, after smoke from Indonesia's forest fires reached Thailand faster than had initially been anticipated

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Haze/Story/A1Story20130626-432381.html

[video=youtube;EDgW5ujQy3A]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EDgW5ujQy3A[/video]

Let's push this thread up again for all to view..This is the truth about PAP..

Ah Meng and E69 is trying to push this thread down.

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/09/27/haze-caused-by-singapores-failed-diplomacy-not-forest-fire/

wouldn’t say Indonesia sees Singapore as an enemy but Singapore is definitely not a friend and this is also why Indonesia could not care less about the haze issues in Singapore. Complain all you want indeed.

The solution to the haze issue is not putting out the forest fire but in the international relationship aspect. The haze is a result of failed diplomacy, not forest fire. If the Singapore PAP government continue to see no need to befriend “third world” countries like Indonesia, Malaysia and its neighbours, their governments are going to fix you like how you fixed your own opposition.

Minister Lim Swee Say’s “heng ah” comment best exemplifies how arrogant and disrespectful the ruling party PAP is towards foreign countries. Foreign Minister K Shanmugam is leading Singapore into a war if he continues his offensive comments against Indonesia.

Just like how they qualify a person’s capabilities through his academic achievements, in the PAP’s eyes, they weigh a country’s importance in terms of military strength and economic wealth. This is outdated if not damaging to international relations. Your “help” will only be seen as arrogance and show-off to Indonesia.

The PAP government is the kind of person who makes friends only with the rich and powerful. If you are not of any use to him, you won’t even get a hi from him. Now you know why Indonesia is so pissed with Singapore.

Indonesia is right when they say they have the equipment, manpower and capabilities to fix the forest fire. They just don’t want to.

Another ridiculous logic ... it is on the same par as the statement " I give you 11 months of fresh air... not a word of thank you from you. Only 1 month of haze and you are upset. So, why should I apologise ?"

Let's push this thread up again for all to view..This is the truth about PAP..

Ah Meng and E69 is trying to push this thread down.

No need, I help you to push up so that everyone here can see your stupidity!

Another ridiculous logic ... it is on the same par as the statement " I give you 11 months of fresh air... not a word of thank you from you. Only 1 month of haze and you are upset. So, why should I apologise ?"

Both are retards.

One is Indo mat, the other is dog of the mats in matland!

I wouldn’t say Indonesia sees Singapore as an enemy but Singapore is definitely not a friend and this is also why Indonesia could not care less about the haze issues in Singapore. Complain all you want indeed.

Sinkies vote for such a low life govt and brings misery to all the citizens.. i do not have friends who behave like that..in other words, i dun make friends with sinkies.

It's pure stupidity to let millions suffer because of some hatred for some individuals!

Don't you think so?

Sinkies vote for such a low life govt and brings misery to all the citizens.. i do not have friends who behave like that..in other words, i dun make friends with sinkies.

But you did not even vote against the PAP in any of the Singapore General Election.

KNN, PAP's pet foreign trash.

Limpei bump up this thread for all to see how you annoy the Swing Voters yet again!

It's pure stupidity to let millions suffer because of some hatred for some individuals!

Don't you think so?

This hatred is caused by the PAP. well, sinkies vote for the source of their problems.. stupid sinkies vote for that.

Haze: Shah Alam hits 243 in API reading

sam.transformed.jpg

SHAH ALAM: The air quality in Shah Alam breached the very unhealthy level today, as the air pollutant index in Shah Alam reached 243 as at 8am. It had crossed the very unhealthy level since 6am, gradually increasing from 204 to 223 at 6am and 7am. The situation is the same over in Port Klang with a reading of 211 at 7am and 229 as of 8am. Petaling Jaya is also close to reaching the unhealthy level with a reading of 199.

Read More : http://www.nst.com.my/news/2015/09/haze-shah-alam-hits-243-api-reading