• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Brigadier-General Tan Chuan-Jin - Why are you quiet on Johore Land Reclaim @ Tuas

songsongjurong

Barking (anti Sinkies) in unison with your master , our borders are threatened and breached, you still know how to cock rifle ?
tan-chuan-jin.jpg

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/06/21/Spore-concern-over-Johor-project-Land-reclamation-work-near-Second-Link-may-have-potential-transboun/

iskandarmegaprojectb1.jpg

PETALING JAYA: An ambitious project which will see massive land reclamation work near the Johor Second Link has raised eyebrows across the Causeway.

The project called Forest City, which is said to involve several connected islands with a total land size of about 2,000ha – bigger than Pangkor island – could have potential transboundary effects and Singapore is concerned.

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has written to his Malaysian counterpart Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak about the project.

This is a follow-up to two third-person notes from Singapore on the matter that were sent to the Foreign Ministry last month.

Another letter was handed to Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Wahid Omar when he was in Singapore for a bilateral meeting recently.

Singapore started voicing its concern after a report appeared in The Star in March on the project by China’s Country Garden Holdings Co Ltd and Kumpulan Prasarana Rakyat Johor.

The project will involve land reclamation to build luxury homes on man-made islands off Pendas in southern Johor.

So far, there have been no indications of environment impact assessment reports over the projects. However, reclamation of parcels of less than 50ha each do not require EIAs.

Parties close to royalty are believed to be linked to the project, which will be developed over more than 30 years.

In a recent The Star report, Kayson Yuen, Country Garden regional president for Malaysia project, said the company had studied the mega project for more than a year before it decided to invest.

Singapore’s first diplomatic note asked Malaysia to provide all relevant information, including an EIA report and an estimate of the project’s completion.

Singapore then sought clarification and explanation via the second note following Johor Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Khaled Nordin’s assurance in the state assembly recently that the reclamation work would not affect the environment.

The mentri besar was reported to have said that the state government had issued a notice to the developer, Country Garden Pacific View Sdn Bhd, to prepare an action plan to effectively clear any sediment caused by the reclamation work.

Industry sources said the concerns raised by Singapore should be taken seriously.

They said the fact that Singapore chose to raise its concerns at the government-to-government level when land development was a state matter indicated that the island republic was taking the issue very seriously.

“It becomes a federal matter when transboundary and environmental issues are involved,” said one source.

“Singapore is using all channels to raise the matter so Malaysia needs to take this seriously.”

Malaysian government officials were tight lipped, but assured that there were discussions ongoing with the other side and that relevant agencies in Johor had been asked to provide more details on the project.

There is also a concern that Singapore may lodge a protest with the International Tribunal of the Law of the Sea (ITLOS) in Hamburg over the reclamation project.

Malaysia went to ITLOS in 2003 when Singapore started land reclamation work, totalling 5,214ha at the eastern and western parts of the Straits of Johor.

ITLOS then directed both countries to conduct a joint study and propose mitigating measures in Tuas and Pulau Tekong.

It also directed Singapore not to conduct reclamation that may cause irreparable damage to Malaysia’s interests or serious harm to the area’s marine environment.

So near live firing range, those property buyers want to become live target, or feel the shake and enjoy the noise of arty bombardment ?

not to mention the only road in and out of that place is the causeway,like being stuck on alcatraz island.unless they want to row across to johor or singapore?

Please lah,what do u want this greenhornboyscout to do ? BG my foot !

If I did not remembered wrongly, when SG was reclaiming land and expanding sone islands around SG, some countries complained about environmental issues like water speed increased due to narrowing of channel causing dangers to ships, reduced depth of channel, impede ships from passing......and all sorts of craps.

Now MY is doing same and SG ministers had their tails between their legs! Or maybe too busy looking at their CPF statements and counting their bank balances to realize what is happening around them?

Paper general who wears medals for which no battles had been fought......

Not shy meh?

tan-chuan-jin.jpg

Aiyah, don't say real war lah.
Cannot even articulate himself and making a fool of himself about the CPF being our money.
If there is even some grey matter in his big head, he would have realised that if we all feel and know that the money is ours, why the hell is there so much noise.
And why his bosses were keeping quiet. Sucker.

1. Malaysia reclaim land within their own national boundary.
2. We have been reclaiming land since the longest of time.

So what you expect Tan Chuan Jin to do? KPKB or attack Malaysia?

when we reclaim land from tekong and ubin and they protests , we kept quiet and says it is our rights. Now they reclaim land on their side we cow beh cow bu for what???? to be fair we have no case. Karma or retribution in action . especially when they use their own sand. better still reclaim all the sea in the straits till no need causeway and sinkieland and mudland rejoin. cheap vegetables, petrol, houses, fresh water and air, cheaper cars etc for 99.99% of all singaporeans. . I do not know what people are complaining about. only people to lose are the bastrds property developers and those rich idiots in bukit timah. mark my words some idiots would try to play the scaring bogeyman mudland trick to scare people.

Military action then. Go to war because you Are not happy with the state affair of another country. Behave like america

Marine Parade voters must vote this arrogant chap out.....

Even Goh chok Tong never scolded us like this two-bit parachuted MP did.....

Paper general who wears medals for which no battles had been fought......

Not shy meh?

tan-chuan-jin.jpg

Not true...some are for skillfully sucking masters dick,and unselfish ass licking during peace time

well its still in planning isnt it?hasnt been build yet,and the only way has to be thru the causeway from the map since that reclaimed island is malay sovereignty...i suppose they can build additional roads connecting it to johor.

no, bro .. you can not connect that land to the link bridge
Malaysia-Singapore_Second_Link_Linkedua.jpg

at this moment it still seems to be far away
FaMJviR.jpg

Forget the bridge. They reclaim halfway, we reclaim halfway, then we join up as one!!

GENERAL MUST REMAIN QUIET

AT HOME HE QUIETLY SHARPEN SHARPEN KNIFE.
READY FOR THE BIG BIG HOOTING

HUNDREDs OF BILLIONS OF MONEY STOLEN BY SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY FROM US ALL AT STAKE
THE FIRST TO HOOT WILL BE THE ONE TO GET THE WONDERFUL GLORIOUS MONEY

The proposed reclamation is probably against International Law because it changes the halfway point between Malaysia and Singapore, whcih is the agreed sea border between the 2 countries. If you recall Singapore's reclamations, they all happened in a way that does not encroach the sea border.

when we reclaim land from tekong and ubin and they protests , we kept quiet and says it is our rights. Now they reclaim land on their side we cow beh cow bu for what???? to be fair we have no case. Karma or retribution in action . especially when they use their own sand. better still reclaim all the sea in the straits till no need causeway and sinkieland and mudland rejoin. cheap vegetables, petrol, houses, fresh water and air, cheaper cars etc for 99.99% of all singaporeans. . I do not know what people are complaining about. only people to lose are the bastrds property developers and those rich idiots in bukit timah. mark my words some idiots would try to play the scaring bogeyman mudland trick to scare people.

The straits of johore cannot be used for navigation due to causeway. So you are right. Might as well reclaim the whole straits for development.

Actually its none of his biz as he is manpower minitoot not defence or foreign affairs... But he not even doing a good job in his own dept. Better he juz shut up.