• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore, a vibrant, colourful, busy city

Buses also crowded. Take Service No 67 and all packed with ah nehs, no pay fares, just climb on board en masse like the ah nehs. Bus driver also blur blur or no care to check when all ah nehs boarding at same time.

Bus driver exercises maximum restraint

Always long queue.

sinkies should consider themselves extremely lucky for being able to get affordable, delicious, and a wide variety of cooked food anytime anywhere by simply walking or riding the mrt or buses. i have to cook my own laksa, and it requires an entire day of grocery shopping in 5 cities to get all my ingredients. the one important ingredient, fresh bunch of laksa leaves, is available at the farmers' market in milpitas (1 of those 5 cities) only on sundays from 8am to noon and only in summer from june through september. for satay, it's 1 day of grocery shopping, 1 day of prep and marinate, and 1 day of skewering, sauce making, grilling and cooking. in sg, i can have satay for 1/4 of the cost in less than 15 minutes simply by walking to a malay stall at the nearest eatery. ;)

sinkies should consider themselves extremely lucky for being able to get affordable, delicious, and a wide variety of cooked food anytime anywhere by simply walking or riding the mrt or buses...

Not exactly that convenient, leh. Want to go out, also sian. See the crowded trains and buses full of foreigners, your mood also gone. Drive? You pay to park, petrol costly, parking also a hassle in town and shopping malls.

To self cook? Get imported frozen satay - come in pre-marinated beef, pork or chix and with pre-packed sauces too.

Bus driver exercises maximum restraint

Ya, when he exercises max restraint, the bus company loses money. If every bus driver is like him, you now know why bus operators lose money. Foreigners know how to siam when boarding public buses. Just watch them in action when bus is crowded.

Always long queue.

Show you another queue here, dao-huay-jwee

There are a few stalls selling dao-huay-jwee but this stall has the longest queue because for years price not increase 30 cent per cup of dao-huay-jwee and 30 cents per bowl of dao-huay. I was told when asked the couple will reply that their kids already big earn so much for what make people happy is better la. Wonder why civil "servants" don't think this way?

Not exactly that convenient, leh. Want to go out, also sian. See the crowded trains and buses full of foreigners, your mood also gone. Drive? You pay to park, petrol costly, parking also a hassle in town and shopping malls.

To self cook? Get imported frozen satay - come in pre-marinated beef, pork or chix and with pre-packed sauces too.

All these happens because of your ball-lessness and the rest of the sinkie ball-lessness.

If everyone can do the Roy.. i don't think such thing will happen at all..

face it, you are ball-less and you get screwed.. you want to solve the problem, then do the Roy..

thanks! just proved my point. even for self-cooking, it's so convenient in sg. i don't have all these fully prepared, pre-packed frozen sinkie food in any stores where i am. the only pre-packed frozen food are pizzas, hot pockets, office lunches, and tv dinners. sinkies are extremely lucky. :rolleyes:

sinkies should consider themselves extremely lucky for being able to get affordable, delicious, and a wide variety of cooked food anytime anywhere by simply walking or riding the mrt or buses. i have to cook my own laksa, and it requires an entire day of grocery shopping in 5 cities to get all my ingredients.

Hey buddy, will the customs there cheong-gong this if I DHL some over to you? Taste is as good as the freshly cooked ones in Singapore.

The most colourful, vibrant and busy place in SG city is Geylang. :p

Hey buddy, will the customs there cheong-gong this if I DHL some over to you? Taste is as good as the freshly cooked ones in Singapore.

this should be ok thru' customs. i managed to pass thru' customs with 20 packs of 10 tiger head brand bay tay sor (heong peah) biscuits per pack in my checked in luggage recently. they stopped me and checked all my luggages as i declared "food" on the customs slip.

please don't worry about shipping any to me as i don't cook laksa all the time. on my next trip i will look for them in sg. will also check with some asian stores here to see if the laksa packet is distributed widely. thanks! ;)

heong peah.....

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 187
I misses spore food after arriving in Singapore I tried a few dishes, dun really miss those foods already.

This is because the Singapore gov keep on building those unnecessary extra things that require these foreign workers.

Thats why I rather stay at home. Even nowadays go JB also super packed.

I started such posts to show my loyalty to PAP yet some say I'm here to disrupt.

Phtui!

thanks! just proved my point. even for self-cooking, it's so convenient in sg. i don't have all these fully prepared, pre-packed frozen sinkie food in any stores where i am. the only pre-packed frozen food are pizzas, hot pockets, office lunches, and tv dinners. sinkies are extremely lucky. :rolleyes:

Food-wise, yes lucky. All kinds 24/7 as long as you have money. Living conditions are opposite. Too many foreigners packed in tiny island, jobs for foreigners, NS for citizens. An unique country in the world.

This is because the Singapore gov keep on building those unnecessary extra things that require these foreign workers.

...to stimulate local economy to create employment but in the process, foreigners get the jobs and locals get kicked out.

You are lying! If you were loyal to PAP, you wouldn't be visiting my territory Kovan.
HA!

I'm the most unassuming IB here. There's much to spy in Kovan.​

You know what's ironic about this? Even the Pinoy maids and their Ah Neh boyfriends are sick and tired of the crowd downtown. A lot of them can be seen having their weekend outing/gathering in the heartlands, in HDB town centres. They sit on the bench, take group selfies with the hawker centre as the background.

6.9 million population eh? Keep it up you PAP idiots. :rolleyes: