• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anderson secondary spends $38,000 to teach 13 foreign students english

xingguy

Source: The Real Singapore

Many of us in secondary schools have seen the PRC Invasion.

Many government schools have seen too many PRC foreign students with no roots to stay in Singapore but yet being invited to study.

One particular GeBiz Tender stated that Anderson Secondary School awarded a S$38,350.00 tender to a X-Press Training Services to train their foreign students in a bridging course in English. The quantity is only for 13 foreign students and this works out to be $2900 per student for just 300 hours (2 months)!!!

Click on the attached pictures (see pic. below).

Many of us know that PAP has practised this with no shame at the expense of our taxpayers money. Recently, Png Eng Huat has asked this question in Parliament but received evasive answers from MOE Heng Swee Keat who continues to tell us that foreign students will help Singapore in the long run.

Many of us know that based on Wikileaks, PAP wants to let in more PRCs to stem the declining birth rate of Singapore Chinese over Malays and Indians. Click on http://therealsingapore.com/content/wikileaks-singapore-open-doors-chinese-maintain-ethnic

If you feel indignant and angry about this, it is just not enough to just click "like" and hope for the best. Grab a stranger, colleague or neighbour and show them this article and urge them to vote PAP out.

gebizanderson.png

This Govt deserves to lose its pants in 2016 completely. We rather live with dignity and hardship than have impressive GDP growth that does very little for its own people.. What about Singapore kids that struggle with their second language. These are real issues and the principle should apply equally across.

This is news and not Indranee Rajah and her Teochew Muay story.

A retired teacher woefully related to me that the Min of Edun's recent move to rotate school principals every four years, has some weird consequences. When a new principal is posted to a school he/she will tinker with the existing system to show Hqrs that they are on the ball and they are calibre stuff. Probably Anderson Sec School squandering $38k of tax payers money is an example.

Source: The Real Singapore

Many of us in secondary schools have seen the PRC Invasion.

Many government schools have seen too many PRC foreign students with no roots to stay in Singapore but yet being invited to study.

One particular GeBiz Tender stated that Anderson Secondary School awarded a S$38,350.00 tender to a X-Press Training Services to train their foreign students in a bridging course in English. The quantity is only for 13 foreign students and this works out to be $2900 per student for just 300 hours (2 months)!!!

Click on the attached pictures (see pic. below).

Many of us know that PAP has practised this with no shame at the expense of our taxpayers money. Recently, Png Eng Huat has asked this question in Parliament but received evasive answers from MOE Heng Swee Keat who continues to tell us that foreign students will help Singapore in the long run.

Many of us know that based on Wikileaks, PAP wants to let in more PRCs to stem the declining birth rate of Singapore Chinese over Malays and Indians. Click on http://therealsingapore.com/content/wikileaks-singapore-open-doors-chinese-maintain-ethnic

If you feel indignant and angry about this, it is just not enough to just click "like" and hope for the best. Grab a stranger, colleague or neighbour and show them this article and urge them to vote PAP out.

gebizanderson.png

Charities should always begin at home. WTF about helping FTsh to learn English? How are these FTsh going to help SG in the long run? Stupidity is indeed mind boggling.

question, how does TRS know the students are sponsored and not foreign paying students

Also is TRS aware that foreigners pay $650 a month to attend SG public schools? 2.9K is easily made back within the first few months

Those of us ordinary Singaporeans who have no inkling of being invited to the tea party, would never think of asking the questions you ask.

But in order to be invited, the first step is you would need better academic transcripts. You are still young, it's not too late.

LOL .................... LOL

question, how does TRS know the students are sponsored and not foreign paying students

Also is TRS aware that foreigners pay $650 a month to attend SG public schools? 2.9K is easily made back within the first few months

What are they doing in Singapore if they don't understand English?

If professional qualifications are not a prerequisite for foreigners to enter Singapore, neither should the knowledge of English be one. ;)

Quantity over quality, especially if you want a rapid boost in population number. :cool:

^
It's because of shills such as the above that they've even set up a Facebook page calling for TRS to be shut down. :rolleyes:

Can't have an alternative news site constantly exposing your Leegime's dirty little secrets. ;)

https://www.facebook.com/shutdowntrs

This Govt deserves to lose its pants in 2016 completely.
With due respect I disagree with you, totally...totally. It's the 60% or whoever votes the PAP into government that deserves to lose their pants, their dignity, their standing in society, etc. They deserve to be robbed of their opportunities to jobs, so-called subsidized housing and healthcare, etc.
We rather live with dignity and hardship than have impressive GDP growth that does very little for its own people..
The "We" do not belong to the 60%, am I right?
What about Singapore kids that struggle with their second language...
What about Sinkie kids who struggle with the English language? Only a very small proportion of Sinkie students can write good Engrish, you know. Have you read some of the dissertations of NUS or NTU students? My first thought they were written in Klingon. Anyways Sinkie kids who have problems with their second language should blame their parents for voting the PAP.

xingguy, My quotation is much lower, S$20,000 but no guarantee. If Anderson Sec. Sch. wants guaranee, my quotation is S$30,000, still lower. What do you think?

Good point. I stand corrected.
What about Sinkie kids who struggle with the English language? Only a very small proportion of Sinkie students can write good Engrish, you know. Have you read some of the dissertations of NUS or NTU students? My first thought they were written in Klingon. Anyways Sinkie kids who have problems with their second language should blame their parents for voting the PAP.

What are they doing in Singapore if they don't understand English?
Who says one has to understand Engrish in order to be able to do something in Sinkieland? Engrish is NOT the only official language here. The Constipation of Singapore says there are at least two official languages.

xingguy, My quotation is much lower, S$20,000 but no guarantee. If Anderson Sec. Sch. wants guaranee, my quotation is S$30,000, still lower. What do you think?

With due respect, for that amount I would expect someone to at least do a basic check on your spelling :)
You can write to Anderson Sec. Sch. but no guarantee that you would get the offer.

With due respect, for that amount I would expect someone to at least do a basic check on your spelling :) You can write to Anderson Sec. Sch. but no guarantee that you would get the offer.
I no worry. I outsource the writing to real British people who write real Engrish, not Sinkapore's brand of Engrish. Then I send my quotation to Anderson Sec. Sch. How about that uh?

Stinkies got what the fuck they voted for

SO SHUDDUP!

KEEP YOUR HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH FOR THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES TO FUCK TO RAPE TO TIEW TO KAN AND THEY WILL USE THE MONEY THEY STOLEN FROM YOU AS THEY WISH
INCLUDING LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS

JUST REMEMBER THAT ON THE DAY OF THE PIANO WIRE AND DANCING UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

So ex surely is learn at British Council. They go there not only can learn Charlotte
Ashton's kind of English but can also learn ang moh kind of compassion too that's why so ex

Really ridiculous to sponsor foreigners to that extent while local students who are poor and cannot afford tuition - in any subject - are just left to their own devices..

Hello Bros, don't forget about this recent news. No money for our kids, but got money for FTs. $38,000 enough to air con all the schools. Fucking PAP.

Six top independent schools in Singapore have had their funding cut and, along with other mission schools, have been told to moderate fund-raising activities for campus upgrading.

In addition, they will have to comply with a new directive urging all schools with air-conditioned classrooms to install fans and use air-conditioning only when necessary.

The six schools rank among the top in the Singapore education scene, comprising the Raffles secondary schools and its junior college, Hwa Chong Institution, Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) and NUS High School of Mathematics and Science.

They all run both the Integrated Programme (IP) and Gifted Education Programme (GEP). The IP provides a seamless secondary and junior college education with students bypassing the O levels. The GEP caters to students in the top 1 to 2 per cent of their cohort.