Grace fu: 2/3rds of the illegal hawkers caught this year were foreigners

[h=1]GRACE FU: 2/3RDS OF THE ILLEGAL HAWKERS CAUGHT THIS YEAR WERE FOREIGNERS[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
7 Jul 2014 - 7:50pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Second Minister for Environment and Water Resources, Grace Fu, explained that a total of 655 illegal hawkers were caught in the first half of this year.
Of those 655, 2/3rd of them were foreigners. The offenders can be fined up to $500 on the spot while those who are repeat offenders who have been caught more than 4 times can charged in court over the illegal hawking.
Another punishment for foreign illegal hawkers includes the possibility of being banned from entering Singapore.
Where the illegal hawkers are Singaporeans, the financial circumstances of the individuals will be investigated, Ms Fu assured.
Singaporeans caught illegally hawking are referred to the Social Service Offices and Community Development councils (CDC) for assistance.

Related:
Do you know PAP actually charge beggars $120 to sell tissues on the streets
NEA: poor people selling tissue paper on the streets are "Unlicensed Hawkers"

Instead of dealing with the dengue epidemic, resources are used to hound people who are just trying to make a living.

And we pay these fools millions !

Good! Stinkees should just all go line up at BEDOK RESERVOIR. Why har? STINKEES so USELESS lor. Own playground cannot defend, want to talk big here wor!

Somemore, Stinkees very smelly leh. KNN, every day see shit skins not smelly meh?:oIo:

Good! Stinkees should just all go line up at BEDOK RESERVOIR. Why har? STINKEES so USELESS lor. Own playground cannot defend, want to talk big here wor!

Somemore, Stinkees very smelly leh. KNN, every day see shit skins not smelly meh?:oIo:

WAH! Sibeh SMELLY! KNN, Stinkees is voted world no. 1, stay with SHITS and PEES also don't mind wor! WOW!

Proof that stinkees are ball less and less entrepreneurial than FT.

Instead of dealing with the dengue epidemic, resources are used to hound people who are just trying to make a living.

we didnt decide on her pay; she and her cronies did. Unfortunately the vote was 60% in their favour last time.

I look forward to see Ms Fool in Pulau Sudong. A reward to the RSAF pilot who successfully target her.

it's not surprising that ft's are quickly taking over the last bastions of sinkie sacred cow business and jobs. after taxi drivers and hawkers, they will go after the most rewarding yet chobolan jobs in sg - mp seats in parliament. :p

This is nothing new. I still have that mental image in my mind, till I die, it will never be erased....many years ago, I saw a group of ruthless "tay gu"..chasing a hapless illegal old woman who was caught & she appealing to these thugs for her utensils etc..for she need them to make a living....

This image never left my brain....I have no respect for NEA...even though they are doing good for us, in some ways....