• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Giant Selling Old Town Coffee cheaper by 70cents @ $5.80 Compared To NTUC

http://sgfuck.org/mybb/Thread-Giant-Selling-OldTown-Coffee-cheaper-by-70cents-5-80-Compared-To-NTUC

[TABLE="class: tborder, width: 0"]
[TR]
[TD="align: center"]Today 2:32 PM[/TD]
[TD] http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/mobile/posted_0.gif Post: #1
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: trow1, align: center"] wallstreetraider http://sgfuck.org/mybb/images/buddy_offline.gif
Elite Member

[TD="class: trow1 td_postbody_classic"][TABLE="width: 100%"]
[TR]
[TD] Giant Selling OldTown Coffee cheaper by 70cents @ $5.80 Compared To NTUC ...

Why is NTUC pricing so "Affordable" everytime ???
It is whopping 12% more expensive ...

All flavor same price $5.80 ...
I bought 10 package home to drink , managed to save $7.00 ...

Plus free parking ...

Hope NTUC CEO do more market survey and check if NTUC is really FairPrice,
it is very misleading and confusing too ...

[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

They're getting rid of old stock so it's being sold at a loss.

NTUC doing the right thing lah...............if they sell same price or lower, they'll be accused of killing the competition.............

Don't assume that NTUC is cheaper than the competition. I shop at a small health store & noticed that the same organic eggs from NZ is 50 cents cheaper than NTUC. If you are looking for cooked chicken, Cold Storage usually have specials selling it for $4.95 which is cheaper than NTUC.

Fairprice needs to feed many MIW and their families for doing nothing.

I have always found NTUC to be the cheapest overall.

You cannot compare a special offer from a competitor with the same item at NTUC. All supermarkets have their loss leaders for the day in order to attract customers.

If NTUC was consistently more expensive than the rest, it would have closed shop a long time ago.

Without NTUC setting a low benchmark price, other supermarkets would be charging a lot more. You should thank the PAP for what they have done for us.

You cannot compare a special offer from a competitor with the same item at NTUC. All supermarkets have their loss leaders for the day in order to attract customers.

If NTUC was consistently more expensive than the rest, it would have closed shop a long time ago.

Without NTUC setting a low benchmark price, other supermarkets would be charging a lot more. You should thank the PAP for what they have done for us.

"Specials" are really not special when they are almost a regular thing. :D I doubt Cold Storage is losing $. Their deli is much better than NTUC. They have the better selection & quality than NTUC

NTUC has the advantage of being the largest chain & has political connections. If they wanted to they could probably lower prices. If imported NZ eggs are more expensive at NTUC than at a smaller health store, you can bet that there are many other overprice goods.

only cheapskates think that aunty lucy is cheap. without other supermarket selling a lower then low benchmark price, dumbfark sinkies would continue to pay for make to believe cheap but really overprice and expensive items.

think the NTUC is the cheapest overall, especially the canned/dry food. I was told that it is much cheaper buying the meats and vegetables at the NTUC, Sheng Siong than the markets.

Don't assume that NTUC is cheaper than the competition. I shop at a small health store & noticed that the same organic eggs from NZ is 50 cents cheaper than NTUC. If you are looking for cooked chicken, Cold Storage usually have specials selling it for $4.95 which is cheaper than NTUC.

Cold storage prices, are never cheaper !....used to shop there & Fitzpatricks when young...it was for people who could afford & have produce of "ang moh" countries & never found outside. Over the years, I still shop at CS, only at last resort.

Farceprice...not cheaper, but one have to have a memory of what they sell, some days, there are items that are at a bargain ( AFFORDABLE) but have to check the quality & the EXPIRY DATES.

FARCE PRICE started as a co-operatives, when they sell basic, essential items at a discounts, which was cheaper than any retailer outside for the WORKERS. Nowadays they are just another retailer....one have to check if they are getting a bargain.

You will notice, those item they give discounts, whatever that it...most of the time, 'SUBSTANDARD' goods, or goods their supporting supplier are 'arm twisted' to label them as HOUSE BRANDS. You think the supplier or manufacturer going to give you fresh goods?? not stale, not lousy, but the lowest quality & nearest expiry....that is why you get it CHEAP!.

In the past, the small shops you get cheaper but with ECON MINI MART etc..who muscle them out of pricing...no longer, but once in a lucky blue moon...you get a bargain...if you still can find those neighbourhood provision stores...

You got to have the "mark" to shop these days....the mark is 'FAIRPRICE" "PASSION".."NTUC"...

When you go to NTUC Fairprice, they will ask if you "got member" and when you go to Cold Storage, they will ask if you "got passion". :o:D