• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PC Show 2014

It's been years since I went to a PC show & I was going to attend the next one until I found out that it is going to be held at Marina Bay Sands:eek:
I don't know what the organisers were thinking of. Now that it is easier to get to Suntec by MRT they move the show to some god forsaken place called Marina Bay Sands:)

I'll now probably never go to another PC show as long as it's going to be at MBS.

If im not wrong, there is a station going there.
U ahbus64?

There's a MRT station (Bayfront) right at the doorstep of MBS... not sure why you're complaining.

I was looking at the online map & didn't see the Bayfront MRT station. Is it part of the circle line:confused:

I understand they want to funnel more people to go to MBS but for me I prefer going the old Suntec location. Not really interested in seeing the casinos or the new shops they have there.

Cannot be. Lidat we are having 2 smrt map liao.

OK I see the station Bayfront at https://maps.google.com.sg/maps?ie=...EYjsA&ei=V7r3UpkUwdSKB5WCgbAK&ved=0CDQQ-A8wAA

I rarely go to that area because I'm not into gambling or shopping so have not kept abreast of the changes there. Don't think I'll bother going.

Bayfront MRT is both Circle Line and Downtown Line.

And don't bother going to these PC/tech exhibition shows. The deals aren't that great, they're clearing old stock, and there's just too many people. Maybe five years ago the crowd was still tolerable, but not now.

Bayfront MRT is both Circle Line and Downtown Line.

And don't bother going to these PC/tech exhibition shows. The deals aren't that great, they're clearing old stock, and there's just too many people. Maybe five years ago the crowd was still tolerable, but not now.

I actually wanted to visit the Suntec area because I haven't been there for awhile. Just haven't had a good reason to visit the place. I use to go to the PC shows regularly but stopped going a few years ago because that area had become too congested for my taste. Especially getting parking was a problem.

I even find myself avoiding the Orchard area because it's crowded, expensive & the shops are more female oriented.

Never been to any PC or IT show in last 5 year.
There nothing new and no attrative price. I just buy in JB which is about 10%~20% lower than SG for notebook/tablet/PC.

IT SHOW 2014 (Next IT Show)
27 Feb 2014 - 2 Mar 2014
Marina Bay Sands
Levels 1 & Level B2 - 12pm to 9pm

Never been to any PC or IT show in last 5 year.
There nothing new and no attrative price. I just buy in JB which is about 10%~20% lower than SG for notebook/tablet/PC.

You can get Apple products cheaper in JB since there is no GST. The ringgit is also down. The exchange rate is about SIN$1 to RM$2.6

Taking MRT nowadays is at your own risk, got a Jamban Mouth said if all Sinkies take the train at the same time, will jam hor, so you guys better don't be angry. :D

Wa! Just nice! I was intending to buy a new computer screen... perhaps can go there to see see look look..

PC show, auto show, book show, they're all crowded as hell. I avoid them all. Sometimes I have to attend tradeshows or exhibitions, but that is only because it is part of my work. Otherwise, I stay away from crowds.

I'll now probably never go to another PC show....

pc show nothing to see :D aka old stocks clearance show.. real pc show is something like computex in taiwan not like here in sinkieland.. Fucking BullShit :D

PC show, auto show, book show, they're all crowded as hell. I avoid them all. Sometimes I have to attend tradeshows or exhibitions, but that is only because it is part of my work. Otherwise, I stay away from crowds.

Although I don't work in marketing I've helped the marketing dept at tsome shows. I found it interesting interacting with customers & other attendees. I found it enjoyable probably because I wasn't trying to sell anything. Just demoing & answering questions.

Are there any regular house hold shows you would recommend:confused:
I need to replace some household items & even though I dislike crowds, it might save me time running around bu looking at a trade show.

pc show nothing to see :D aka old stocks clearance show.. real pc show is something like computex in taiwan not like here in sinkieland.. Fucking BullShit :D

Sometimes it's more fun watching the people who visit these shows than the shows itself. I would like to go to one of those anime gatherings where people show up in cosplay gear.