GE Nomination Day on Sept 1. Expect Dirty Tricks to Disqualify Oppo Candidates?

http://mypaper.sg/top-stories/candidates-file-nomination-papers-sept-1-20150826

[h=2]Candidates to file nomination papers on Sept 1[/h]

LEE MIN KOK

CANDIDATES contesting in the 16 group representation constituencies and 13 single-member constituencies will file their nomination papers on Sept 1.

The Elections Department has announced a list of nine nomination centres. All of them are in schools.

Polling Day is on Sept 11, which has been declared a public holiday. Every employer has to give electors working for him a reasonable period of time for voting, the Elections Department said.

The Returning Officer is Energy Market Authority chief executive Ng Wai Choong, said the Elections Department in its statement yesterday.

The election deposit for each candidate is set at $14,500, which is 8 per cent of the total allowances payable to an MP in the preceding calendar year. A candidate's deposit will be refunded only if he or she polls at least 12.5 per cent of the valid votes cast.

Nomination papers can be collected at the office of the Returning Officer at 11 Prinsep Link, while soft copies can be downloaded from the Elections Department website.

They must be filled up and delivered in duplicate to the Returning Office at a nomination centre between 11am and noon on Nomination Day.

A candidate must be accompanied by a proposer, a seconder and at least four assentors when delivering his or her papers.

expect more fumblings from the oppo camp
deliberately committing mistakes and silly follies
to disrupt the smooth process
to chicken out
to boot themselves from the battle field

more oppo and independent will make fools of themselves on Nomination Day
car jams, road blocks, sleep late, lausai, fever lah....excuses for turning late
and then put the blame on the Election Department....all fartup oppo!!!

It takes two hands to clap. No dirty tricks can be employed if opposition complies to what is overtly available. You don't need a rocket scientist to tell you to submit on time and ensure all submissions are in order. The failure to do so can either be an honest mistake or a dishonest one, for reasons best known to those involved. Such tricks are old-fashioned. It is now 2015.

Opposition candidates not intelligent enough to fill out the same form twice and submit it punctually? They have an hour to do so with early notice given. How stupid can the Opposition get?

Don't take MRT on that day and for fuck sake, go there early........and bring your toothbrush and toilet paper if you guys going to camp there overnight. Bring a pillow there to bonk during the night too.

If MRT breakdown, traffic will be congested.

Expect a few independent candidates to turn into a 3 or 4 corner fights.

Our Election Process is getting shorter and tighter!

Before it was one month!! Now its less than one month!!

What crap democratic process is this? LOL! :D

Angmo countries have at least one year to prepare!!

Sibeh CHOW KUAN PAP Backed Electoral Department!

Don't take MRT on that day and for fuck sake, go there early........and bring your toothbrush and toilet paper if you guys going to camp there overnight. Bring a pillow there to bonk during the night too.

And keep an eye out for Escher in case he decides he has had enough.

Play it safe. Check in to nearby hotel and make sure get morning call.

I think PAP will win BIG this coming LEE-LECTIONS!

They dun have to resort to dirty tricks!

The calibre and quality of the OPPOSITIONS are rather low and mediocre!

our elections are clean, neat and efficient
there is no mistakes
there is no corruption
it is watched worldwide
it is scrutinized worldwide
it is approved worldwide

the oppo losers will find excuses to drop off their balls on Nomination Day
one by one they will be devoured by the fear of the Singa!!!

giphy.gif

our elections are clean, neat and efficient
there is no mistakes
there is no corruption
it is watched worldwide
it is scrutinized worldwide
it is approved worldwide

the oppo losers will find excuses to drop off their balls on Nomination Day
one by one they will be devoured by the fear of the Singa!!!

giphy.gif
Go get dogfuck

halo wu lang gung hwan dui dong tai lang pung hway singapo si boh

[video=youtube;cA80X5pHj_o]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cA80X5pHj_o[/video]

[video=youtube;hAp_dB00fTk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hAp_dB00fTk[/video]

Go get dogfuck

good mourning loonie
pap will bite you
pap will intern you
pap will suffer you for your utter insanity
and respect

martina-hill-middle-finger.gif

sori hor don't get angry
this is for you this morning
up yours ok...got pain or not?
u want to see dr ang??? or dr koh ???

I think PAP will win BIG this coming LEE-LECTIONS!

They dun have to resort to dirty tricks!

The calibre and quality of the OPPOSITIONS are rather low and mediocre!

Even bringing in monkeys is better than having greedy idiots running the country. Monkeys can be trained to work for the people while greedy idiots just want to squeeze you completely dry.

Vote for anybody but PAP.

Last night during a 7th month dinner in Yishun, PAP candidate Louis Ng went to the dinner to toast and give out his name cards, supposedly 'asking' the guests to vote for him.

Is this in breach of election rules of soliciting votes before campaigning official start on nomination day?

I know people won't make a fuzz if he just gate-crashing the event and go around shaking hands and introducing himself, but to host toasts at tables (mind you, such dinners are not hosted by RC, PA nor PAP, but a private group of business people) alnd giving out name cards like wedding dinners, has he breached any election rules?

Even bringing in monkeys is better than having greedy idiots running the country. Monkeys can be trained to work for the people while greedy idiots just want to squeeze you completely dry.

Vote for anybody but PAP.

This fight is not just your voting for opposition, any opposition against the PAP

Singaporeans must do much more than just relying on their single vote.

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

YOU MUST CANVAS FOR THE OPPOSITION, ANY OPPOSITION , BY TALKING TO YOUR FRIENDS AND THOSE IN YOUR NEIGHBOURHOOD
UNITE ALL OF THEM TO VOTE OUT THE PAP AGAINST THEIR FUCKING FTs THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO PACK IN TO STEAL YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE

TALK TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS , AND TO PEOPLE THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW
TELL THEM ALL TO TALK TO THEIR FRIENDS AND EVEN TO PEOPLE THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW

LET US REGAIN BACK OUR SINGAPORE FROM THE STINKAPORE THE PAPs ARE CREATING AT THE EXPENSE OF ALL OF US

STOP THE FUCKING PAPs FROM LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR FUCKING BANKS