Is the PAP govt benevolent but misguided or malevolent?

The 'bitter medicine' or 'for the greater good' justifications are utter nonsense.

Those who believe it are brainwashed and deluded.

The way the PAP govt is going about it now, there will be no future at all.

Indeed bad policies to sacrifice the interest and welfare of locals in favour of massive influx of FTsh in SG. Where is the greater good for sinkies? Try sell this concept to the jobless local PMETs.

I like to add another group - the teo gong tao group. This group which comprise quite a substantial %, does not think while voting, they are half dead zombies who just vote what they "heard" talking to them in their mind...vote pap, vote pap,m hum bo hum bo leh..vote pap vote pap.

Only way to cure those teo gong tao

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

The 'bitter medicine' or 'for the greater good' justifications are utter nonsense.

Those who believe it are brainwashed and deluded.

The way the PAP govt is going about it now, there will be no future at all.

The problem is most Singaporeans are still gainfully employed. I spoke to a taxi driver who said that Singaporeans are not hungry enough. A bus driver also told me that Singapore is quite good already, pay low but the living standard is ok on the whole, everywhere is very convenient, no law and order problems, etc, etc.

And those old uncles and aunties I spoke to claim to be grateful there are still jobs for them, even if low paying, because it keeps them occupied and allows them to depend less on others.

I can deduce that Singaporeans are either deluded themselves, have embraced a culture of helplessness.

The first argument was put out there thru out PAP's rule since inception - benevolent autocracy. The second surfaced in early 2000. 14 years later this post. These arguments today are rather simplistic and no longer relevant. The PM wife runs the country's one of two sovereign fund and we asking silly questions like this.

Today's those arguments are no longer in debate. Its akin to asking if we should build flats more than 12 storeys high.

The current arguments are what seats PAP can retain and if the PAP are prepared to swallow the bitter pill to correct the economy to allow society to regain its balance.

You got to stop asking if Anita Sarawak is hot?

There are two major schools of thought.

Many swing voters, the conservatives, and a lot of establishment linked people feel the government is trying to do good for Singapore, but it is sometimes misguided, or it implemented the policies in a messed up way.

The other school of thought held by many opposition supporters is that the govt does not have citizens wellbeing at heart and is out to screw people for their own selfish benefit.

The first group of people contend that the government has absolutely no reason to implement what are clearly vote losing policies unless it truly believed they would be good for the people in the long run.

The second group believes the government is only trying to milk the system for their own benefit whilst they are still in power, so citizens should wake up and vote out the govt as quickly as possible.

?

Whoever thinks that the PAP government is a benevolent government needs to have his head examined.

For all PAPs and their collaborators
This is what you all can expect from Singaporeans in the near future

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

I can deduce that Singaporeans are either deluded themselves, have embraced a culture of helplessness.

you can't help sinkies if the average sinkie intellect can't go beyond 1 job, 2 commutes, 3 meals, 4 digits, and 5 hours of watching soap opera dramas. if the pap can win the confidence of the majority by addressing and satisfying all those pittance-existence issues, they have accomplished their objectives. pandering to the very small minority who are too full of themselves with high brow intellectual mumbo jumbo is a truly f*cking waste of time and energy (as they'll never be satisfied with the best answer and explanation) in the sg political context. :D

my top most concern is how to get more folks to vote the MIW out :):):)

The pap is trying to import more foreigners to dilute the rising opposition so wtf do you think they are for? The people?

Hahahah

They and their gang and network of crony capitalists have given up on the people of stinkapore and more interested in finding ways and means of staying in power just that litttle longer for them to squeeze out more money for themselves....

Sinkies better wake the fuck up!! You are losing this country and this is complimentary of the same fucker s who are trying to build their fucking luxury nests ELSEWHERE where you cannot catch or find them.......

What a bunch of dumbfucks.......