• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Drunk white trash tractor rampage : construction site builder REPRIMANDED !!!!

songsongjurong

what more is there to say ?

http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/drunken-rampage-security-tight-sites-say-builders

20140618_skidloadercar_Shinmin.jpg

SINGAPORE - Building companies defended their security measures yesterday after a man hijacked a skid loader from a worksite near Orchard Road and reportedly took it on a drunken rampage.

The vehicle - which resembles a miniature digger - piled into a concrete bollard, a bus stop and four taxis before coming to a stop near Orchard Towers in the early hours of Sunday morning.

No one was hurt and the man was later arrested for criminal trespass, theft, mischief and rash driving. He apparently entered the area through an unlocked gate on the site, which is being developed by Shanghai Chong Kee. The company would not comment on the incident yesterday.

Five construction companies told The Straits Times yesterday that they ensure their sites are locked after hours or that security is on site. They added that such incidents are uncommon even though there are no hard and fast rules to ensure security.

Yau Lee Construction said it puts turnstiles in place to monitor people entering and leaving. Workers are identified by their fingerprints, while visitors must register with guards before they are allowed entry.

The company's safety manager Belvin Tan, 47, added: "Security has to be tight or things can go missing."

At Tiong Seng Holdings, its vehicles must be parked in a designated area so supervisors can account for them at the end of the workday. Security guards conduct a second check before the area is locked up.

"Drivers also have to sign on a checklist to make sure that there is proper handover," said safety manager Duraisamy Raj, 42.

The company makes sure it has a small number of designated drivers, so access to the vehicles' keys remains limited. Their photographs are also posted in the site office.

Enforcement of these rules, however, may be another story. Mr Manickam Sivaperuman, 43, safety manager of Progressive Builders, said workers may have a tendency to leave the keys in the vehicles if they take a short break - and there is even a perception that no one is likely to steal a vehicle from a construction site. Penalties for breaking site rules can include verbal warning and demerit points. Recalcitrant offenders are referred to human resources.

Mr Kelvin Ho, 43, safety manager of BBR Holdings, said: "There is motivation for these drivers to keep to the rules because driving is considered easier work. If they are disqualified from driving, they have to go back to doing hard labour."

Wanna guess, the RACE of the driver ( construction site) for that skid loader???, I give you a hint, the contractor is from PRC!...take a guess!, will driver, go back to Skid row?? or just slap on the hand...??

Ang mo har? Oh, hahahaha they are just pranking lah. All in good fun! Unless it's a sinkie, then it would be a criminal act!

The guy has been charged according to the report so I don't know where you are coming from. :rolleyes:

Golly you are right! I cannot understand how he is being persecuted for a harmless prank! This xenophobia must be stopped, else singapore would devolve into a backwater shantytown when all the immigrants leave! I urge the authorities to be lenient on this poor youth!

He's the best. He must be because he is an Ang Moh!

All of you are twats! Where does it say that the offender was a white? The only colour mentioned went to describing the colour of the machine!

Or do we assume so because it was at Orchard Towers?

The govt should pass a law prohibiting the use of words like "white" or "black", as these terms have racist connotations, as this report shows, even if it has to describe the colour of an inanimate object. This will prevent the use of machines as tools for xenophobia!

All of you are twats! Where does it say that the offender was a white? The only colour mentioned went to describing the colour of the machine!

The govt should pass a law prohibiting the use of words like "white" or "black", as these terms have racist connotations, as this report shows, even if it has to describe the colour of an inanimate object. This will prevent the use of machines as tools for xenophobia!

The term used was "Caucasian".

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....tractor-and-rams-it-into-4-taxis-and-bus-stop

u know from the nature of the crime that it can only be commited by an ang moh because ang moh are playful gregarious creatures and born to be wild and free like a child....other races will not be as dumb as to do this except for ah neh,but flipping police cars and rioting is more of a violent and vengeful nature.

fwah... i must buy toto liaoz. lidat also can guess correctly. ok, italy will win the world cup.

Another white trash for kangaroo court to BBBJ *

* Kum lan cheow mai tua long