Proper way to exit from browser in handphone

What is the proper way to exit from your browser ? Is it simply pressing the home button ? Or need to backspace , backspace till no more to backspace ? I think by pressing the home button the browser is still loading in background consuming battery life.

If want to save battery . OFF all notification for all App. Only those tyou want it to use eg, LINE/WhatAp. OFF WIFI, OFF mobile data.........
Also go to task manager to OFF those already close.

what type of phone you using? You can manually shut down the browser of other back ground apps. All smartphones should have that capability.

If want to save battery . OFF all notification for all App. Only those tyou want it to use eg, LINE/WhatAp. OFF WIFI, OFF mobile data.........
Also go to task manager to OFF those already close.

alamak that's so troublesome..

what type of phone you using? You can manually shut down the browser of other back ground apps. All smartphones should have that capability.

Im using S3, I realized that when I simply press home, my last visited page, which was spbo site monitoring soccer score, I can still hear the drum beats when there was a goal even my browser is not on. not just internet browser, even other apps e.g. posb app, etc do you all generaly simply press home button for exit ? And then have to go settings there to manually kill all those unused program, that's is so troublesome.

Try holding to the "home" button (anyway there is only one button on the S3) for a while. You should be able to see all the open apps (including your browser).

Then you can choose to close any of those open apps by "swiping" it to the left side.

Hope that helps.

Try holding to the "home" button (anyway there is only one button on the S3) for a while. You should be able to see all the open apps (including your browser).

Then you can choose to close any of those open apps by "swiping" it to the left side.

Hope that helps.

Wow that's cool. thanks for the tips !

aiya.carry no color nokia phone like me la.simple is basic. basic is simple

My ideal smartphone just need a few basic functions that your no colour nokia phone don't have :
1) a good camera since I do not have any dedicated camera
2) a good sound chip and assess to internet radio
3) web assess to monitor soccer results
4) web assess to watch porno in private or public area
5) wechat whatsapp to communicate with friends

ALL other functions are redundant to me ;)

My ideal smartphone just need a few basic functions that your no colour nokia phone don't have :
1) a good camera since I do not have any dedicated camera
2) a good sound chip and assess to internet radio
3) web assess to monitor soccer results
4) web assess to watch porno in private or public area
5) wechat whatsapp to communicate with friends

ALL other functions are redundant to me ;)

What browser you using?
You got try to GOOGLE or not? Lol

How is ur indo chic? Lol:kma:

What browser you using?
You got try to GOOGLE or not? Lol

How is ur indo chic? Lol:kma:

Not just browser lor. A lot of app does not have a "exit" button. This basic question is unknown to many people that I have asked. E.g. when they run TRS app, after reading it, they just press home button. FOr me I used to press back button till the very first page .lol

What indo chic ? Msian chic lah I never have rendezvous with indo chic.
I still trying bit by bit on msian chic, hard to get..sian.