• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minimum wage wont be implementing in Singapore. DEAL with it suckers!

Status
Not open for further replies.
LOL!... See how stupid you are?

Minimum wage to ensue no exploitation? Only an idiot will think like that! LOL!.... If workers feel exploited, they can resign, start their own business, or look for other jobs. You think this is communist country where they can't choose? LOL!...

The more you type, the more it shows your stupidity! LOL!...

LOL your fucking head arh!

It is not the skilled workers that we are talking about here. These like myself can always tell the employer to fuck off even if he is not exploitative. Which is exactly what I did and each time I quickly found a better job that paid at least 20% better.

Minimum wage is for those at the lower echelons. Janitors, road sweepers and PAP IBs. Their choices are limited and employers can easily gang up to all refuse to pay fair wages. This is made worse by the fact that:

1) there are no real "unions";

2) 70% of the economy is controlled by the GAHBRAment thro' GLCs, stat boards, etc; etc

By your FUCKtard and STEWpig logic if NS men feel exploited with 400 per month, they can all refuse to work or suka suka walk out of camp to find a better paying job. I can't believe PAP hires such low IQ IBs like you.

See how retarded you are?

If raising minimum wage can stop exploitation, why not raise it to $1000/hr, that way sure got no exploitation. LOL!... Come on, show us your stupidity, fucking retarded Asterix. LOL!....

Samsters, see what a GOONDU JiakLiaoBee FUCKTARD PAP IB this Devil Within is?

Why not raise it to $1,000 per hour? Why not you check into IMH and have your FUCKtard head examined! If the objective is to stop exploitation then the level should be set just high enough to prevent it but not high enough to be unaffordable to employers. Why you watch this video but couldn't understand it because your English too FUCKED UP? Poor thing, Lightning did not give enough training!

:oIo::oIo::oIo::kma::kma::kma:

They have planned and implemented minimum wage
Civil servants there had to work hard to see it through
Uncharted waters were navigated without catastrophe
May have something to do with Minister's good English
Unlike Zorro "l" is not pronounced as "r" or vice versa

[video=youtube;nfFDLxWAgho]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfFDLxWAgho[/video]

LOL your fucking head arh!

It is not the skilled workers that we are talking about here. These like myself can always tell the employer to fuck off even if he is not exploitative. Which is exactly what I did and each time I quickly found a better job that paid at least 20% better.

Minimum wage is for those at the lower echelons. Janitors, road sweepers and PAP IBs. Their choices are limited and employers can easily gang up to all refuse to pay fair wages. This is made worse by the fact that:

1) there are no real "unions";

2) 70% of the economy is controlled by the GAHBRAment thro' GLCs, stat boards, etc; etc

By your FUCKtard and STEWpig logic if NS men feel exploited with 400 per month, they can all refuse to work or suka suka walk out of camp to find a better paying job. I can't believe PAP hires such low IQ IBs like you.

Why not raise it to $1,000 per hour? Why not you check into IMH and have your FUCKtard head examined! If the objective is to stop exploitation then the level should be set just high enough to prevent it but not high enough to be unaffordable to employers. Why you watch this video but couldn't understand it because your English too FUCKED UP? Poor thing, Lightning did not give enough training!

LOL!!!... Fucking retarded Asterix don't know what is conscript NS and employment. Talking thru your ass again? NS is slavery, there is nothing common between NS slavery and free market employment. Slavery is not free market employee. Showing your stupidity again? LOL!...

If you want to get rid of NS, simple, vote for a new gov that does not support NS. No amount of money can justify slavery. Even if you increase NS pay to $1000/hr, you are paying for it as taxpayer. So increase pay for NS, increase taxes, increase inflation. Come on, show us how much more a retard you are! LOL!....

Low paying jobs like cleaners etc has a reason why they were paid low. Cos any idiot can do the job. Increasing their wage will force employers to employ automation to do away with idiots, thereby making them jobless cos they are idiots and can't do anything else, or employers will employ fewer idiots and exploit them more.

So Asterix, showing off your stupidity as always? LOL!.....

Can't win an argument then accusing others a PAP IB. Such a retard you are! LOL!....

Samsters, let me slowly TORTURE this JiakLiaoBee FUCKtard PAP IB DevilWithin by HUMILIATING him in public for all to see ... .... ...

LOL!!!... Fucking retarded Asterix don't know what is conscript NS and employment. Talking thru your ass again? NS is slavery, there is nothing common between NS slavery and free market employment.

LOL your FUCKING HEAD arh!!! StewPIG JiakLiaoBee FUCKTARD DevilWithin! Conscript NS and employment are different but it would politically difficult to have minimum wage for janitors, cleaners, etc and pay NS men $400 per month. Conscript NS does not have to be viewed as slavery. In Switzerland and Israel, it is served by the People with Pride. Only in Sinkieland is it viewed as slavery. You are showing your STUPIDITY again for the whole damn world to see! Why is it viewed as slavery in Sinkieland? Simple, because your Greedy Lightning Masters are focused on building Sinkieland Inc. They pretend to want to forge a nation, but have no FUCKING IDEA how to do it.

Samsters, let me slowly TORTURE this JiakLiaoBee FUCKtard PAP IB DevilWithin by HUMILIATING him in public for all to see ... .... ...

Slavery is not free market employee. Showing your stupidity again? LOL!...

Free market? What the FUCK! Do you even know how many types of markets are there with different degrees of power in different players? Of course you don’t because you are TOO STUPID and have to earn your living working as a JiakLiaoBee PAP IB.

NOT all markets are characterised by PERFECT COMPETITION. Many markets, including that for labour, are characterised by IMPERFECT COMPETITION. Go back to your 1970s “A” level textbooks and read and re-read one thousand times before you come here and talk cock, then you have to update yourself to 2010s’ more realistic economic thinking. By the time you’re done, Lightning already out of power lah! Employers have the ability to bully employees especially those of the janitor, cleaner, lower echelon types because the labour market in this category is only somewhat free. Watch and learn!

Since you can’t use English properly – “I am so flatter” should be “I am so flattered” – I reckon the concept of “Monopsony” would be impossible for you to understand! Oh FUCKTARD DevilWithin, go and LOL your FUCKING HEAD!

[video=youtube;JNkchLUURWg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNkchLUURWg[/video]

Free market? What the FUCK! Do you even know how many types of markets are there with different degrees of power in different players? Of course you don’t because you are TOO STUPID and have to earn your living working as a JiakLiaoBee PAP IB.

NOT all markets are characterised by PERFECT COMPETITION. Many markets, including that for labour, are characterised by IMPERFECT COMPETITION. Go back to your 1970s “A” level textbooks and read and re-read one thousand times before you come here and talk cock, then you have to update yourself to 2010s’ more realistic economic thinking. By the time you’re done, Lightning already out of power lah! Employers have the ability to bully employees especially those of the janitor, cleaner, lower echelon types because the labour market in this category is only somewhat free. Watch and learn!

Since you can’t use English properly – “I am so flatter” should be “I am so flattered” – I reckon the concept of “Monopsony” would be impossible for you to understand! Oh FUCKTARD DevilWithin, go and LOL your FUCKING HEAD!
]

LOL!.. Please continue to show us your stupidity.

You don't even know the difference between free market employment and slavery! LOL!....

Let Uncle Devil teach dumb fucks like you. Slavery can't quit. Free market employee can quit their job if they don't like the pay. Such simple difference and you can't comprehend. LOL!.... What a fucking retard you are!!!!.... LOL!!!....

One more thing in case retards like you still cannot understand. Slavery has no choice. Free market employee has a choice to quit jobs they don't like and look for another job or start their own business. Still cannot see the difference? This really show what a fucking retard you are!!! LOL!!!...

Only a retard will stay in an employment job and be bullied by the employer. This sounds like you. No wonder you want to increase minimum wage cos you are a fucking retard and don't know how to quit and look for another job or start your business. LOL!...

Come on, try spinning your way out of your stupidity more. The more you spin, the more it show how stupid you really are! LOL!...

Nobody in his right mind is going to sit through a whole series of videos that you guys are posting.

In order to debate in a forum, you have to come to the point and argue your case within about 200 words max. Anything longer and nobody will bother reading the stuff.

My point is simple... the minimum wage does not work in NZ and raising it does not make any difference whatsoever.

In 1997, the minimum wage in NZ was $7 per hour. In 2014 it is now $13.75

All the increases were politically motivated and not based on improved productivity.

Each rise was accompanied by a corresponding increase in goods and services as businesses and councils passed on the wage increases to the end user.

16 years have gone by and the low income earners are still stuck in the same boat and NZ is still arguing about poverty and kids going to school hungry even though the minimum wage has doubled.

If they doubled the minimum wage again tomorrow, it would not make a scrap of difference.

If the concept does not work in NZ, I see no reason why it would work in Singapore. In fact, it would change the whole social landscape as Singaporeans would not be able to afford maids anymore.

My point is simple... the minimum wage does not work in NZ and raising it does not make any difference whatsoever.

If they doubled the minimum wage again tomorrow, it would not make a scrap of difference.

My point is that a simpleton does not understand what is meant by the phrase, "a set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies and measures", of which minimum wage is but one of the planks in the overall strategy. You still don't get it? Perhaps you actually share a one room rented flat in Toa Payoh!

It's no damn use telling us that minimum wage has side effects
Everybody already knows, you're not paid to tell us the obvious
It is like medicine, doctor prescribes this pill to cure your flu
And another pill to control side effects of taking the first pill

Means set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies and measures
To attain the objective of social justice while avoiding or limiting
Unnecessary collateral damage, which means Lim Shit Say and Co
Will have less time to steal toothpicks and more real work to do

Without further ado, let's hear it from
Truly capable Minister and not Ministar
Who speaks proper English
And not Ah Beng Singlish

[video=youtube;gdU_WrsMMnc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gdU_WrsMMnc[/video]

If the concept does not work in NZ, I see no reason why it would work in Singapore. In fact, it would change the whole social landscape as Singaporeans would not be able to afford maids anymore.

It boils down to the fact that you still fail to grasp the meaning of the phrase ""a set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies and measures"! Further, you have a typical Sinkie inability to think out of the box!

There is a minimum wage for foreign maids in Hong Kong. In fact for many years they had the anomalous situation where minimum wage existed for foreign maids but none for local workers. When they implemented minimum wage for local workers, they did a two stream system. One set of minimum wage rules for local workers ($X per hour) and another set of rules for foreign maids ($X per month with no maximum working hours, one day leave per week, etc).

You need to get out of that rented flat or those two islands that are closer to the South Pole than a place where civilised people and thriving knowledge based economies exist. Or is it the case that you have vested interest since you employ low skilled workers in a dying industry which should have moved out of a First World economy like NZ long ago? Well, too bad, I don't have any sympathy for such employers. My industry is high skilled and I have no problems with paying higher wages and my customers have no problems with paying my relatively more expensive bills because they appreciate the quality professional service that we provide.

My point is that a simpleton does not understand what is meant by the phrase, "a set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies and measures", of which minimum wage is but one of the planks in the overall strategy. You still don't get it? Perhaps you actually share a one room rented flat in Toa Payoh!

It boils down to the fact that you still fail to grasp the meaning of the phrase ""a set of well crafted and co-ordinated policies and measures"! Further, you have a typical Sinkie inability to think out of the box!

Call me a cynic but I've seen it all. All the well crafted policies do nothing unless the fundamental issue of productivity is not addressed.

Being productive cannot materialise via government decree and it certainly won't come about simply by forcing a minimum wage upon the population. The government tried moving to a high wage model in 1984 by mandating wage increases and all it did was cause an almighty recession. This was during the LKY era mind you with Albert Winsemius at the helm of economic policy strategies.

I was working in an MNC at the time and the plant lost half its production lines to Malaysia and Thailand.

The NPB moved in to help with automation, material handling enhancement, robotics, training etc but there is only so much that can be done when the country is up against viable competition from the neighbors who are just as skilled and a lot more motivated.

You don't even know the difference between free market employment and slavery! LOL!....

............... [repetitive spam aka KopiUncle style - takes this CHOW CHEE BYE FUCKTARD DevilWithin more time to type than Asterix to delete in a few seconds. BWAHAHAHAHAHA] ..........................

Repeat one thousand times - Labour markets are a MONOPSONY in many places - this is especially true in Sinkieland.

Samsters can see video in post # 44 above for meaning of MONOPSONY. FUCKTARD JiakLiaoBee PAP IB can stick his head in the toilet and flush it down!

Already replied and text is below. FUCKTARD DevilWithin type the same nonsense again and Asterix will re-paste the same reply again, it can go on for as long as it takes to shut that FUCKER up:

LOL your FUCKING HEAD arh!!! StewPIG JiakLiaoBee FUCKTARD DevilWithin! Conscript NS and employment are different but it would politically difficult to have minimum wage for janitors, cleaners, etc and pay NS men $400 per month. Conscript NS does not have to be viewed as slavery. In Switzerland and Israel, it is served by the People with Pride. Only in Sinkieland is it viewed as slavery. You are showing your STUPIDITY again for the whole damn world to see! Why is it viewed as slavery in Sinkieland? Simple, because your Greedy Lightning Masters are focused on building Sinkieland Inc. They pretend to want to forge a nation, but have no FUCKING IDEA how to do it.

Repeat one thousand times - Labour markets are a MONOPSONY in many places - this is especially true in Sinkieland.

Samsters can see video in post # 44 above for meaning of MONOPSONY. FUCKTARD JiakLiaoBee PAP IB can stick his head in the toilet and flush it down!

Already replied and text is below. FUCKTARD DevilWithin type the same nonsense again and Asterix will re-paste the same reply again, it can go on for as long as it takes to shut that FUCKER up:

Swear words and name calling add nothing to the validity of the points raised and detract from the issue at hand. If all the two of you can do is curse each other, why bother debating?

You should tell that to the joker and troll DevilWithin. It is clear that he started the name calling at post #9. It is also pretty obvious that he is using a very common tactic of angering your opponent to make him argue less well and plain repetition of ridiculous arguments like paying $1,000 per hour when nobody has suggested it in order to irritate.

Which is why I let most of the substantive points be contained in videos and old posts re-pasted here while I let him have a taste of his own medicine by ratcheting up the swearing and name calling while interjecting some of the debating points in new posts. Nicks like DevilWithin can and should be taught a lesson. Your style may be different from mine. Doesn't matter if the cat is black or white so long as it catches the mice it is a good cat. :rolleyes:

You should tell that to the joker and troll DevilWithin. It is clear that he started the name calling at post #9. It is also pretty obvious that he is using a very common tactic of angering your opponent to make him argue less well and plain repetition of ridiculous arguments like paying $1,000 per hour when nobody has suggested it in order to irritate.

Which is why I let most of the substantive points be contained in videos and old posts re-pasted here while I let him have a taste of his own medicine by ratcheting up the swearing and name calling while interjecting some of the debating points in new posts. Nicks like DevilWithin can and should be taught a lesson. Your style may be different from mine. Doesn't matter if the cat is black or white so long as it catches the mice it is a good cat. :rolleyes:

LOL!... What name calling? I am just speaking the truth about how retarded you are with your minimum wage argument. LOL!...

You accusation of those that you can't win an argument with as a PAP IB show how stupid you can be. LOL!..

Your stand on raising minimum wage can help the poor, only got shot down when I proved to you how silly it can be. Even a child know that minimum wage theory is fairy tales as if it really work, why not raise it to $1000/hr and then you rid the whole world of poor workers.

Only retards like you will stay in a job that got bullied and not do anything about it like quitting and look for a better paying job or start own business. yes, only retards such as you will be so dumb as not to know the difference between slavery and free market employment.

Come on, continue to show us how stupid you really are. LOL!....

Being productive cannot materialise via government decree

Being productive is not entirely a labour issue. I have already addressed this several months back in a debate with you. It also is a capital issue as well as a management issue - whether mechanization (which involves investment on the part of owners of capital in the required machinery) and whether management can think out of the box to optimal use the various factors of production it has at its disposal instead of simply going to GAHBRAment to beg for more cheap labour to be imported.

Even simple cleaning jobs at shopping malls can illustrate the difference - in First World countries you see the workers have the right equipment and machines to do it. In Singapore, I walked past Dome Café recently and saw cleaners using old newspaper to wipe the shop window! Absolutely RIDICULOUS!

and it certainly won't come about simply by forcing a minimum wage upon the population.

Forcing it upon the population? OMG, you don't even understand what is meant by a democracy. Let there be a referendum Swiss style on this issue or a truly independent poll conducted by Gallup or something with safeguards to ensure no hanky panky by the PAPies and see if the population is for or against it!

The government tried moving to a high wage model in 1984 by mandating wage increases and all it did was cause an almighty recession. This was during the LKY era mind you with Albert Winsemius at the helm of economic policy strategies.

In other words, the so-called First Generation of PAPy MiniSTARS who are supposed to be different and better than the present ones are just as incompetent. The only difference is that then they had total control over mass media and Shit Times and MediaCock etc will only sing praises. The failure of 1984 is a result of Lightning's failure to craft and implement a set of co-ordinated policies.

I was working in an MNC at the time and the plant lost half its production lines to Malaysia and Thailand.

The NPB moved in to help with automation, material handling enhancement, robotics, training etc but there is only so much that can be done when the country is up against viable competition from the neighbors who are just as skilled and a lot more motivated.

Singapore should have adapted and make itself into the services hub of Southeast Asia. You didn't read the SCMP article I posted on this?

Your stand on raising minimum wage can help the poor, only got shot down when I proved to you how silly it can be. Even a child know that minimum wage theory is fairy tales as if it really work, why not raise it to $1000/hr and then you rid the whole world of poor workers.

YAWN!

Repeating nonsense again! The answer was here:

...... [took a long time for the FUCKTARD Devil Within to write but only a few seconds for Asterix to delete] .............

...................... not to know the difference between slavery and free market employment.

...... [took a long time for the FUCKTARD Devil Within to write but only a few seconds for Asterix to delete] .............

YAWN!

Repeating again! The answer was here:

Only retards like you will stay in a job that got bullied and not do anything about it like quitting and look for a better paying job or start own business.

YAWN! Don't understand English is it, the answer was here:

Only a Chow Ah Beng simpleton like you or a PAP IB JiakLiaoBee FUCKTARD will jump to faulty conclusions based on writing style. I run a real company and make staff decisions everyday. Who to hire and who to promote and by how much to increase each subordinate's pay. Increase in pay definitely makes people work harder, up to a point. For low and average wage earners, that point where money becomes less important is still very, very far away.

Go and bury your head in the toilet and flush it! :oIo::kma:

Singapore should have adapted and make itself into the services hub of Southeast Asia. You didn't read the SCMP article I posted on this?

Singaporeans and "service" don't gel well together.

I know the Nordic countries fare better but the fundamental difference is the Nordic countries are full of Nords not a rag tag population that Singapore has inherited because of its past history as a trading post and Brit Colony.

Probably the best analogy I can give is that if Singapore hired Sir Alex Ferguson, nothing he did would turn a Singapore soccer team into another Man U.

Singaporeans and "service" don't gel well together.

I know the Nordic countries fare better but the fundamental difference is the Nordic countries are full of Nords not a rag tag population that Singapore has inherited because of its past history as a trading post and Brit Colony.

Probably the best analogy I can give is that if Singapore hired Sir Alex Ferguson, nothing he did would turn a Singapore soccer team into another Man U.

It just shows what a simpleton you are. "Service" does not only mean retail, restaurant or the like.

"Service" includes software, financial and professional services, et cetera. The US is now largely a service based economy and by service they don't just mean retail, restaurant or the like.

If they start now, of course, it will take time to achieve the required standard to be competitive in the global market for high value services. The point is they should have started in 1984 but Lightning blindly mandated higher wage levels without a set of carefully crafted and well co-ordinated policies, a key aspect of which would be to wean the economy in the direction of high value services. The First Generation of MiniSTARS are in my opinion just as crap as the present set of jokers and Sinkies have nothing to be grateful to them for!

Of course, people who engage in such work also tend to be smarter and will not fall for such crap as "GST will help the poor".

YAWN!

Repeating again! The answer was here:

LOL!... Yes, show us more of your stupidity. Is that the best you can do?

Again, only an idiot will continue to want to be exploited in a free market employment job and not quit to look for a better job or start own business. So fucking retarded Asterix, are you that fucking stupid as to not know how to quit if you don't like the low paying job? LOL!...

If that job can't pay you enough to live or start a family, then it's up to you to look for one that does. Stupid idiots like you don't fucking know what to do, right? LOL!...

NS is not under employment. It is conscript and is different issue altogether. NS is only 2 yrs max and it is only temporary. It is you who want to bring NS to show your stupidity of employment minimum wage issue which I showed how stupid you are! LOL!...

NS can be viewed as slavery because it is not free choice. Only an idiot don't know what is free choice. If You want to free proud to be an idiot wasting 2 yrs and 13 yrs cycle doing stupid things like playing soldier, it is up to you.

Come on, show us more of your stupidity. Fucking retarded Asterix. LOL!...

Status
Not open for further replies.