What happened to the classic Khong Guan Fan Choy and Lo Mai Kai? I used to eat them at school during recess. Lo Mai Kai was $1 or slightly cheaper. Fan Choy's price is slightly higher than $1.
lianbeng replies laksaboy: $1.60 at my estate!

What happened to the classic Khong Guan Fan Choy and Lo Mai Kai? I used to eat them at school during recess. Lo Mai Kai was $1 or slightly cheaper. Fan Choy's price is slightly higher than $1.
Fellowes. behind the causes of all these expensive foods prices are rentals/capitalism. I will boycott
if i can; S11, Kopitiam, Kim San Leng, etc. They are syndicates that tendered the sky high rentals
that passed on to us(consumers)....Im sure u know who cause all these.
Seriously, you guys would not have such problems if you are vegans.![]()
Fellowes. behind the causes of all these expensive foods prices are rentals/capitalism. I will boycott
if i can; S11, Kopitiam, Kim San Leng, etc. They are syndicates that tendered the sky high rentals
that passed on to us(consumers)....Im sure u know who cause all these.
My wanton mee... less than S$2.00.
![]()
Fan Choy without pork is stupid. Halal fan choy can :kma:
One look at that char siew and I know it tastes like shit.![]()
Does this come with free "kek huat chwee'?? , with kopi...it is above Baey Kian Seow Benchmark of Nasi Padang with Bandung at $2.50.
![]()
One look at that char siew and I know it tastes like shit.![]()
I had it with a can of coke...total cost is around S$3.00.
I had extra serving of noodles and wanton...so noodle cost more. If not, everything would be around $2.50.
Guillemard market (not to be confused with old airport market), every food stall can get under 2.50.
Except 1 which is selling malay food.