• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sammyboy - Down Memory Lane

Looks like there was a blackout after the initial story broke. Not surprised since the man's spouse appears to be a high flier in the admin service, if I am not mistaken she went on to become ceo @ JTC after her DS post @MOM. Ironically as DS @MOM she would probably have been involved in the policy that allowed the floodgates to open with regards PRC meis meis coming to our shores. Bitter irony eh:D
I wonder how the hubby is these days.
Behaving himself you think? :)

I have come to a stage, where I am prepared to pay for LTS to be housed permanently at IMH. Never seen a more destructive person than this.

HAHA (Quote for evidence)!!!

As much as I wanted to put my views on the old SBF, my option is that reminiscing is not the way to go forward. Hope Sam can consider my suggestion.

i remember back in those days when the sex forum was also on delphi then ppl could post sex photos. Then there was someone who always posted a picture of this jap gal naked in a bathtub with her ass in the air and a stream of watery shit came out and hit her in hte face with her cunt censored out.

Since in delphi u cannot preview the pics forummers would always be tricked by him. He would title it chio bu or sexy gal ect then that pic would come out or he would post a picture from ogrish with a man with half his face blown away.

This was one of the reasons why delphi wanted sam to move the sex forum away.

There are several reasons why people blog, just as there are reasons why people go to forums. The base reason is to express views, but the underlying reasons and approaches vary. (For blogs, there are food, fashion bloggers and political bloggers. Forummers are people like you, credible, or people who are on other extreme here to let out their steam on others / their fathers & mothers.)

However there is an intersection (∩) between the 2 groups and that is those who express and discuss in their best effort. Unfortunately for forums, I observe that this ∩ contains one of the more "best effort" netizens. They may find blogs put their post above others and at the same time still discuss by allowing free comments. Slowly, people link to them so they won't lose traffic.

I don't get you. Are you saying that blogs provide more views than online forums?

HAHA (Quote for evidence)!!!

As much as I wanted to put my views on the old SBF, my option is that reminiscing is not the way to go forward. Hope Sam can consider my suggestion.

If you look at the title, it refers to memory lane and there can be only one meaning.

I don't get you. Are you saying that blogs provide more views than online forums?

No, not saying that, what I'm saying is the more serious bloggers may feel that the "rubbish" that comes with every e-forum dilute their serious posts.

Also, with more posts in forums, each post gets less attention than a blog like Mr Wang. If Mr Wang was not a blogger but writes here, he may not have been so well-read.

You would know that for every blog, the blogger's posts are the star of the show. The comments are segregated below. That is why the blog posts are always more serious and perceived to be more thought-provoking than the comments, which are one liners or rants after the post.

I remember some people who went on to blogs are Chemgen and Simplygab.

No, not saying that, what I'm saying is the more serious bloggers may feel that the "rubbish" that comes with every e-forum dilute their serious posts.

Agreed.

I do remember hosting a group of young intellectuals about 5 years ago and as precusor to the actual discussion asked what their hobbies were. All mentioned blogging. A few the arts and only one mentioned a convential sport.

Early this year, had another group, and none raised it as a hobby. Interestingly twitter was also not in the list. I wonder if its fad.

I wonder if like reading the newspaper each morning, people have gone back to the most convenient source of news - papers local and foreign, CNN, CNBC etc.

By the way, I understand the worlds most popular blog is that of a mainland Chinese actress.

Agreed.

I do remember hosting a group of young intellectuals about 5 years ago and as precusor to the actual discussion asked what their hobbies were. All mentioned blogging. A few the arts and only one mentioned a convential sport.

Early this year, had another group, and none raised it as a hobby. Interestingly twitter was also not in the list. I wonder if its fad.

I wonder if like reading the newspaper each morning, people have gone back to the most convenient source of news - papers local and foreign, CNN, CNBC etc.

By the way, I understand the worlds most popular blog is that of a mainland Chinese actress.

Yes Scro, agree that it's a fad and that also comes largely from technological changes.

You remember that when discussion forums surfaced in the 90s, offline groups like Socrates Circle and Roundtable died out.

At times when it comes full circle, people will go back to the roots. I can see why. With blogs, more and more information is put out and fragments and dilutes the info so that people are messed up and would go back to the MSM. In other countries that doesn't seem a big deal but in Singapore case, it's a lose out because it's MSM is dominated.

Yes Scro, agree that it's a fad and that also comes largely from technological changes.

You remember that when discussion forums surfaced in the 90s, offline groups like Socrates Circle and Roundtable died out.

At times when it comes full circle, people will go back to the roots. I can see why. With blogs, more and more information is put out and fragments and dilutes the info so that people are messed up and would go back to the MSM. In other countries that doesn't seem a big deal but in Singapore case, it's a lose out because it's MSM is dominated.

Yes, its impt that blogs, online forums etc are kept alive because of the govt domination of MSM. Really disappointed that fuckwarezone was bought out.

I remember a legal clerk named injunction and his protector sirtnotswit

I remember a forummer called Serendipity. Comes and goes mysteriously.

During the 2006 elections, there were insider tips from him, even remember one posting where he apparently was in a emergency press conference where the PAP were worried about losing a GRC.

Must be someone "on our side" in the nation's propaganda's mouthpiece.

Yes, affectionately known as "Seren" and mentioned in earlier post. Hope he is back again for this elections. Good and matured poster.

Anyone remember Lambaste now known as Chorut. The baba whose grandmother was wiser than the old man.

This guy had the hooks into high end of the local society. His favourite excuse was that he heard it from Delifrance in Raffles Place while having his coffee. Very accurate. He knew every affair, right down to which mistress.

However this guy never budged and could not be bullied by anyone to change his stand and kudos to him.

I remember a legal clerk named injunction and his protector sirtnotswit

I do recall another legal clerk that used to post frequently and was the chief anatagonist of QXP. This guy had the gossips in legal fratenity pretty well sewn up. Can't recall his name.

Enjoyed his info but can't stand his old money patrician ways, probably from his Grandfather's wealth and his father's medical background. Also his bias in favour of the Lee family (he seems to love LKY and Lee Wei Ling) and people like Lim Kim San.

PS He would possibly have some info on the late Dr Ooi.

Anyone remember Lambaste now known as Chorut. The baba whose grandmother was wiser than the old man.

This guy had the hooks into high end of the local society. His favourite excuse was that he heard it from Delifrance in Raffles Place while having his coffee. Very accurate. He knew every affair, right down to which mistress.

However this guy never budged and could not be bullied by anyone to change his stand and kudos to him.

What about that bodybuilder narcissist type who was educated in Canada and had an ang moh GF? Can't recall his nick. Poor sod was always on about suicide and other negative thoughts.

Should be greenlaser - learning of martial arts, he and his gf are always naked in the house :confused:...

Thats the one. Also keen on hunting and rifles etc. Tlaking about Canada, anyone recall these 2 characters - moose and jacy. Both looked after each other in the forum and then moose left leaving jacy with WP. I wonder if moose is still around

Enjoyed his info but can't stand his old money patrician ways, probably from his Grandfather's wealth and his father's medical background. Also his bias in favour of the Lee family (he seems to love LKY and Lee Wei Ling) and people like Lim Kim San.

PS He would possibly have some info on the late Dr Ooi.

He kept telling about his migration plan to Hawaii and how we were lost etc Also told us about his Irish blood. When the migration plan fell through, lambaste became chorut.

chorut is very annoying now.

BTw he claims he's not lamabste whom was rumored to have been kidnapped by isd and was last seen struggling in some bag.