• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

has anybody been to Singapore jails before?

sochi2014

Do they provide soap and toothpaste? Blady hell in Thailand they dun provide such thing and even medication. You die your problem like when you have Aids. Blady hell call themselves Buddhists with compassion and land of smiles. What hypocrites!!!

Singapore garmen so nice even Mas Selemat gets hospitalization treatment.

Tell me how I can we always hate Ah Loong? I cannot to tell you the truth. Otherwise I would be someone who doesn't have any 人性。

Where is our Singaporeans humanities?

Are you trying to imply you just spent time in Thai prisons?
Which one?
I've been inside both thai and local prisons. Not meant as a boast or show off but dun smoke here as many experts around.

Which one?
I've been inside both thai and local prisons. Not meant as a boast or show off but dun smoke here as many experts around.

u go thai prison for what?

Thai prisons should be worse than sinkie one.

u go thai prison for what?

Thai prisons should be worse than sinkie one.

Sinkie prisons are known as among the harshest and most inhumane.
And I am not comparing with those hotel types in 1st world angmo countries.
Though prisons in many 3rd world countries are slightly worse off in terms of food and lodgings but they do not stripped the inmates of their dignity and basic rights as Sg.
Sg prisons are designed to break the inmates will so dun listen to bs about rehabilation.
Also at least inside the foreign prisons you can buy a more comfortable stay if you have the means.

Though prisons in many 3rd world countries are slightly worse off in terms of food and lodgings but they do not stripped the inmates of their dignity and basic rights as Sg.
Sg prisons are designed to break the inmates will so dun listen to bs about rehabilation.
Also at least inside the foreign prisons you can buy a more comfortable stay if you have the means.

Did you really visit a thai jail for offences committed in thailand.

Blady hell in Thailand they dun provide such thing and even medication. You die your problem like when you have Aids.

I can confirm what you stated is true.

In addition Thai inmates have to wear very heavy metal chains around their ankles which are daisy-chained to other inmates.

In Thai prison cells, there is a loud siren every 10 minutes during the day (24/7/365). New inmates encounter problems adjusting to it. You can't even get a proper nap. It is truly inhumane.

Please go to post #10 for a full reply.

err....thot we got YeLLow Ribbon project?
A big Chef only employs ex-offenders?

Blady hell in Thailand they dun provide such thing and even medication. You die your problem like when you have Aids.

I can confirm what you stated is true.

In addition Thai inmates have to wear very heavy metal chains around their ankles which are daisy-chained to other inmates.

In Thai prison cells, there is a loud siren every 10 minutes during the day (24/7/365). New inmates encounter problems adjusting to it. You can't even get a proper nap.

There are about 40 to 50 inmates per Thai cell whose normal capacity is at most 10. You can imagine how crammed it is.

About a month ago there was a report published by Thai psychiatrists and pyschologists who conducted a massive survey of interpersonal relationships in Thai prisons. What they found out in both male and female prisons is there are high incidences of homosexuality. Male inmates take on sexually-passive males as their "wives" while female inmates take on aggressive butches as their "husbands". The Thai experts' hypothesis is this: in an attempt to preserve their sanity, prison inmates are trying very hard to replicate the outside world within their prison walls.

Which one?

Most would choose a Thai jail imo. If you have money, miracles happen. Can makan outside food. I know coz I bought 'ho liao' for my friend. Supermart just outside prison.

Agree. Friend spent more than 10 yrs in an Aussie jail. Seen photos taken inside. Can have bbq!

Do they provide soap and toothpaste? Blady hell in Thailand they dun provide such thing and even medication. You die your problem like when you have Aids. Blady hell call themselves Buddhists with compassion and land of smiles. What hypocrites!!!

Singapore garmen so nice even Mas Selemat gets hospitalization treatment.

Tell me how I can we always hate Ah Loong? I cannot to tell you the truth. Otherwise I would be someone who doesn't have any 人性。

Where is our Singaporeans humanities?

The LOS poodle came to me smiling to demand kopi $ from me . Feeling threaten I have no choice but to smile back and give him all my $ :eek:

Agree. Friend spent more than 10 yrs in an Aussie jail. Seen photos taken inside. Can have bbq!

KNN, the jail is a place for punishment, not enjoyment........looking for loopholes and special preferences because have money defeats the purpose of sending the cheebyes to jail. Dare to do the crime, make sure willing to serve the time. If not, can commit suicide instead of going to jail. No one can prevent someone from committing suicide and continue to behave as a coward, in life as well as in death.

If sent to jail for political reasons, this is the justified fate of all politicians anyway........all politicians deserve to go to jail, for there is no good politician in this world.