Groupon Singapore deal rip-off

Wah lau ...this headphone sells for $139 on Groupon Singapore ...on Amazon, it sells for $86 (US$69). Must stop buying from Groupon and do my shopping in US.

http://www.groupon.sg/deals/shoppin...campaign=gg-groupon-4196874-4197844-718442771

Do you mean to literally travel there and buy the stuff in the US?
Understand the taxes are pretty high in certain states, such as California, whereas, in the individual cities, such as SFO, LA and NYC, it's pretty high too.

Friends go to the US all the time ...amazon will deliver to the hotel room. Sales tax is applied only in states where Amazon has a physical location like Texas. CA is always a transit, never stay there.

Anything people sell, 50% goes to Groupon. This tell you how much they will up the price from its actual cost.

Amazon got free shipping to Sinkapore for purchase above USD120.

old news. a lot of electronic items are actually cheaper in USA because their retailers have a lot more competition , and therefore sales and bargain deals. only problem is shipping cost, and most USA stores DON'T ship to sinkie AT ALL

playstations cheaper, branded headphones cheaper, iphone /ipads cheaper... even china-made electronics are cheaper there!!

i can't believe angmos used to cum to asia to shop for cheaper electronics. USA seems to have cheaper deals for almost EVERYTHING!!!

Anything people sell, 50% goes to Groupon. This tell you how much they will up the price from its actual cost.

and dun buy from groupon at all. heard they going bankrupt soon. a lot of their connected retailers have not been paid. and accused of selling expired and fake coupons that stores don't accept.

Friends go to the US all the time ...amazon will deliver to the hotel room. Sales tax is applied only in states where Amazon has a physical location like Texas. CA is always a transit, never stay there.

Aiyoh, why so ley cheh?

You got Sinkie friends who are working as diplomads in United Stasi of A. or not?

If you have, just ask them to buy the stuff for you. All diplomads accredited with the foreign service of the host country (in this case, USA) don't have to pay VAT, sales tax or such.

Caution: Make sure that the headphones dun contain tracking devices. United Stasi of A. is also known as the mass surveillance state, you know.