• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chee tries to clarify his earlier statement

[h=2]http://www.tremeritus.com/2015/08/16/arrogant-chee-tries-to-clarify-his-earlier-statement/[/h][h=2]‘Arrogant’ Chee tries to clarify his earlier statement[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
August 16th, 2015 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Editorial

Capture36-300x167.jpg
PAP's Chee Hong Tat

Earlier, it was reported that new PAP candidate for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, Chee Hong Tat, who used to condemn dialect learning, chose to give interviews with the media in Hokkien (‘PAP’s Chee condemns dialect learning but gives Hokkien interview‘).

Mr Chee had been the Second Permanent Secretary for Trade and Industry since 1 December 2014, but he resigned from the civil service recently to stand as a PAP candidate in the upcoming general election. He is touted by his party to be of ministerial calibre.

He was Chief Executive of the Energy Market Authority from 2011 to 2014 and prior to that, Principal Private Secretary to Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew from 2008 to 2011.

Thanks to cyber CSI by netizens, Mr Chee was found in 2009 to have written to the Straits Times to take issue with a forum writer for advocating the learning of dialects.

He said that the use of dialects “interferes with the learning of Mandarin and English”.

“It would be stupid for any Singapore agency or NTU to advocate the learning of dialects, which must be at the expense of English and Mandarin,” he wrote, using (wisely or unwisely) the word “stupid” in his letter to ST Forum page.

In a recent press interview, he told reporters in Hokkien, “Ai zho tio zho swee swee (If you have a job to do, do it well.)”

He also spoke in Hokkien about his political beliefs and ideas.

Netizens condemn Chee Hong Tat for being arrogant

Understandably, netizens condemned Mr Chee, especially for using the word “stupid”:
Ministry of Mafia: To call someone stupid is rude. To address an agency stupid, is disrespectful… A pure blood PAP elite…
endofdaysforthepapigs:you better chiang hua yee to garner the prc convert votes
then farking switch to tagalog to garner the flipper votes
then telugu to garner the india indian votes
you got ure farking hands full oredi my principal private secretary!

nihon: chee hong, your name defines you. you can see how arrogant and high handed when he discussed with the writer. he was so dismissive.

Neutral: This chee guy is really quite an arse, super arrogant! Heard him giving a speech before as head of EMA, knowing that at that time he was already slated for politics, I was shocked at the nonsense he was sprouting and the arrogance he displayed to the foreign investors. Worst was that he even belittled his assistant in front of an audience.

we don’t want hypocrite: So he is an accomplice in destroying our dialects mother tongue! Now he speak dialects pretending to be close to the ground. This makes him a “wolf in white sheep skin” – 披着白羊皮的狼。Voters beware! Spread the words to the residents of bishan-toa payoh GRC, especially the elderly there.

Rats and Monkeys:Wa chee haigong an elite said speak hokkien is stupid, wa look down on people who speak dialects, what kind of politician want to served the people? what f**king h******te bast**d better don’t come to us for vote just go to mix with your elite class and stay away from bishan toa payoh…

Meek Society: how dare you insult me and my ancestor who speak dialects? Who the f*rk are you? asstocrat is it lord over us?

Opportunistic:The PAP is in real trouble with candidates like him. Opportunistic, and contradicting his own “beliefs”. people like him leads the PAP to ultimate ruin. Before he offered himself to run, he should do some soul searching and come clean….. with the Singaporeans who are looking for better replacements to the Raymonds, Mahs, Lims and Caws. Frankly, we are tired of the h*******tes trying their luck to millionaire-dom.
Chee clarifies his write-up

He later gave a statement to clarify his remark about being ‘stupid’ for any Singapore agency or NTU to advocate the learning of dialects. A video of him giving his reply was published on the Facebook page of 93.8 Live yesterday (15 Aug):
I think that the issue of dialects is one where it is very much about being able to communicate with your elders, being able to understand what your roots are. So, for myself, for example, I grew up with my grandparents. I stayed with my grandparents and I learned dialect from them.. communicated to them in Hokkien. So, that is why today I can still speak a little bit, although it’s a bit rusty lah.. haven’t used it at school and at work.

But the idea of learning dialects, I think as a private initiative.. you want to learn it from your friends, you want to learn it from clan associations, I think that’s fine.

The national policy of focusing on English and the mother tongue, I think it’s still the correct policy because most of the students would still have to focus on these 2 languages.

But for people who are more talented, they have interests, they have a passion to want to learn more about dialects, whether it’s to develop their cultural understanding or to communicate with senior citizens, I think that’s not a bad issue.

I wouldn’t.. er.. as I said, erm… advocate it as er… policy for our schools. So, I think at the MOE school level, the focus should still be on English and mother tongue… because that would be what majority of our students would require.

A very talented individual. He understand the energy market very well.

Bestest way will be to dangle the stinking cheating Maggots in White under lamp post
The next bestest thing will be to vote everyone of those PAP bastards in white out out out

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

THERE IS ONLY ONE SOLUTION

THE ONLY CHANCE WE HAVE WILL BE TO DANGLE PAPs AND THEIR CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

HISTORICALLY, PIANO WIRES WILL BE WHAT TRAITORS OF COUNTRIES DESERVED
AND WE ALL CAN SEE PAPs AS TRAITOR TO SINGAPORE AND SINGAPOREANS AND PAPs ONLY SERVE THEIR OWN NEEDS AND LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS

DANGLE ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE WHERE SINGAPOREANS ARE TREATED FIRST INSTEAD OF THE FUCKING FTs FROM FUCKED UP SCHOOLS WHERE THEY CHEAT AND CHEAT

HANG THE PAPs TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

The cronies do not get peanuts or they will not be cronies

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/sin...new-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

ALL THAT FROM OUR FUCKING MONEY THAT THEY CREAM AND CUM THEMSELVES ON WHILE THEY GO LAUGHING ALL THE FUCKING WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS
WHILE WE ALL STAND STUPIDLY IN FRONT OF A FUCKING FLAG TO MAKE OUR PLEDGES NOT KNOWING WE ALL HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE
FUCKED AND TIEWED AND KANNED BY THEM ALL AND THEIR CRONIES

DANGLE A PAP WITH PIANO WIRE FROM ORCHARD ROAD LAMP POST
INCLUDE THEIR RUNNING DOGS AND CRONIES
NECKLACE THEM SO THEY CAN SEE LIGHT

DO THAT BEFORE THEY KILL US ALL

Hang all those PAP bastards from piano wires, upside down or right way up.

SINGAPORE FOR SINGAPOREANS
SINGAPORE NOT FOR FOREIGN TRASH BROUGHT IN DELIBERATELY BY PAPs TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS
FTs BROUGHT IN BY PAPs TO REDUCE THE MONEY SINGAPOREANS CAN TAKE HOME FOR THEIR FAMILIES
FTs BROUGHT IN TO DEVALUE SINGAPOREANS
PAPs THEN USING FUCKING WORDS LIKE RACISTS AND XENOPHOBES TO FURTHER KICK SINGAPOREANS IN THE TEETH
REMEMBER IT IS THE FUCKING PAPs THAT DELIBERATELY BROUGHT IN THE FTs
SO THAT LESS MONEY FOR SINGAPOREANS AND LESS MONEY TO FIGHT THE FUCKING PAPs

TO HAVE LESS JOBS AVAILABLE FOR SINGAPOREANS AS FTs WILL BE GIVEN THAT JOB PREFERENCE OVER SINGAPOREANS

PAP TIEWING AND FUCKING STINKIES FOR SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY AND PAPs
A LUCRATIVE JOB FOR WHICH PAPs ARE PAID UNTIL THOSE FUCKERS CAN LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR BANKS

They continue to laugh all the way to their banks
And all the way back from their banks

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

Hi SBF brothers, since there is PAP's Chee Hong Tat and there is SDP's Chee Soon Juan,

I have a suggestion:

Shall we all write their full names instead of just "Chee" so our readers will not be confused.

Like we can write PAP Chee, SDP Chee, or Chee SJ, or Chee HT etc.

What do you all think of my suggestion?

Bestest way will be to dangle the stinking cheating Maggots in White under lamp post
The next bestest thing will be to vote everyone of those PAP bastards in white out out out

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

THE ONLY CHANCE WE HAVE WILL BE TO DANGLE PAPs AND THEIR CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

AND WE ALL CAN SEE PAPs AS TRAITOR TO SINGAPORE AND SINGAPOREANS AND PAPs ONLY SERVE THEIR OWN NEEDS AND LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS

DANGLE ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE WHERE SINGAPOREANS ARE TREATED FIRST INSTEAD OF THE FUCKING FTs FROM FUCKED UP SCHOOLS WHERE THEY CHEAT AND CHEAT

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/sin...new-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

ALL THAT FROM OUR FUCKING MONEY THAT THEY CREAM AND CUM THEMSELVES ON WHILE THEY GO LAUGHING ALL THE FUCKING WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS
WHILE WE ALL STAND STUPIDLY IN FRONT OF A FUCKING FLAG TO MAKE OUR PLEDGES NOT KNOWING WE ALL HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE

SINGAPORE NOT FOR FOREIGN TRASH BROUGHT IN DELIBERATELY BY PAPs TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS
FTs BROUGHT IN BY PAPs TO REDUCE THE MONEY SINGAPOREANS CAN TAKE HOME FOR THEIR FAMILIES
PAPs THEN USING FUCKING WORDS LIKE RACISTS AND XENOPHOBES TO FURTHER KICK SINGAPOREANS IN THE TEETH

TO HAVE LESS JOBS AVAILABLE FOR SINGAPOREANS AS FTs WILL BE GIVEN THAT JOB PREFERENCE OVER SINGAPOREANS

A LUCRATIVE JOB FOR WHICH PAPs ARE PAID UNTIL THOSE FUCKERS CAN LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR BANKS

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

When we find you, we will hang you with piano wires by your cock! What you wrote is libel in the strongest terms. Our grassroots people will find you and drag you out from under your bed. Neo Gim Huah will be there to slap you till you apologize for the errors of your ways.

Hi SBF brothers, since there is PAP's Chee Hong Tat and there is SDP's Chee Soon Juan,

I have a suggestion:

Shall we all write their full names instead of just "Chee" so our readers will not be confused.

Good suggestion. Especially now with these two Chees, SDP Chee and PAP Chee.

When we find you, we will hang you with piano wires by your cock! What you wrote is libel in the strongest terms. Our grassroots people will find you and drag you out from under your bed. Neo Gim Huah will be there to slap you till you apologize for the errors of your ways.

ha ha ha ha haa ha haaa

hee he he hee hee haaa haw haw haw

HO HO HI HI HEE HEE HAAA HOOO

HO HO HO HEE HEE HAW HAW HAW

which nearby galaxy will you be searching for me?

HA HA HA HA
HEE HEE HEE HE HEEEE
HOO HO HOOO HO HO

I have a suggestion:

DR Chee and Gay Chee is good enough

I have a suggestion:

Simple and there should never be any confusion. One is called Chee Hong or Pig's Blood in Cantonese aka Hokien Stupid. In the case of the other Chee of SDP fame, all brothers know him as CSJ. Period.

Dr Chee lah. Pple professional. Must respect him.

Surely you must know that ghost writers determine everything that comes out from the mouth of the mudderfarker. If he possesses talent, sit him down with an energy expert for a one to one discussion. And it is: "He understands the energy market very well". Please mind your grammar.

So, he's one of the idiots who pegged our electricity prices to the price of crude oil even though our electricity is generated almost entirely by natural gas!

Result - we are paying astronomical prices for our electricity even when the price of natural gas is at an all time low.

I already called him that 2 days ago, used up the week's quota. :p

Goooooooooood. I see you practicing meritocracy which mean must fuck where it deserves :D

So, he's one of the idiots who pegged our electricity prices to the price of crude oil even though our electricity is generated almost entirely by natural gas!

Result - we are paying astronomical prices for our electricity even when the price of natural gas is at an all time low.

from the way sinkies waste electricity and water, they deserve to be charged astronomical prices. sinkie families would religiously shut off all power outlets to wi-fi and appliances in the day when they go out to offices and malls to save a few cents on the electricity bill and return in the evening to turn on the air-con full blast for the rest of the night to sleep. and the tv is still on when they wake up in the morning. :rolleyes:

and when it cums to water use, sinkies would drip water into pans and pails while they are out to save a few miserable cents on the water bill or so they think but would splash and gush with water for everything from bathing, washing (the car), cooking, cleaning the home the moment they are at home. there's never a real thought of good use of water and electricity and their conservation. i can write a thick book about how sinkies are spoilt rotten and how penny-wise pound-foolish they are on the use of water and electricity. :*: