• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex-ISD Director wanted to crawl back into bed after Mas Selamat escape. LOL

Pang Kin Keong, ex-ISD director, wanted to crawl back into bed under the covers after he found out about Mas Selamat's escape. Talk cock about the whole Mas Selamat incident and how he wanted to capture him again before he was transferred out of ISD. But he couldn't find Mas Selamat for 13 months until the Malaysian police bailed him out by arresting Mas in Johore.

Pang conveniently forgot to mention that in most other countries, he would have been sacked on the spot. The honourable thing for him to do was to resign his position. Guess what? He has now been posted to Ministry of Transportation as Perm Sec. Given all the problems with MRT breakdowns recently, Is this fucker the worse civil servant in the history of SIngapore? Why does he still have a job? He is a bigger jinx than Whore Jinx.

Its uniquely SIngapore when incompetence is rewarded by another posting to another Ministry where aforementioned incompetence is demonstrated yet again. Who is godfather? This fucker is the most protected PAP lapdog I know. Where is the meritocracy that Con You keeps talking about?

The man who was at the helm of Singapore’s Internal Security Department (ISD) has opened up for the first time about the now-infamous escape of Jamah Islamiyah Singapore chief Mas Selamat from the Whitley Detention Centre.

Now the permanent secretary at the Ministry of Transport, former ISD director Pang Kin Keong said in an interview with Challenge, a civil service magazine, that the incident, which happened on 27 February 2008, was the lowest point of his two-decade career working for the government.

“I’ll be honest,” he was quoted as saying. “When I read the newspapers or my email, (I felt) like slumping and going back to bed, under the covers.”

According to the magazine, Pang said his greatest fear was that he would be posted out of the department before his team could recapture the man, who famously was known for walking with a limp on his left leg.

“I wanted at least to be able to say, yes, the mistake happened under me, but I rectified it under my watch as well,” he said.

He admitted that it was a challenge to rally his officers over the 13 months that the man was missing — he was only captured in Skudai, Malaysia, on 1 April 2009.

“After eight, nine months, and we still have absolutely no trace of him, how do you keep on telling them, ‘It’s okay, you need to keep plugging away’?” he asked.

“To have an incident of this national security magnitude happen under your leadership… that’s an awful feeling,” he said.

The importance of standing by staff

From it, Pang says he learned the importance of standing by his staff, even though they might have made honest mistakes.

“Loyalty is a two-way thing,” he said. “You can’t expect your officers to be loyal to you unless you’re loyal to them… when they have that confidence in you, they’ll go to the ends of the world for you.”

He said he would get a “lump in his throat” whenever he thought of the times when support officers like those working in the ISD’s IT department would volunteer nights and weekends to help out in the massive manhunt.

It was this effort, he said, and the “incredible teamwork” of the entire department, that led to the highest point of his career, too — when the man with a limp was finally re-captured.

GoldenPeriod

“I’ll be honest,” he was quoted as saying. “When I read the newspapers or my email, (I felt) like slumping and going back to bed, under the covers.”

This is great. Uniquely Sinkie. Now rewarded with a 50k salary every month.

rotiprata

no wonder all those lower ranks ran off when they came face to face with danger....this's our sinkiepore

Bad rubbish gets recycled all the time.
They need to spread the rubbish smell around.

Wah lau, why spread to transport? Now kenna all the MRT breakdowns. I suppose its better than posting him to MOH. we will kenna lau sai and food poisoning if he goes there.

It could be argued that by working for an elitist government in such roles, that's exactly what he did. LOL.

This idiot is costing taxpayers $68 million ...that is the amount of money we will be spending on him from his scholarship award till he dies. PAP meritocracy is truly a mediocrity system.

This useless fucker said he had a "lump in his throat". Well, that lump would be Mas Selamat's cock, throat fucking him. What a useless piece of shit he is. The people of singapore will have more respect for him if he just come out at that time and say the fault is his, and the blame lies on him. Better still, he should have just hold hand with his co-worker Wong Cunt Stink, and together committed hara kiri, or jump from a tall building to atone. Instead, years later, he comes out with this kind of shit interview for fuck? SHows he was totally clueless about his job. After letting a known terrorist escape and mingle with the general populace, he could not find that terrorist at all. Turly, once u become a PAP dog, u have a teflon rice bowl.

steffychun

Wah lau, why spread to transport? Now kenna all the MRT breakdowns. I suppose its better than posting him to MOH. we will kenna lau sai and food poisoning if he goes there.

soon he will be posted to all the "death" ministries: environment, law, MCYS....what ever cocked up names

... “I’ll be honest,” he was quoted as saying. “... like slumping and going back to bed, under the covers.” ...
if ah loon was 2 b honest, he'll oso say sumting lidat ... mayb even much mor worserer ... dat burger was hiding 4 days b4 he came out ...

Wait now in Transport? First he can't capture MS, now he can't solve the MRT problem?

Congratulations!

1. for such specimen.
2. machiam some untouchable.
3. with lifetime employability:kma:
4. honest, what a load of crap.
5. why the useless media is covering such rubbish from the sheep.

bakkuttay

what the fuck!!!!!, getting million$ salary and trying to runaway from the problem instead of confronting them.

how now to complain the police running away from the rioters

It was this effort, he said, and the “incredible teamwork” of the entire department, that led to the highest point of his career, too — when the man with a limp was finally re-captured.

But he forgot to point out that Mas Selamat was captured due to the Malaysian police

palden

This is great. Uniquely Sinkie. Now rewarded with a 50k salary every month.
Showing maximum restraint?