JUST IN: Sylvia Lim says Workers' Party plans to contest in 5 SMCs and 5 GRCs in the coming General Elections - a total number of 28 seats.
The 5 GRCs they will contest are Aljunied, Marine Parade, East Coast, Jalan Besar and Nee Soon, while the 5 SMCs where they will field a candidate are Hougang, Punggol East, Fengshan, MacPherson and Sengkang West.
![]()
28 WP MPs can form a front bench cabinet with one MP debating with the Ministers in each other Ministry. Even if WP gets less than 28, say a rock both of 8 or 10, these MPs can still divide the workload with one MP taking on 2 ministries or so.
aiyoh yoh shadow cabinet of clowns and jokers and sleepers...
NO LAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!NO!!!!!!!!! Shadow fighting and wayang kulit all the way in parliament.All macham tidor in parliament. A Definte NO!!!!!!!!!!
![]()
WP has no ambition, 28 candidates only, just 5 more than last election. like that how to be a major political power. bet NSP anyhow and somehow can put up 30 candidates.![]()
Got oppo just vote lah, team B also nevermind, don't expect too much from WP.
Do you even know the Westminster System which Singapore is based upon you fucktard.
macham Singapore will go further wrong lah
don't anyhow vote leh
look at the candidates and see can or cannot function
then vote wisely...
![]()
waulau workers party getting ready liao!!!!!!!!!!!!
"..you know we have been waiting for this moment...."