• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What will your retirement lifestyle be like?

LITTLEREDDOT

Can only afford simple pleasures based on my savings and CPF withdrawals.

A morning cup of coffee and read Internet (and SamLeong's Alfresco Coffee Shop). Newspapers and magazined too expensive.

Will skip breakfast. Buy groceries to cook my meals (lunch and dinner). In the afternoons or evenings walk to town central to mingle with the crowd and ogle at chio bu.

Weekends go to community club or coffee shop to watch free TV.

Agoraphobic

Smoking ganja would help. Just two or three hits can last all night. That's less than a joint! Fifty bucks of pot will last you over a month! Would be wise to campaign for legalization.

Many old sinkies will live retirement life collecting cardboard and drink cans.
While others will sell tissue paper, jaga public toilets and/or clean hawker center tables.
Many while leading miserable 'retirement' lives will dream of the ideal retirement enjoying by vile lky.

A morning cup of coffee and read Internet (and SamLeong's Alfresco Coffee Shop). Newspapers and magazined too expensive.

Will skip breakfast. Buy groceries to cook my meals (lunch and dinner). In the afternoons or evenings walk to town central to mingle with the crowd and ogle at chio bu.

for me will be skip breakfast by waking up late and have brunch , then surf SBF, sleep early to skip dinner.
Weekend like you go cc watch tv and play chess.

I say don't retire continue to work but work less if not where go t excuse to leave home for . . . . . . . .

kaipoh

pay $10/- you can eat from breakfast to supper. Many old folks and I are doing it now.

no trip to geylang a few times a week?
what is the point of retiring with sacks of money in CPF.

can only listen to songs like these on Youtube and sometimes on Facebook...

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/DAJYk1jOhzk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Fa89NedoBEQ" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

u are living exactly like my li'l brother leetahsar about 15 yrs back. he revealed that he was "forced" into early retirement after they destroyed his garden and he lived on a meagre $200/mth based on his saving.

at times, i feel that the gahmen is soft intimidating us to keep us slogging like a slave and have to work until die cock standing. by doing so, they control us mentally with apprehension and anxiety....and that's not a very kind and mindful gahmen which hogs so much money in reserve doing very little for the people.

if agree, please VOTE THOSE BASTARD OUT IN 2016!

spread the word.

As long as healthy, ho liao. I remember the times I was hospitalised. It was then that I realised that being healthy kau liao.

If you're waiting till you're old and grey to have a 'retirement lifestyle', you are missing the point.

Enjoy while you're young. You don't need some mythical target amount of money.

AttilaTheHun

u are living exactly like my li'l brother leetahsar about 15 yrs back. he revealed that he was "forced" into early retirement after they destroyed his garden and he lived on a meagre $200/mth based on his saving.

at times, i feel that the gahmen is soft intimidating us to keep us slogging like a slave and have to work until die cock standing. by doing so, they control us mentally with apprehension and anxiety....and that's not a very kind and mindful gahmen which hogs so much money in reserve doing very little for the people.

if agree, please VOTE THOSE BASTARD OUT IN 2016!

spread the wordR.

Sure Mr ball-less, wait for 2016.

If you're waiting till you're old and grey to have a 'retirement lifestyle', you are missing the point.

Enjoy while you're young. You don't need some mythical target amount of money.

I am doing that now. Hehe.

Why don't you aim a bit higher? Read my retirement thread.

KanTouKi

Everyday wake up at 10 am then go kopitiam eat Brunch and la kopi until 1 pm ... after that go back home take a nap... by the time you wake up should be around dinner time liao .., then go for dinner with some friends and drink some beer until 11 pm .... after finish drinking, go back home to sleep ... next day the cycle continues .... :biggrin: