• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP’s mother-in-law sues stepdaughter for breaching pact

spotter542

Thought scroobal mentioned that Fook Me Hard was banging her boss in StanChart to prevent her husband's bankruptcy ? :eek:

yellowarse

Is is true that Shanmugam was banging Foo Mee Har?

Singapore's playboy womanizer, Lee Kuan Yew's Law Minister K. Shanmugam strikes again
http://singaporedissident.blogspot.sg/2012/02/singapores-playboy-womanizer-lee-kuan.html

fmhsh.jpg

No. It was with his legal assistant.

gingerlyn

Wendell Wong Mercilessly Grilled Foo Mee Har Mother In Law

SINGAPORE — She is accusing her stepdaughter of breaching an oral argreement, which forbade the latter from publicly talking about the family and its lawyers, by posting comments online about her daughter-in-law, West Coast GRC Member of Parliament Foo Mee Har.

However, the accused, Ms Wendy Chan, 49, is denying the existence of such an agreement and believes her stepmother, Madam Eleanor Tan, was pressured into suing her by her four half-siblings and brother, who were unhappy about an earlier S$1 million agreement made between the two.

On the first day of a three-day civil trial in the High Court yesterday, lawyer Wendell Wong, representing Ms Chan, put to Mdm Tan that she had no “legal basis” to come to court and that her actions were made on an “emotional basis” and were a “mother’s ventilation”.

To this, Mdm Tan, 79, replied that she (did not) know what she was feeling and that she was “all confused”.

She also said the suit was brought on because of her unhappiness and that her children had no part to play.

The dispute stems from an agreement made in 2011 when Mdm Tan decided to sell her late husband’s Lornie Road property and give Ms Chan S$1 million and a further S$36,000 to purchase her own apartment and cover interim rental expenses.

Under the agreement, Ms Chan could not say or write anything about Mdm Tan and her family in the newspapers or on the Internet and social media as Mdm Tan wanted to live the rest of her life in peace and privacy. Ms Chan agreed.

The terms of the original agreement was later amended such that Ms Chan was only not allowed to publish any defamatory or scandalous remarks against Mdm Tan and her family on the Internet.

In October 2012, Ms Chan posted comments on a Channel NewsAsia forum about a parliamentary question by Ms Foo on public housing prices. This led Mdm Tan to file an injunction to set aside the second agreement, claiming there was also an oral agreement in which Ms Chan agreed not to speak publicly about her and her family at all.

[B]During the hearing, which ran for close to six hours, most of Mdm Tan’s replies to Mr Wong’s questions consisted of “cannot remember” or the fact that she “(did not) know” how to answer.[/B]

Asked during the cross-examination yesterday to give evidence of the alleged oral agreement and how she had come to know about the online postings, Mdm Tan said she “(did not) remember” and that it was her friends who told her about the comments.

Mdm Tan was also unable to remember or point out in court documents where Ms Chan had “concealed her true intentions” and “misrepresented her intentions” to procure an amended agreement, as she had alleged.

Asked by Mr Wong whether she wanted to withdraw her lawsuit, Mdm Tan disagreed after returning from a ten-minute break, when she consulted her lawyers.

When asked whether she agreed that she had “missed an opportunity to make peace” with Ms Chan by making a phone call to ask her about the online comments, Mdm Tan said: “Yes.”

The trial continues.

MajullahSingapura

Re: Wendell Wong Mercilessly Grilled Foo Mee Har Mother In Law

PAP fuckers like these are SCUMS...using lawsuits to shut people's mouth!

Fuck PAP! :oIo:

Tuayapeh

2013-11-09 19.50.33.jpg

who the hell gives a flying fug ........

Poomer

During the hearing, which ran for close to six hours, most of Mdm Tan’s replies to Mr Wong’s questions consisted of “cannot remember” or the fact that she “(did not) know” how to answer.

If Wendy loses the case, I think can close down all the courts liao. Just have all verdicts settled at PAP Meet the People Sessions, no need to wayang and waste taxpayer dollars to keep up appearances.

rotiprata

Wendell Wong Mercilessly Grilled Foo Mee Har Mother In Law

If Wendy loses the case, I think can close down all the courts liao. Just have all verdicts settled at PAP Meet the People Sessions, no need to wayang and waste taxpayer dollars to keep up appearances.

friend!...this is only part 1 of the drama.....when this aunt 'up lorry', part 1 ends and part 2 will begin
then again; for $20M table money....die will fight until you die or I die...

but I agree with you 100%....it's a bloody waste of tax payers' $$$.....

Yeah, close down the AGC courts and have a local court in every GRC and SMC... just like in the days of ancient China.

Execution also do it on the spot.

[video=youtube;NHGCzE8O4Qk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHGCzE8O4Qk[/video]

last time ng boon gay case also abit lidat.. got thunder no rain. in the end also boh taji

so dun orgase on your hope.

gingerlyn

A Gag Order Gone Wrong

Mothers please take note. Whether your ward is the result of a natural procreative act or legally accepted procedure (adoption, in-vitro-fertilisation, sperm donation, surrogate mom, etc), it is the maternity obligation to care for, nurture and protect that matters most. Having to bury your own child is a horrible situation no one likes to envisage, and dragging her to court and sue the pants off her is just as horrific.

After selling her husband's Lornie Road property and evicting step-daughter Wendy Chan, Madam Eleanor, 79, Tan made her sign an agreement not to say or write anything defamatory or scandalous about Tan and her family in the mainstream media or the internet.

What got Wendy in the hot soup was her posting in a ChannelNewsAsia forum discussion about a parliamentary question on public housing prices ("Wow Ms Foo Mee Har wants to know is $1 mil HDb flat a norm in future"):
"I obviously cannot comment on your bimbo statement but it is a fact that she is with stan chart. A simple google search should also bring up her position in the bank."

Thanks to the Streisand effect, we now know The Member of Parliament for West Coast GRC is Tan's daughter-in-law. It's hard to read anything "defamatory scandalous, or untrue" into the question on HDB pricing, or her position in the bank. Nothing is mentioned about the rumor of her husband being declared bankrupt by said bank. But HDB may have been scandalised by the preposterous suggestion that public housing will be henceforth priced $1 million and up. In that case, HDB should be the one to drag the questioner to court.

Tan was well prepped for her day in court, answering difficult questions with "cannot remember" or "did not know". Perry Mason should be so proud. Then she was presented a statement that does not tax her senior citizen memory, "You have conflated a legal basis to come to court and an emotive desire to want the commenting to stop." Stripped of the high falutin legalese, that could be construed in laymen terms as, "Try to fool me, hah?" Tan responded with, "I really don't know, my feelings are all confused." The mother instinct could still well be alive.

SQPilot

A can of worms had been opened, the public is no more interested about the case but more about the supposedly infidelity and sex life of our beloved and clean PAP's MP Foo Mee Har.

gingerlyn

please tell more. what do u mean by sex?

colleagues having sex to get promotion and high salary?
CPIB must investigate