• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

One wonders what PMO staffers do

The PM has to take care of the basic well being of SG or else he will face political turmoil from within not to mention rioting on the streets. Oh sorry, there has already been rioting in Little India. OK.

But beyond the basic security of SG the PM is basically free to do anything he wants like import a million PRCs or a million Indian nationals, just as long as he and his team of MPs can get re-elected.

Including the tooth-pick thief.

PMO is closer to the PM and more trusted. Doubt PM fully trusts ISD which is under Home Affairs.

Wrong. All previous PMs including current one relies on ISD for many, many things. PMO does not have that capability.

Are you still a sinkee?

Maybe you and Leong Sam can join up with Sun Ho, Kong Hee and Tin Pei Lin to run for the PAP in Marine Parade GRC.

i'm not worthy to join such an esteemed and accomplished group of highly motivated individuals. i prefer to lim kopi at a kopitiam on upper east coast road. and bird-watch hookers getting picked up by sinkie uncles. :p

Because to put it simply the ISD has better things to do. There are terror cells operating within 200 miles from Singapore that need to be monitored. This requires inter-agency cooperation with our neighbours. There are always gangsters, hooligans, etc who somehow managed to get arms and they need to be stopped before they can use their arms to do something bad. ISD is also charged with monitoring every political and media organization to make sure it does not receive foreign funds and yes that includes the PAP itself. ISD also is engaged in reverse espionage, surveillance, intelligence gathering, political instigation, etc. The work does not end. It goes on and on and on.

Why do you think the legal team and IB are funded by PAP's own money? The staffers could be civil servants doing freelance work within the flexible bounds of their job scope.

ISD is called internal security department u dumbshyt.internal not interpol.

it takes time even for ISD to email or send culprits to pinky, PMO staff would be faster

i'm not worthy to join such an esteemed and accomplished group of highly motivated individuals. i prefer to lim kopi at a kopitiam on upper east coast road. and bird-watch hookers getting picked up by sinkie uncles. :p

and blocked!!! forever!!!

not always has to be military. There was not other position NG senior could hold.

No current named since Ng senior is PS Mindef unless you know?

There used to be competition between the military intel and SID. The latter didn't think highly of the intel from the military.

Don't short sell yourself ...you fit right in. The whole team is of minister calibre ....picture the first GRC of ministers.

Given your deep gratitude to the PAP, you should serve the PAP for the riches it has bestowed upon you. Worship the Lees for giving you the opportunities and helping you save for retirement.

You can still indulge in your pleasure after becoming minister. You can chiat hong on the taxpayers' dollars and expense the female companion fees. ISD and SID can get you female companions as well.

you can try the psc scholar route. almost all desk positions have scholar credentials except for clerks. :p

I hear you can email Pinky, express your love for the nation and he will give you internship.

Esp if your a FT.