• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Uncle Chua: SG Has Actually Fallen to Foreigners!

[h=2]Do we have a good country?[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
January 16th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

Josephine-Teo-Everything-cant-be-perfect-on-Day-One-300x221.jpg
Why are people so angry? Why, why, why? Don't know why!

Josephine Teo shared her chit chat with a foreign leader who came here quite often. And this was what she commented. ‘ I had dinner with a well-regarded government leader from our region. This person comes to Singapore for private short breaks. I asked this person: “Why do you come?” (He said): “To be encouraged and to be inspired.” People always say you must appreciate your own home. There’s truth in that.’

I fully agree with her that we have built a great place to live in. And why are Singaporeans so angry, she asked. I won’t want to comment why she asked such a question. It is like some MP asking, why got poor people in Singapore meh? Ignorance, living in cloud nine, refusing to come to terms with what is around her, and worse, thinking that all Singaporeans are bathing in a lap of luxury like her is simply unbelievable. A politician is supposed to be well connected with the people, understands the people and their aspirations and their woes and concern.

Ok, enough of that. Now, why are Singaporeans angry? Why do I sound angry about the happenings and policies affecting the people when we live in a city that is an inspiration to many leaders around the world? Many leaders would want to create a country like ours no matter how corrupt they are. It is an achievement and a pride to be able to do a Singapore.

The people are angry simply because they fear losing this great country they have built. Not that the country will crumbled and become another normal 3rd World city. It can happen. The chances of it happening in the short term are remote. But the chances of losing it to foreigners and Singaporeans struggling to earn a living, to fall victims to foreigners who seized the country as their own is so high. It is happening. Many parts of the island have already been taken over by the foreigners. Many jobs and industries have been captured and controlled by foreigners. Dunno meh?

The foreigners have taken more than a beach head and will expand their foothold rapidly at the expense of Sinkies. And she asked, ‘Why are Singaporeans angry?’ Ask that again.

The leaders are living such a contented lifestyle that they are oblivious to the dangers facing this country and in a way working towards losing it for the citizens of the island. And this is only one aspect that the people are angry. If politicians do not know that the people are angry and do not know why they are angry, it simply means they are sleeping or living in Alice’s Wonderland. Life is too good for them to know anything is amiss. Do they want to know why the people are angry?

We have a great country. Don’t lose it. Don’t give it away on a silver platter to wolves in sheep skins. Don’t condemn our citizens to become maids and taxi drivers and security guards or become statistics of unemployment. Every year we produced thousands of very smart children. Please don’t make them servants to fakes, non talents and average talents from the 3rd World.

Chua Chin Leng aka redbean

* The writer blogs at http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.com.

Uncle Chua: Old Fart's Brother Told A Lie in 1993 that Resulted in Shortage of Doctor

http://www.tremeritus.com/2014/01/15/a-generation-screwed/

[h=2]A generation screwed[/h]
dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
January 15th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

Shortage-of-medical-doctors-Presidents-Forward2.png
In 1993, there were concerns about an oversupply of doctors leading to increased healthcare costs. To curtail an increasing number of Singaporeans going overseas to study medicine, the number of universities and medical schools in the Schedule was reduced from 176 to 28.

Over the last few decades, thousands of straight A students went through the mills. At least a thousand of them got straight As annually for their A level exams. How many of them could have been doctors and educated in our local unis? Oh, the capacity was only for a couple of hundreds. That’s it, nothing could be done to change this number. The rest of the straight A students either switched to other courses or, if they had rich parents, went overseas for their medical degrees.

As the situation stands today, our hospitals are infested with doctors from dunno where. Are these foreign doctors as good as our straight A students could have been? Or are they just average or even below-average, not counting those with fake qualifications? If we had not wasted our straight A students, we would have more of our best in the medical profession and at least reduce the shortfall and need not take in doctors from God knows where and what.

For those who left on their papa mama scholarships, many do not want to return and are lost for good. Why should they when on returning they would have to cough up a million or more to buy a decent small little private flat when they could own big landed properties overseas and a better quality of life? Why should they come home?

The number of such talents that have made homes in other countries must be pretty big. And we end up shortchanged with goodness knows what from goodness knows where.

A generation of our talented young men and women has been lost through our shortsighted policies on not educating our very best in medicine. To think of being treated by fakes or half past six doctors is really scary.

Chua Chin Leng aka redbean

* The writer blogs at http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.com.

Jo Teo is right. The writer is deliberately being provocative to attract more eyeballs to his site but just like Miley Cyrus he is running out of ideas to attract attention and resorting to whoring.

you can also try doing it lor ....but i wont bother because the sight of your fat ass twerking away sure make me vomit......

:D

The people are angry because they are spoilt brats who can't get their own way all the time.

What they need is some tough love.

Re: Uncle Chua: Old Fart's Brother Told A Lie in 1993 that Resulted in Shortage of Do

So now we see not only old fart had no foresight.....
Even his useless brother whom he installed to the SMC also just as jiakliaobee....impact of that decision we are living with now....

Re: Uncle Chua: Old Fart's Brother Told A Lie in 1993 that Resulted in Shortage of Do

One of many wrong decisions made based on Intel as accurate as Iraq having WMD.

The main source of anger comes from the disproportionately high pay given to mediocre individuals. This group of self-proclaimed clever ones do have school mates and friends who know them personally. They can tell how clever this group realy are. Most concluded that they don't match the given pay.

For those who don't know them, they felt cheated as ordinary people may take a few years to earn what this people earn in a month. Hence, expectation from them is sky high which is fair. Any mistake will be highlighted and any job properly done is actually expected because they are given such a ridiculously high pay. Again it is a fair expectation from the people.

Therefore, their high pay is the root cause of the angst and the losing of job to ft just make it worse.

GST is to help the poor.same line...

Singapore is a victim of its own success.
Unfortunately, singapore's success is based on material wealth and we know from research of the correlation between higher wealth and meaner, less trusting and less generous people.
People are holding on to their wealth and comfy lifestyle - and to do so, they do not want changes that will interrupt their prosperity. So PAP and cheap FTs are here to stay.

Give some credit to Jo Teo, at least she sensed that the minority are angry.

The main source of anger comes from the disproportionately high pay given to mediocre individuals. This group of self-proclaimed clever ones do have school mates and friends who know them personally. They can tell how clever this group realy are. Most concluded that they don't match the given pay.

For those who don't know them, they felt cheated as ordinary people may take a few years to earn what this people earn in a month. Hence, expectation from them is sky high which is fair. Any mistake will be highlighted and any job properly done is actually expected because they are given such a ridiculously high pay. Again it is a fair expectation from the people.

Therefore, their high pay is the root cause of the angst and the losing of job to ft just make it worse.

Now, the above is what I call sourgrapes.

Yes, for the majority who would not have made it to be selected as a "clever one", even if they had tried, it is sour-grapes . However, there are some real good ones who had been identified but rejected the offer. Even the pay cannot entice them to join because to them, money is not everything. These are the ones we need to lead. Such individuals are coined as not willing to make personal sacrifice in terms of time and privacy to serve. True to certain extend but I am sure there is other more compelling reason.

So the system attracts clever people who like the good pay. They are indeed clever but if the intelligence is used for selfish personal reason, it is not good for the organization. Social issues is delicate to handle and questioning why people are always angry as a leader is worrying. A good teacher would question her own teaching method instead of asking why are all the student always not paying attention.

Yes, for the majority who would not have made it to be selected as a "clever one", even if they had tried, it is sour-grapes . However, there are some real good ones who had been identified but rejected the offer. Even the pay cannot entice them to join because to them, money is not everything. These are the ones we need to lead. Such individuals are coined as not willing to make personal sacrifice in terms of time and privacy to serve. True to certain extend but I am sure there is other more compelling reason.

So the system attracts clever people who like the good pay. They are indeed clever but if the intelligence is used for selfish personal reason, it is not good for the organization. Social issues is delicate to handle and questioning why people are always angry as a leader is worrying. A good teacher would question her own teaching method instead of asking why are all the student always not paying attention.

People who think they are good in capability and heart do not want to serve and those who want to be in politics join. So what's the issue?

All the good children are leaving many of my friends children from top schools are leaving, migrating. You make them serve NS but reservist is a no no to employers and they prefer FT for cheaper and longer hrs. This is a failure to protect our own children.

Millions dollars pay cheque and our poor are not taken care off. $750 or $800 for cleaners and low pay jobs for our elders common !!!!! S$2.50 for lunch ? Kopi 'O' already S$1+

Yall sleeping on the job ??!!!!

People who think they are good in capability and heart do not want to serve and those who want to be in politics join. So what's the issue?
Since those who want to be in politics will join, there is no need to attract them with high pay. Hence, the theory that we need to give high pay to attract capable people becomes an excuse.

More nonsense rhetoric from Redbean Chua. There's a better way to put the immigration issue across. Exaggerating is not one. A seasoned blogger should know how.

So late still not sleep?

Since those who want to be in politics will join, there is no need to attract them with high pay. Hence, the theory that we need to give high pay to attract capable people becomes an excuse.

So what if it becomes an excuse? Do you see WP mps complain that they themselves are too highly paid for being sleeping co-drivers?

The high pay failed to attract truly qualified individual. But it will definitely attract individuals who wish to reap the windfall and angered the public, making it easier to enter through opp ticket. LLL is a fine example if we go by qualification. However, if she goes on to prove that she can manage the estate well, then it will dismiss the myth that only so-called qualified people can lead. I agree that the lack of voice from wp is saddening.

If managing an estate is a good guage on who can lead, property managers from town councils and cleaning contractors should all run for election.