• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

300 Nurses Needed For New Hospital In Singapore - ONLY PINOYS ARE INVITED

xingguy

Source: The Real Singapore

300 NURSES NEEDED FOR NEW HOSPITAL IN SINGAPORE AND ONLY PINOYS ARE INVITED
Post date: 1 May 2014 - 4:37pm

Screen%20Shot%202014-05-01%20at%206.32.35%20pm.png

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear The Real Singapore,

I came across this job advertisement looking for nurses in a local hospital in Singapore. I was very happy because I am currently an unemployed nurse for almost 3 months already. I called up the job ad (see screenshot and link) and shockingly the person that picked up the phone started speaking in Tagalog language. I told him in english that I am a nurse looking for a job and he told me that they are only looking for Fillipino. I asked him why Singaporeans can't apply for a job in Hospital in Singapore he told me the employer is only looking for pinoy and then he quickly hang up the phone.

I am so angry at this Jenny Margallo and I think he is also the person that place the ad online on the website. I called back again telling him which Hospital is hiring but he told me it is confidential. Why is MOM allowing this to happen? How is this fair to Singaporeans? I thought the government is putting in place laws to protect us Singaporeans but why is this still happening? The government say foreigners only fill up jobs that Singaporeans do not want to do but I don't think this is the case. I am very depressed and I have 2 kids to feed, TRS please help me investigate and find out more about this.

Below is the job description found on the website (link):

A total of 300 female nurses are needed for a new hospital in Singapore, a POEA-licensed agency announced.

nursing-jobs-300x181.png

Once again, FSL International Manpower &Promotion Services, Inc. is in need of 150 staff nurses and 150 assistant nursesfor deployment in the Lion City.

In a job vacancy details posted in Workabroad.ph, FSL Manpower posted that the principal Forlab Enterprises Singapore PTE LTD will be interviewing applicants on May 26-28, 2014 in THE HERITAGE HOTEL, EDSA corner Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City.

Job Description and Requirements

100 REGISTERED / FEMALE STAFF NURSES BELOW 36 YEARS OLD ( MEDICAL/SURGICAL, GENERAL WARD, ICU )

BSN graduate, minimum of 3-years work experience as Regular Staff Nurse (after the date registered in PRC) in a 200 or more bed capacity TERTIARY HOSPITAL. At least 5′ in height, BMI not more than 24 and with good physical condition. FOR THOSE WHO ARE NOT CURRENTLY EMPLOYED, MUST HAVE SIX (6) MONTHS ONLY GAP FROM THE LAST EMPLOYMENT.

100 REGISTERED / FEMALE ASSISTANT STAFF NURSES BELOW 30 YEARS OLD ( MEDICAL/SURGICAL, GENERAL WARD, ER, ICU)

BSN graduate, MUST PRESENTLY employed as Regular Staff Nurse (after the date registered in PRC) for more than 1 year in a 100 or more bed capacity TERTIARY HOSPITAL. BMI not more than 24 and with good physical condition.

IF YOU ARE QUALIFIED, please report to their office and submit 2 sets photocopies of your credentials in A4 size paper for evaluation of employer in Singapore:

1.Detailed Resumé with complete personal details, employment history and job description
2.BSN Diploma
3.Transcript of Records (TOR)
4.Related Learning Experience (RLE)
5.PRC Board Certificate
6.PRC license
7.PRC Board Rating
8.Employment Certificate w/ bed capacity, position, area of exposure, and work performance
9.Marriage Contract (if applicable)
10.Passport (must be valid for at least 1 year)
11.6 pieces passport size w/ white background

For those in provinces may send your documents thru LBC or any reputable courier.

IF YOU ARE NOT YET QUALIFIED, please re-apply if you already have experience more than 1 year experience as regular Staff Nurse in 100 bed capacity for Assistant Staff Nurse and at least 3 years experience as regular Staff Nurse in 200 bed capacity.

FSL INTERNATIONAL MANPOWER & PROMOTION SVCS. INC. is located at Room 302 & 303, 3rd Floor, MRS Building, 1431 A. MABINI STREET, ERMITA, MANILA. If you have inquiries contact them at telephone No. 524-55-51, Mobile Nos. (SMART) 0918-9416579; (GLOBE) 0917-3263537 (SUN) 0922-8314671.

I thought skilled nurses are in great demand? High employability? How could we have unemployed Sinkie nurses?

This, ladies and gentlemen, is what happens when businesses and government get into bed.

this jenny bugger is just a nurse blogger. eat full boh sai pang type. she is in davao city not in singapore. i wun jump the gun on this one.

Voting PAP out becomes inevitable.

Good! I like this type of news! This is just the appetizer and a relative light punishment for voting PAPPIES dogs. The more stinkees are screwed by PAPPIES and FT shits, the better. Song Arh!

Voting PAP out becomes inevitable.

It is inevitable PAP bastards must dangle from end of piano wires and dance under the lamp posts for Singaporeans to be happy.

EVEN IF WE LOST OUR COUNTRY, WE CAN STILL KILL THOSE PAP BASTARDS WHENEVER WE CAN

Advertising lah. It's the same reason why the burgers printed on ads look bigger and more delicious.

lianbeng replies: local missy want high pay easy jobs lah! :D u expect them to wipe ur karchng?

Not high pay, but okay pay.

However these cheaper FTs depress the pay so the bastards in SingHealth, NHG and various other healthcare corporations can laugh all the way to the bank.

Not high pay, but okay pay.

However these cheaper FTs depress the pay so the bastards in SingHealth, NHG and various other healthcare corporations can laugh all the way to the bank.

lianbeng replies: by the way, what's the exchange rate between $ingDollar n pesos now?:D

Stupid HDB and MOM are all sleeping on the job. No one is doing their job to monitor until the foreign trash agencies are so bold to openly state they only hire their own kind in Spore!

perfectly ok if they comply with 5 c's of criteria:

chio or cute
c cup or better
clean cheebye
can blow
cum easily

Jenny is a man? ... :confused::confused: :eek:

fux! .. and I thot one Vivien man is already enuff

There is no such thing as an unemployed nurse anywhere in the world including Singapore. Something is wrong with this story. Singapore educated and Singapore trained nurse is worth her weight in gold. You can find them in the US, Canada, UK, OZ, Kiwi etc.

Our PAP minister considered nurses as low skilled worker ...thus deserving of the lowest pay.