• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RBNZ keeps OCR at 3.5%, signals slower pace of future hikes; kiwi drops

sam leong's money getting smaller...:o

It doesn't work that way because 90% of my earnings are in USD so if the Kiwi $ drops, I'm actually better off in NZD terms.

sam leong's money getting smaller...:o

Wheeler continued to jawbone the kiwi dollar down, calling the exchange rate's strength "unjustified and unsustainable" and that the bank expects "further significant depreciation, which should be reinforced as monetary policy in the US begins to normalise."

https://nz.finance.yahoo.com/news/rbnz-keeps-ocr-3-5-210700336.html

Sigh!...those were the days, I used to make a lot of spare change, with kiwi dollars/usd....gbp/usd....yen/dollar....& short term deposits with kiwi dollars, aust. dollar, GBP....& USD too....the rates were good & nobody ask, where you got the $$ from & how you got the $ & where the $ is going......so kaypoh these days...no wonder, people want to keep their $$ in their cookie jars or biscuit tins...

but most of us donate our horde to Con People's Fund.... ha ha ha ha

Not buying house now so not good.

If AUD drops against SGD in the long-term, then a SGD SIBOR loan for AUD property will give you a lot of additional savings.

The reverse will work against u if AUD strengthens against SGD in long term.

my analysis says AUD dropping against SGD in long term.

If AUD drops against SGD in the long-term, then a SGD SIBOR loan for AUD property will give you a lot of additional savings.

The reverse will work against u if AUD strengthens against SGD in long term.

my analysis says AUD dropping against SGD in long term.

Knn, I should move back to sg to work.
That time no need complain pap here, go straight to kopitam to join the ah peks.

If sgd keeps strengthening, more fts will come.

Knn, I should move back to sg to work.
That time no need complain pap here, go straight to kopitam to join the ah peks.

If sgd keeps strengthening, more fts will come.

Your there. No good meh?