Local PMET resigned without a job due to salary inconsistency and finally found one

chittychitty

Dear Gilbert,

I’m a 40+ year old Singaporean (born here).

I have left my employment of many years, a few months ago, without a job.

I just couldn’t continue working there because of my financial issue.

I was also not getting regular pay nor receiving my allowances/claims.

I held on but the final straw came when they wanted to stop the CPF contributions. That was the final nail on the coffin for me.

After leaving, I felt a huge weight off my shoulders. I felt so relieved.

Like I was in a calmer place.

I have been looking for a new job before I left but nothing happened.

I kept submitting application after application.

All in all, I think I may have submitted over 300 job applications within 2 months. Not a single reply from anyone.

The stress and pressure from all sides were affecting me badly.

At the same time, I was reading a lot from various local social media – Singaporeans losing their jobs and the FT situation.

I knew there were just too many FTs and many fellow Singaporean brothers and sisters were facing problems along the way.

See more at http://www.transitioning.org/2015/0...inconsistency-and-finally-found-one-recently/

Re: Local PMET resigned without a job due to salary inconsistency and finally found o

Should have made preparations early. Even the job is ok, still need to send applications to test water and measure market worth, just like doing business expansion.

This sinkie too reactive, just like all the pappy voters, too docile, bo chap, never plan ahead, suddenly when shit hits the fan.....at a loss.....sigh:o

Dear Gilbert,

I’m a 40+ year old Singaporean (born here).

I have left my employment of many years, a few months ago, without a job.

I just couldn’t continue working there because of my financial issue.

I was also not getting regular pay nor receiving my allowances/claims.

I held on but the final straw came when they wanted to stop the CPF contributions. That was the final nail on the coffin for me.

After leaving, I felt a huge weight off my shoulders. I felt so relieved.

Like I was in a calmer place.

I have been looking for a new job before I left but nothing happened.

I kept submitting application after application.

All in all, I think I may have submitted over 300 job applications within 2 months. Not a single reply from anyone.

At the same time, I was reading a lot from various local social media – Singaporeans losing their jobs and the FT situation.

I knew there were just too many FTs and many fellow Singaporean brothers and sisters were facing problems along the way.

See more at http://www.transitioning.org/2015/0...inconsistency-and-finally-found-one-recently/

Re: Local PMET resigned without a job due to salary inconsistency and finally found o

basically every fucker on this forum , not just the ibs, will say that's a lie. and that it's only because sinkies are stupid. just like the fucker above me.

i swear most of you pricks think money grow on trees, or you're a real bigshot tao kay .

Should have made preparations early. Even the job is ok, still need to send applications to test water and measure market worth, just like doing business expansion.

This sinkie too reactive, just like all the pappy voters, too docile, bo chap, never plan ahead, suddenly when shit hits the fan.....at a loss.....sigh:o

While it was not mentioned if he was in sales or operations, he should be able to tell if the company was doing well or not as a gauge.
That would have been the first red light.

If the company starts to pay the salary irregularly or missed claims and allowance, that would have been a red alert.

If wait till they talk about cutting cpf, though that's not legal. It would have been too late.

.....I think I may have submitted over 300 job applications within 2 months. Not a single reply from anyone.

I knew there were just too many FTs and many fellow Singaporean brothers and sisters were facing problems along the way...

It is true the pappies love to have more FTs in the country. Even SPRs will be given goodies bags to celebrate SG50. WTF!!!

SINGAPORE - Singaporean and Permanent Resident households will be getting their instructions on the collection of SG Funpack through the mail by next month.The Ministry of Defence said in a statement today (June 3) that the National Day Parade (NDP) executive committee is working with the People's Association to distribute the SG Funpacks to a total of 1.2 million households.Each household will get an SG Funpack, which will contain a commemorative figurine of Singa Lion, nostalgic snacks and games like haw flakes and capteh, Newater, and items like detergent, instant cereal and face tattoo.

These SPRs for goodness sake are pure foreigners, not sinkies. They are here for the jobs and the good living. Do they really care when sinkie land sinks?

No other country in the world would consider foreigners as their own citizens. The pappies are real strange creatures.

Has this poor sinkie applied to his local RC for financial assistance for his family while he looks for a job?

It is easier to squeeze blood out of stone than to get a cent out of the government. When you get the pittance which is for only 3 months, they would have stripped you of any dignity!

Imagine, JohnTan haranguing you 16 hours a day!

Isn't it illegal not to pay CPF as its gahmen money? A smarter move would have been to go to MOM. Give the organisation a bad rep..