Anyone knows any dirt on Far East Organisation's deceased founder Ng Teng Feng?

uglyloser

heard some rumors..suffice to say chonofic will be very friendly to him. hehehe

Dunce know about the old man
Except that he is quite a cheapskate
See his funeral van already know lah
As cheap as the Old Fart
Birds of the same feather flock together
The grandson is damn smart ... like me :D

Real men think out of the box lah
Only Fucked Up and Petty Minded Sinkies
Will anyhow talk rubbish one
Don’t believe you ask Sinkie Tycoon’s son
Not why he is not stuck in Dot
But how come he so smart like Asterix
Can come up with such a brilliant idea
As using bath water to generate electricity
Daryl are you in Sammyboy
Sadplumpgirl or is it Gal would like
To dig your Sino Land gold

Sino Land boss Daryl Ng trials mini-turbines in taps to generate electricity

Imagine if, every time you turned on a tap, the water drove a mini turbine to create electricity; developer aims to make it a commercial reality
Sino Land executive director Daryl Ng Win Kong wants to harness the energy on tap in the water supply to generate electricity.

Ng, the 35-year-old son of Sino Land chairman Robert Ng Chee Siong, hopes it may be feasible to install mini turbines in the mains water supply to a building so that when a tap is turned on, the flow of the water will turn the turbines and generate electricity.

That would produce "green" power, and, if it could be done on a big enough scale, it would reduce the amount of coal burned to generate power, and the amount of carbon dioxide emitted into the atmosphere.

The principle of using water in municipal water supply pipes to drive micro-turbines to generate electricity every time a tap is opened has been explored by engineers around the world for several years.

But although the technological know-how has existed for many years, it is not known if a mini-hydropower generator has been installed and is operating successfully.

Ng wants to see if that can be done on a commercial scale, and he has engaged global consulting engineering group Arup to conduct a feasibility study.

If the study produces a positive result, he hopes to commission a system for Sino Land's next residential developments.

"I have a child. I love him very much. We all love our children. But one day when we die, our children will still be here," said Ng, who feels it is his responsibility to try to contribute to saving the earth's resources for future generations.

He hopes that ultimately the result of his idea will be free or low-cost electricity for Hong Kong householders, and that the installation of such mini-turbines in buildings in the city will make a small contribution to reducing Sino's carbon footprint, or the amount of carbon dioxide it is responsible for releasing into the atmosphere.

"We are now in the process of developing designs for more powerful, durable and maintenance-free turbines," Ng said.

He hopes these turbines will eventually go into production and be installed in Sino Land's upcoming projects.

By 2050, says Ng, up to 75 per cent of the world's population will be urban, with most of the incremental growth occurring in second-tier cities, particularly in Asia.

Cities already consume about 75 per cent of global energy and account for 80 per cent of carbon dioxide emissions.

If electricity could be generated on a sustainable basis for consumption in cities, people would live in a healthier environment, said Ng.

If the more powerful turbines are successfully made and installed in Sino Land developments, said Ng, he plans to invite government officials from Hong Kong, Singapore and mainland China, as well as non-government organisations, to visit the installations. It could then inspire others to follow the same route.

The feasibility study Ng has commissioned is yet to be completed. But he has already conducted his own trials with two small turbines bought from Switzerland and installed in the Olympian City Phase Two shopping centre.

He says the results have been successful.

"We hope to eventually install 12 sets of turbines in The Avenue, a joint venture development between ourselves and the Urban Renewal Authority, in Wan Chai," said Vincent Lo, general manager of Sino's development division.

"The development is to be completed in the second quarter of next year."

The initial proposal is to install turbines to provide electricity for lights in lift lobbies.

The company is waiting for consent to begin pre-selling the 1,275 flats at The Avenue.

http://www.scmp.com/property/hong-k...s-daryl-ng-trials-mini-turbines-taps-generate

2d0kp37.jpg

Lucky Chinatown is under Far East Organisation.

Why is Lucky Chinatown's toliets plagued with the problem of homosexual lurking in its toliets while Nex Serangoon's toliets are so pure and holy? I believe the ancestors of the Ng family have sinned against GOD ALMIGHTY. That is why GOD punished his descendents. And this manifests in the form of immorality all around the said building. ;)

Give Bargain Hen a call - his dead relative. He may be able to shed some light.

His grandson Colin attempted suicide with bullet to head and became a vegetable.
His daughter Dorothy is a convicted bookie who fixed horse races.
Anymore?

His grandson Colin attempted suicide with bullet to head and became a vegetable.
His daughter Dorothy is a convicted bookie who fixed horse races.
Anymore?

Not sure which daughter. But one was with Lionel the dog! Kena disowned. Rumour was NTF was involved in the smuggling biz before he made it big time.

My first guess would have been Dorothy as well because she is a grassroots dog like that Lionel but apparently she still got some official post in FEO so can't be disowned.

Actually the entire family is pap plp....Robert ng is married to a high level pappy offspring.

My first guess would have been Dorothy as well because she is a grassroots dog like that Lionel but apparently she still got some official post in FEO so can't be disowned.

Actually the entire family is pap plp....Robert ng is married to a high level pappy offspring.

oldies here would recall that these self-made towkays rallied to ol'fart's call for benefactors to build the old national stadium. ntf, lien ying chow, wee cho yaw etc gave generously and received full banking licences whereas quek hong png didn't, hence only got finance company licence, and as long as ol'fart was pm, numerous appeals proved futile....
Yes, hong leong didn't. Any old timers know the history?

National Stadium was ready in 1973. The banks were already in existence. Not so sure if your version is righ. Long ago I was told why Hong Leong would never be a bank. Just cant recall the story.

Lucky China is quite a weird building. The higher u go, the cleaner and classy the shops r. But they have weak management. I can sense this went I went to Alienware cybercafe vs the TENCHI cybercafe at B1. The former's environment is cleaner but there r many siao ah beng. I just walked in causally and a grp of ah beng started shouting "fuck u". I know sometime pple yell vulgarities when they r gaming. But in this situation, those bengs actually looked @ me and directed their insults @ me.

Really sinkies is gone case.. No wonder our Govt need FTs. I found the gamers @ TENCHI mostly polite towards me. Except for 1 AT guy.. He was apparently jealous as the counter gal was very friendly with me. He kept insulting me indirectly.. saying sao pi, etc... I tolerated him for a few days and nights. And finally, yesterday night I FUCKED him back using the same indirect manner. But I made it very clear I was refering to him. His balls shrank after I challenged him to a fight at the toliet. Useless guniang who only knows how to talk big. He is those counterfeit guys, who makes a lot of din and clatter to make u think he is some brave prick. Actually he is just a chow ah qua like those in this forum.

I am currently having my 2 months school holidays after exams. Those buay song with me can meet up with me @ tenchi B1 Lucky Chinatown. R u chicken shit?

I just walked in causally and a grp of ah beng started shouting "fuck u" those bengs actually looked @ me and directed their insults @ me.

... must be some SBF forumers that know Matthew Lee

His balls shrank after I challenged him to a fight at the toliet. Useless guniang who only knows how to talk big. He is those counterfeit guys, who makes a lot of din and clatter to make u think he is some brave prick. Actually he is just a chow ah qua like those in this forum.

sound like you have met the real tonychat