Is it appropriate to continue to dress young when getting old ?

From young I had been a fashion chaser, from being a centrepoint kids to the baggy ah beng pants, to straightcut jeans to thick sole boots, then latest to skinny jeans . Hairstyle from long to punk cuts, to square top, then to Korean long style, till now the birdie hair.
Ear rings from 1 side to 2 side and to multiple rolls.
Now I am starting to feel weirder and weirder to continue this way when teens with same dress sense calling me uncle :eek::*:

Can I continue to wear and portray what I feel as modern ? Or should I follow those uncle in turfclub wearing ah pek polo ?
Please advise.

Just do what you like who cares what ppl call you? :D

uncles in turfclub wearing ah pek polo are so cool. it is said xiao mei mei love them. :D

Nothing wrong with being fashionable and dressing up,but changing fashion whenever a new one comes up means ur just a trend follower and herd mentality and MTV hits viewer.people with real taste and sophistication and parissienne lounge LA musique the chic will choose things that are timeless.

timeless piece are different class liao :D I am just a heartland fashion chaser. Anyway my topic is more on age issue.

From young I had been a fashion chaser, from being a centrepoint kids to the baggy ah beng pants, to straightcut jeans to thick sole boots, then latest to skinny jeans . Hairstyle from long to punk cuts, to square top, then to Korean long style, till now the birdie hair.
Ear rings from 1 side to 2 side and to multiple rolls.
Now I am starting to feel weirder and weirder to continue this way when teens with same dress sense calling me uncle :eek::*:

Can I continue to wear and portray what I feel as modern ? Or should I follow those uncle in turfclub wearing ah pek polo ?
Please advise.

See no issue with dressing young as long as you are loaded and your heart is still young. You will know when to stop when someone young comes up to you and say " Uncle , you re in the wrong place ." But really... enjoy being who you are.

... Can I continue to wear and portray what I feel as modern ? ...

Please advise.
nutting wrong la ... ppl wil call u names n laff behind ur back (typical crass sinkies behaviour) ... if u dun or can dun let urself b bothered by wat dey call u, juz go ahead ...

Please advise.

How about something like this...

LEE%20KUAN%20YEW6e.jpg

nutting wrong la ... ppl wil call u names n laff behind ur back (typical crass sinkies behaviour) ... if u dun or can dun let urself b bothered by wat dey call u, juz go ahead ...

That's the problem lor. I mind pple laff that's why I ask. But seems like SBF bros are all cool, so far none say it is not acceptable.

Jeans + Shirt/Polo-Tee + Leather shoe is always "fashionable for uncle".
It will never look outdated in Asia.

Jeans + Shirt/Polo-Tee + Leather shoe is always "fashionable for uncle".
It will never look outdated in Asia.

very lao tu leh.

I dislike polo and do not know how to carry out the flavor of polo.
If button all up, look stone stone. Unbutton it leaves a big gap, not smart. Pull up the collar look very guai lan, lower down collar look too decent.
I rather just wear round or v neck.

very lao tu leh.

I dislike polo and do not know how to carry out the flavor of polo.
If button all up, look stone stone. Unbutton it leaves a big gap, not smart. Pull up the collar look very guai lan, lower down collar look too decent.
I rather just wear round or v neck.

Yeah ...and please wear a scarf if you are wearing a round / v neck unless u want pple to see the lovebites.