• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Many and Which PAP MP will Step Down?

That is a political game, I'm sure they would do the same if the role is switched.

But to those who thinks that LKY has done a lot, dun forget that we pay him top dollar for that. He was not doing it for free, it was just as much as himself as it was for the rest of us.

Just like any job in private or civil service, when you are no longer productive, move aside. If not, you are slowing down progress.

Ha..ha... You are paying PAP??? Don't be naive... If they are not paid top dollar... They take themselves through others mean... And SG will be like some corrupted countries... Look around south east asia... A lot of politicians are taking less money than PAP, however they are much much richer... No???

All these numbskulls think that the PAP are some kind of divine beings, had not my parents generation believed in them & work through their blood, sweat & tears over last 5 decades...the PAP would be another, nondescript opposition party.....

Without SINgaporens support especially the 60% there will not be a PAP....

yes...without Singaporeans, there will not be a singapore

That is not an insult....it is already insulting that my parents & their generation supported a party that bred people who thinks, they have the divine right to rule for life....why should I bother with the points? we created that monster...

only singaporeans can slay the monster. left by itself, the monster will grow more vicious

They should preserve/embalm/mummified his body, display it in a temperature controlled crystal coffin for generations to see and be reminded of his contribution to society. ;)

the pap may just do that if they have a choice

LKY indeed had done a lot for SG but along the way there were also major errors made and certain injustice done.

My personal view hor... If he did not lock up a few of the politicians... He will be the one lock up by others... During that time, locking up opponent in politic are so common... Take a look of Indonesia, China, Taiwan or even Malaysia...

Who or which party running a country for 50 years and did not make any major mistake??? This go the same to business and investment... Even Buffet made major mistake...

hahaha....cannot understand all these obsessions with lky....
i always put my money where mouth is.....
if lky stands in the next election, i quit sbf....period.

i agree with you.

either LKY will be dead or PAP CEC wont dare to put him for re-eelction

That is a political game, I'm sure they would do the same if the role is switched.

But to those who thinks that LKY has done a lot, dun forget that we pay him top dollar for that. He was not doing it for free, it was just as much as himself as it was for the rest of us.

Just like any job in private or civil service, when you are no longer productive, move aside. If not, you are slowing down progress.

my question is...did lky do all these on his own?

Not sure about the others but if I were LHL, I would certainly remove this idiot for the dumb speeches that he had made especially the one referring to remuneration matching with status to hold discussion with corporate bigwigs.

indeed he is dumb...

yes...without Singaporeans, there will not be a singapore

Yes... This place will fill with Malaysian and it is call Malaysia... If Japanese never loss the war during WW2, this place will be fill with Janapese and this place call Japan... 费话...

my point ecacltly
some many things done and happened and none of them seemed to be reprimanded or asked to keep a low profile... its like thses people and the ones they hire can do no worng

lhl appears to hv lost control

Did LKY go arrest Lim Chin Siong and Seah Tai Poh to put them in the lock up??? Is lead by him... How to run a country yourself... North Korea run alone by Kim zheng En??? How old are you?? 12???

All these numbskulls think that the PAP are some kind of divine beings, had not my parents generation believed in them & work through their blood, sweat & tears over last 5 decades...the PAP would be another, nondescript opposition party.....

Without SINgaporens support especially the 60% there will not be a PAP....

If the pappies did not introduce GRC, they would not have been able to hold to power for so long. Loss of Anson SMC to JBJ prompted the creation of GRC, an invention that effectively allowed walkover by pappies to hold on to power. Today, that invention is back to haunt pappies. Loss of Aljunied GRC is the first. Which one is next?

yes...the pap has this GRC monster to deal with now

lky was fortunate he had good people and singaporeans to do the work

History books tell us that LKY got certain good people like Ong Eng Guan, an effective fiery speaker with massive ground support, to help him but eventually, he got rid of Ong too.

From your saying... Please do not blame PAP on the below;

Expensive HDB... KBW did not build the HDB on his own...
Expensive Car... Transport Minister did not build BMW or Toyota on his own...
FT... LHL did not go oversea to pull the ah nai and ah Tiong to Singapore...
GST... PAP did not go collect the GST from you on his own...
So much more....