• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A traumatic birthday for mum at airport

Nice-Gook

A traumatic birthday for mum at airport
<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr></tr><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></tbody></table>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->
My parents were told they could not leave because the police had been called. Subsequently, in the next six hours, no police officer turned up.

Loy Zhi-Yang

This takes the cake.Why were the police 6 hours a bit too early?.What happened to the police stationed in the airport?

Again Wong Cant Sing must answer this.

Why must they report police for just a damage zipper? Did the couple demanded a compensation or was rude to the officer?

Sometimes we need to look at the mirror first before blaming others!

But then again, in world class airport, you have express lane if your flight is leaving soon!

For all we may know, the CISCO poodle may be holding a blue IC!

They also seemed to go all out to make traveling budget as unpleasant as possible. The only budget airline I have ever flown was Jetstar Asia and have no complaints about their service - but that is also because the airline refused to be castigated.

From all their cockups & screwups I've always had a poor opionion of Tiger & this incident reinforces that poor opinion. :rolleyes:

Which other budget airline flies from the budget terminal? Thankfully not Airasia my preferred budget airlines. The Budget Terminal is obviously where you get 3rd class treatment.

Nice-Gook

From all their cockups & screwups I've always had a poor opionion of Tiger & this incident reinforces that poor opinion. :rolleyes:

Which other budget airline flies from the budget terminal? Thankfully not Airasia my preferred budget airlines. The Budget Terminal is obviously where you get 3rd class treatment.

What has customs to do with Tiger?Sure Tiger is shit.Agreed.I once saw a diabetic taking a sip of water but the waitress aka stewardess rushed in to stop and demand that he buys water from her.Alas ! has to wait till his turn!!!

But customs is customs.Its under Wong Cant Sing NOT under Tiger Airlines.

dc7176

At the Customs check, they were stopped for an inspection of their carry-on luggage and they cooperated fully. After the search, the zip became damaged when the Certis Cisco officer was zipping up the baggage.

Loy Zhi-Yang

Departure got custom meh??? only arrival hav custom la...:confused:

Nice-Gook

Departure got custom meh??? only arrival hav custom la...:confused:
<style></style>Yes,departure has customs.They are usually manned by overworked Malays.They have to show they are working.To the cameras that monitor them.The usual habit is to pick on elderly.Almost always.In this case the old lady must have been pretty pissed as the zip was broken.Bet she made some noise.So the bo chap customs simply pass the buck to the bo chap police.And the ICA screwed up.

The customs has the right to break open the bag.Its legal.But usually they will offer to strap it back and will inform to file complaint and the matter ends,for the time being.But in sinkie nobody moves till the top says so.And Wong Cant Sing is busy searching for Mas Selmat or sleeping.Meanwhile the ICA and the police are lost to decide.That explains the 6 hours.

<style></style>This incident has nothing to do with world class airport.But has plenty to do with the sickening attitude of people down the line.I mean security customs and etc.Ever notice practically all these counter guys and gals are Malays?

I bet they have to answer to some paper-general upstairs.With family to feed and jobs hard to secure these mats are preoccupied with pleasing their superiors.I bet discretion is not their forte.After all even our judges have to watch behind their collars or simply thrown out of job.

There are far too many incidents like this that goes unreported.Every traveler is a terrorist to them.Try asking questions to any of these guard dogs in woodlands check point.I bet that would get you hand cuffed.Don't believe me just try.

Wong Cant Sing is responsible for all this.

TOt ppl always say malays are nice ppl and only chinese ppl are nasty ones?

mr loy zi yang,

just suck it up, and take it. corlect me if i am wrong. u guys (u and your parents) have been voting PAP all along isn't it? so why so surprise by screw up service and attitude here leh? u don't know under PAP govt, the country's service is like shit? no?

How u know he voted PAP????

Even the 33.3 who never voted pap also have to suffer under their laws.

cum back den oni kpkb ...

dese sort of tings ... shud eff dem loudly on ze spot oredi ...

char_jig_kar

cum back den oni kpkb ...

dese sort of tings ... shud eff dem loudly on ze spot oredi ...

i wonder, within ze six hours, did they make some noise? 'excuse me, madam, mister security officer, where are ze police?' something like dat...

Nice-Gook

TOt ppl always say malays are nice ppl and only chinese ppl are nasty ones?

<style></style>Malays are indeed quite nice people so are the the Chinese.But putting only Malays in jobs that stretches their limit spells trouble.I had often seen a whole troop of Malay teenagers in Civil Defense uniform breathing the entire exhaust of cars that passes through Woodlands Checkpoint.Just to open the boot and close.While Peony,PRC and etc sitting cushy in their office jobs !:eek:

Eh civil defence is easy job for NS and why u compare them to the FTS?

U should compare them to the other sinkees like say the chinese whom are chionging inside the jungles or sitting in some boat or the navy etc for eg.

diversifyx2

"At the Customs check, they were stopped for an inspection of their carry-on luggage and they cooperated fully. After the search, the zip became damaged when the Certis Cisco officer was zipping up the baggage. Instead of admitting his mistake, his supervisor made the bizarre decision to report the matter to the police."

Something fishy with the above-mentioned sentence, we dont want one sided story. Who unzip the luggage before the check is conducted? and who zip after the inspection? very questionable, as a norm, the officer would ask you to unzip urself and after check you zip urself.

And before the supervisor making police report, something must be big happening, as a norm, they will try to settle at their level.

Nice-Gook

Eh civil defence is easy job for NS and why u compare them to the FTS?

U should compare them to the other sinkees like say the chinese whom are chionging inside the jungles or sitting in some boat or the navy etc for eg.

<style></style>Well if you had served your NS.Or in this case , be a mother of a son who had served his NS.Be Aware!.

You should not even glance when an ICA official searches you.Heaven forbids if you ask question.Worse if you scold.It tantamount to treason.If not for her age the old lady would have been hand cuffed and humiliated publicly.It all part of the big picture.Like in charge of the light brigade,,'thou shall not ask why but to bow your head in submissiveness and crawl when ordered'.Bet the old lady do not know about our psychological servantile.She did not serve NS,you see.

Of course,Ang Mohs and FT are not cowed as locals

Nice-Gook

"At the Customs check, they were stopped for an inspection of their carry-on luggage and they cooperated fully. After the search, the zip became damaged when the Certis Cisco officer was zipping up the baggage. Instead of admitting his mistake, his supervisor made the bizarre decision to report the matter to the police."

Something fishy with the above-mentioned sentence, we dont want one sided story. Who unzip the luggage before the check is conducted? and who zip after the inspection? very questionable, as a norm, the officer would ask you to unzip urself and after check you zip urself.

And before the supervisor making police report, something must be big happening, as a norm, they will try to settle at their level.

Quite True but does it matter?I mean who zipped and who unzipped!...Notwithstanding at this stage its a question of 'your' words against 'mine'.Does it help?

The big question is why 6 hours for the police to arrive? The buck stops at Wong Cant Sing table.

TeeKee

In developed countries, there is no separation between budget or non budget terminals.

only a Ministar with a Cow's brain can come up with such an idea.

it would be interesting to see how the custom officer would react to this lady actions.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/wTahp1M_fgI&hl=de&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wTahp1M_fgI&hl=de&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

What has customs to do with Tiger?Sure Tiger is shit.Agreed.I once saw a diabetic taking a sip of water but the waitress aka stewardess rushed in to stop and demand that he buys water from her.Alas ! has to wait till his turn!!!

But customs is customs.Its under Wong Cant Sing NOT under Tiger Airlines.

Point is it is the "Budget Terminal" :biggrin:
Tiger obviously decided to give budget treatment for budget passengers. This budget attitude extends to the immigration people :rolleyes:

Why haven't Airasia & Jetstar Asia moved to the Budget Terminal :confused:
They obviously care more for their passengers travel experience than Tiger.

ahbengsong

<p><strong><font size="2"><font face="georgia,times new roman,times,serif">wtf does he mean he hope ???... he should demand compensation and an apology !!!...</font></font></strong>
<br />
</p>
<p>
I hope Cisco, CAAS and the police will review this incident [unquote]
</p>