• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

India Defence Minister Cannot Afford to Have BMW Car

India to Buy 36 Rafale Jets Instead of 126, Says Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar

New Delhi: As the number of fighter squadrons steadily dip, India will make do with the 36 Rafale Fighters, three squadrons of the Russian Made SU-30MKI that are in the making and make up the rest of the numbers with the indigenously made Tejas (Mark-II).

"We plan to induct as many as a Tejas Mark-II to make up the number" a senior Indian Air Force (IAF) official told NDTV.

The Indian Air Force requires 42-44 Squadrons of fighters to deal with Western and Northern borders. It has only about 34 Squadrons of fighters. And, it will have to retire about 14 squadrons of Mi-G-21 and MiG-27 fighters by 2022.

Earlier, speaking to Press Trust of India, Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar said that India is unlikely to increase the number of Rafale fighters. The defence minister said that French-made jets were "way too expensive."

The Modi government has also questioned UPA for clearing the French fighter deal which was likely to cost the nation over USD 20 Billion.

"I also feel like having a BMW and Mercedes. But I don't because I can't afford it. First I can't afford it and second I don't need it. So, 126 Rafales was economically unviable. It was not required," Mr Parrikar said.

The proposal to buy 126 French Fighters fell through after nearly decade-long negotiations between India and France. Faced with the dipping number of Fighters, India decided to buy 36 "ready-to-fly" fighters instead of trying to acquire technology from Dassault and make it in India.

"It is a very pragmatic decision considering the shortfall and capability gaps" a senior IAF officer told NDTV.

Alamak, why are they even buying the Dassault Rafale?? The Frenchies are only good at making perfume, pastries and fashion wear. Avoid French high tech stuff and machinery at all costs.

This negotiation lasted 10 years wtf, Indians must be shaking their heads too much. I bet the other contenders must have given up and felt good riddance. French must be feeling really STUPID now that the numbers had greatly reduced.

halo ki kuai leh ah ng boh ho yi kopi lui yung yi eh sor zai meh

Alamak, why are they even buying the Dassault Rafale?? The Frenchies are only good at making perfume, pastries and fashion wear. Avoid French high tech stuff and machinery at all costs.

Think Renault. Game over.

thye make good French caps..........no???

36 is the real number the india want to buy, 126 is to tempt the french to give them the technology.
no one want the french fighter and they are desperate.

That's the fucking ah-neh's standard style of negotiation. Dunno who they learn this chee-bye tactic from.

They will want a quote for 100 planes and then order just 36 planes but based on the unit price of 100 planes.

This negotiation lasted 10 years wtf, Indians must be shaking their heads too much. I bet the other contenders must have given up and felt good riddance. French must be feeling really STUPID now that the numbers had greatly reduced.

Negotiations took 10 years not because contract contents but due to both side cannot agree to the amount of kopi money for the keling cut.

Airbus is french. Most a320 uses snecma jet engines. French rockets, arianne is frequently used by satellite manufacturers to launch into space. French uses nuclear power plants to produce nearly all of its electricity which is completely carbon neutral in a reliable and safe manner. Alstom produces the world's fastest train that is not maglev and produces turbines in power stations, and French company, Renault, owns Nissan, the only foreign car company to own a Japanese brand.

36 is the real number the india want to buy, 126 is to tempt the french to give them the technology.
no one want the french fighter and they are desperate.

Alamak! Why you baotoh ah neh? Order 126 is to ask for bulk discount, now 36 jets still the same price per jet. Standard bargaining tricks of the nehs lah.

Airbus is french. Most a320 uses snecma jet engines. French rockets, arianne is frequently used by satellite manufacturers to launch into space. French uses nuclear power plants to produce nearly all of its electricity which is completely carbon neutral in a reliable and safe manner. Alstom produces the world's fastest train that is not maglev and produces turbines in power stations, and French company, Renault, owns Nissan, the only foreign car company to own a Japanese brand.

Dun be silly. Those lazy frogs work 36 hours a week. How can they produce anything of value?

Why it takes 10 years to negotiate between India and France??

Simple reasons: You can't comprehend what they try to bring message across
Yes shake head! No also shake ! So I believe the French has got problem understanding
the what Ah Neh trying to say!! 126 planes become 36 planes!! Don't know numbers!!

Just look around you see Ah Neh Lady or men walking on the street they are always on the phone??
why? Because they just can't bring the message across to the other party!! So One sentence from the
Chinese would solved the problem! But ah neh would take more than an hour so solve the same problem!!

Why? Chinese problem fast, one sentence: why?? here:

KNNCB ai settle mai? ai are si mai?? Done!!

This proves that u can never do business w their kind!

Took 10 years and still no deal!

Alamak! Why you baotoh ah neh? Order 126 is to ask for bulk discount, now 36 jets still the same price per jet. Standard bargaining tricks of the nehs lah.
Not forgetting the annual gift hampers and the monthly free dinners to keep the deal moving, ten years worth leh