• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NCMP Selection guidelines

Firstly, as a PAP supporter (I now know that you are a fake oppo supporter!), your opinion will be bias and not made for the benefit of opposition in Singapore as a whole.

As per it is, I cannot stop anyone from calling me PAP IB or saying that I am PAP supporter. Is ok, the results are out and the Middle (Swing) Voters have spoken. It was exactly comments like what you said above that caused that pisses the Swing voters. Read my thread on "To the PAP hardcore haters - next time, dun push the middle voters too hard" at http://www.singsupplies.com/showthr...next-time-dun-push-the-middle-voters-too-hard

Maybe SDP is indeed good and did their homework, but at the end of the day, they are not good enough as they did not appeal to the Swing Voters and therefore unable to secure any seats in Parliament. This is a fact and not my opinion.

Please understand that the world does not evolve around your favourite party SDP and Dr Chee. If Dr Chee wants a seat in Parliament, he just have to work for it and win it.

You are telling WP to give the NCMP seat to Dr Chee, cos Dr Chee is a good Opposition member. Well that is what you and other SDP supporters thinks. But this was what the polls says. Kindly noted that Dr Chee only won 33.38% of the votes in Holland GRC. That is not a lot.

Let's assume that SL and LTK agrees. How do they answer to their Party Cadres? The WP East Coast won 39.27% of votes (vs SDP 33.38%). You are asking SL to tell the EC WP candidates to step aside and let CSJ take the NCMP seat? You are assuming that they will be happy to step aside from Dr Chee? The EC WP GRC team also work their ass out, you know? Nobody including the WP owes SDP a living or a seat in Parliament.

Your thinking is too naive and idealistic.

Lastly, I am happy that Dr Lily Neo of PAP was elected. Since day one I have been praising as the best MP in Singapore. You can use that to substantiate your claim that I am PAP supporter lor. http://www.singsupplies.com/showthr...d-best-MP-in-Spore-won!!-Congrats-Dr-Lily-Neo

Just continue pissing the Swing Voters.

SgGoneWrong

It's a very good suggestion but barring a miracle I just don't see WP sacrificing its party interest for the greater interest of opposition politics in Singapore.

WP party interest is for the whole lot of them to be kicked out of parliament.

Kid278

Well, either CSJ or Paul Tambyah will be good. They are both good, but in different ways.

It is really for the interest of WP to give one away. After all, we had Lina Chiam in the last Parliament, and it was good to see how Lina performed well and spoke differently from the WP in Parliament.

I sincerely hope that LTK will not be too selfish, and hope that LTK will be wise to consider the interests of the nation, above his own party interests.

I don't think SDP will interested. CSJ said in one of his speech, if he wins he wants to win in honor and if he lose will lose with graciousness and dignity.

Let's give it to HHH then?

Simple. Gerald Giam and Yee has a term each as ncmp. Did they get elected? So was Sylvia too. I think there are those such as LLL who rightly understood that the ncmp post can be a bad thing for some people and wisely avoid it.

NanoSpeed

I think there are those such as LLL who rightly understood that the ncmp post can be a bad thing for some people and wisely avoid it.

For LLL, it's a downgrade from MP to NCMP. So it's not difficult to understand why she rejects NCMP.

yes..........Leon is better than Gerald I feel.............also Yee Jenn Jong too soft-spoken.............but they'll probably put him lah

so Leon, Yee and Dennis

Yee had his already. The 3 I suggested needs exposure and I am confident they will do well. Better than current WP MPs too. I dun understand Malay but enjoy watching Leon speak in Malay during rallies. He has the eyes of a tiger man!

Cosmos10

Hi bro., I heard that too during his rally speech. But you need to interpret what he said within context. He was not referring to the NCMP thing. He was referring to Sim Ann and Dr VB when they tried to smear CSJ and attack CSJ with gutter politics. So, CSJ said he would not do the smear attack and gutter politics back to Sim Ann and Dr VB just for the sake of winning the election. That was what CSJ meant by winning with honor. He would not stoop low to attack his opponent just for the sake of winning.

But the NCMP position can be an advantage for the SDP in view of the current situation. The SDP does have many good proposal papers that can be tabled for debate discussion in Parliament. The problem is the WP has not proposed any papers for discussion in the Parliament during the last five years. So, it is the nation's loss. And if the SDP can have an avenue to present these proposals for the benefit of Singaporeans, why not? He is not after it for personal glory or anything.

Cosmos10

Simple. Gerald Giam and Yee has a term each as ncmp. Did they get elected? So was Sylvia too. I think there are those such as LLL who rightly understood that the ncmp post can be a bad thing for some people and wisely avoid it.

Quite true. Unless one is so sure that you can debate well, having being an NCMP can actually affect your chances for a full MP candidature later on. There is a risk there because there could be good exposure and there could be negative exposure too.

Whereas Dr CSJ or Dr Paul, they both are very seasoned speakers in conferences, seminars etc.

OrLanChowHorFun

Yee had his already. The 3 I suggested needs exposure and I am confident they will do well. Better than current WP MPs too. I dun understand Malay but enjoy watching Leon speak in Malay during rallies. He has the eyes of a tiger man!

LTK will put one man each from the defeated GRC teams.............to gain exposure to win GRC mah...........Leon, maybe Ting Ru...........Dennis since he best loser after LLL

Leon is good....I like him even though I normally no like Indians/Eurasians.....I suspect either him or Pritam will succeed LTK.............