7 Aug 15 is a holiday

Extended Public Holiday on 07 Aug 15

Anyone heard this latest announcement?

Huat ah: Aug 7 declared a public holiday for SG50 celebrations

SINGAPORE: As part of SG50 celebrations, President Tony Tan has declared Aug 7 a public holiday, announced the Ministry of Communications and Information on Saturday (Mar 14).

Details to come.

- CNA/av

Re: Huat ah: Aug 7 declared a public holiday for SG50 celebrations

11058534_811870522202291_576414894506308746_n.jpg

Life support machine to be unplugged in August?

President can suka suka declare holiday ...why not declare the month of August holiday? That would be a more meaningful way to mark 50 years.

SINGAPORE: As part of SG50 celebrations, President Tony Tan has declared Aug 7 a public holiday, announced the Ministry of Communications and Information on Saturday (Mar 14).

Details to come.

- CNA/av
Big Twit,
someone already posted before you!!
No need to duplicate!!

Heres yr reward for yr Arse.

Just give the jiuhu kias another opportunity to apply long leave while Singaporeans must work to give their colleagues to go back hometown. :oIo:

zerooo aka Davis Koh Han Rong of Success Resources, your report is noted. A long holiday is good for us to go to neighbouring countries to enjoy their hospitality.

Good for sinkies to siam that PAP self-inflated 50 Ego.. And self interest bullshit by making plans oversea and siam the national day as well... Kill 2 PAP bullshits with one stone..

Well done and correct timing..!!!!

This shows you just how caring the PAP is.

so we have fri, sat, sun and mon holidays...:o

good opportunity to flee for a holiday, and visit other countries to celebrate sg50 :*:

i doubt there is holidays for those working in banks and service line, my niece has to go back to work even on first day of chinese new year. other i know also the same.

If it is declared a public holiday then have to give. If not on that day then off in lieu

dun forget angmo tua kee...somemore, it's banking, US and Europe no holidays, you know...:D

If it is declared a public holiday then have to give. If not on that day then off in lieu