• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

towncouncil had just killed another uncle :(

a healthy and active uncle of my li'l brother leetahsar had suddenly passed away yesterday. you couldn't believe what killed him?

it was the fucking upgrading of his uncle's 3rm pigeonhole. you see folks, b4 the upgrading, the toilet of those flats were laid with mosiacs - square little pieces of mosaic which in a way wasn't slippery. then came the lame bo liao precinct upgrading - ploy of the gahmen to con for more votes.

the toilet floorings were all replaced by very smooth slippery tiles. what towncouncil did was upgraded a more slippery trap for all the senior folks living in that area.

LTS' healthy active uncle slipped in the shower and banged quite violently against the floor bleeding to death from all his orifices. it just happened yesterday which was a sunday. damn jialat!

some years back, a lauhanku neighbour living alone opposite to LTS' unit also fell in the toilet. since he was staying alone, he died without anyone knowing about it until foul rotting stench permeated from his unit. it was a very sad sight and such accidents shouldn't have happened. it NEVER happened before the upgrading of precinct but it looks like now it's quite frequent.

what had the TC really done?

not upgrading the precinct to improve the facilities but upgraded a deadly slippery floor trap for the old folks there.

the stupidest thing: all the poor senior folks there gotta pay for it and then later pay dearly with their life :(

Home Improvement Program with EASE! :D

[video=youtube;ewmYkZt3gew]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ewmYkZt3gew[/video]

I personally hate the new rack for hanging laundry. It is an eyesore. And you can no longer have an obstructed view of the scenery from your window.

Well done you scholar fucks! :oIo:

Another victim from the Halloween weekend.

Bloody hell Satan working overtime recently.

RIP!!

Back in the day when I was a young boy in the 1980s, my toilet also had those small square mosaic tiles. I liked to rub the soles of my feet against them during bathtime... feels wonderful. :D

Then we had our own home renovation and both the toilet and kitchen floor were laid with 20cm x 20cm square ceramic tiles. I miss the zinc bathroom door.

Falling concrete and they fix it is called 'Home Improvement' when it should be fixing a shoddy job. PAP con job.

To be fair, the older HDB flats are sturdier. Things wear out with age.

Wait till you see the 'quality' in some of the newly built flats. ;)

Back in the day when I was a young boy in the 1980s, my toilet also had those small square mosaic tiles.

I missed those zinc bathroom doors too, especially when one of the rivets came loose :p:p:p

oh ya! those zinc door is very helpful. can slot many things such as soap, toothpaste and etc into the many slots :)

many years ago, i had a fall for the same reason, tiles were too slippery in my bathroom. i hit my head and have to go hospital for checkup for any internal bleeding. luckily, no internal bleeding if not i'd probably be concussed in a hospital by now. before shifting to new place, i many times reminded contractor to fix anti-slip tiles in bathroom.

for this particular incident, i think it's common sense to fix anti-slip tiles. however, for convenience, they anyhow put normal tiles prone to slip in the bathroom. i say the bugger in charge of this project be executed by firing squad.:mad:

i feel sad for the old man...cos' i know one day i will be like him...lonely and unwanted by the society...:(

not upgrading the precinct to improve the facilities but upgraded a deadly slippery floor trap for the old folks there.

the stupidest thing: all the poor senior folks there gotta pay for it and then later pay dearly with their life :(

Care for the frail and elderly is the responsibility of the family.

They could easily have purchased a non slip mat. It only costs a few bucks.

non-slip-mat.jpg

If families cannot care for their own, you can't blame the government for that.

Care for the frail and elderly is the responsibility of the family.

They could easily have purchased a non slip mat. It only costs a few bucks.

non-slip-mat.jpg

If families cannot care for their own, you can't blame the government for that.

many who live in 3 rooms are poor senior folks. they wouldn't know where to get those kinds of mats. if our gahmen were caring and mindful, they wouldn't ve constructed such slippery trap. it gets to show that our minitoots are totally detached from the people and ignorant of their vital needs. these bunch of overly paid incompetence fuckers prefer to live in an IVORY TOWER listening to their favorite channel 90.5FM GOLD which only hears the fake good things and ignoring the true bad things.