• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Flat fee for S’pore citizens, PRs at TTSH TB outpatient clinic

blindswordsman

SINGAPORE: From April 1, Singapore citizens who are receiving outpatient tuberculosis (TB) treatment at the specialist clinic in Tan Tock Seng Hospital will pay a flat rate of S$10 per consultation visit. Singapore permanent residents will pay a flat fee of S$15 per consultation visit from the same date

I PR pay $15 per visit; he sinkie pays $10 per visit. I have almost equal privileges and rights as the sinkie. I own HDB flat and can apply for jobs open to sinkies as well. I get concession card to travel in MRT and buses too. I can leave for home any time with my CPF. Paying $5 more than sinkies? No big deal.

If it is $50 per visit, now it is different story. Better quickly apply to be a sinkie.

If you think that is insulting, wait till you see this:

banner-20130604-AccessChange.jpg

PAP indulging in masturbation to cheat Citizens...

I thought TB was a poor mans disease which can only find it in the 3rd world.

So if Sporeans are coming down with TB it reflects very badly on Spore . Where we have so many millionaires & billionaires:rolleyes:

One of my contacts at the communicable diseases department told me that TB cases is on the rise in Sinkieland. moreover it's the more virulent and drug-resistant form that is prevalent. there are two main sources of this drug-resistant mutant: ah neh country and ah tiong country.

To be honest. All PRs n foreigners need to be deported as they r public health risks...y get subsidised treatment.

Many 1st world countries do a medical screening before giving out work permits.

In Spore I only know that maids need a medical periodically to ensure that they are not pregnant.