• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

East Ledang/ Ledang Heights/ Ujana/ Impiana community.

Investor

Hi everyone who are staying in EL,

1) Internet connection
Has anyone here applied for Home Internet Connection in EL. Can anyone share your experiences with regards to the different service providers, internet speed and reliability in EL estate?

2) TV programs
May I know which company is the most popular provider of TV programs in Malaysia? I've heard of Astro, are there any other choices?

I'm applying both types for my tenant(they are paying) so hope someone staying in EL can share some experiences and recommendation/s. Thank you very much in advance :smile:

checkers

Hi everyone who are staying in EL,

1) Internet connection
Has anyone here applied for Home Internet Connection in EL. Can anyone share your experiences with regards to the different service providers, internet speed and reliability in EL estate?

2) TV programs
May I know which company is the most popular provider of TV programs in Malaysia? I've heard of Astro, are there any other choices?

I'm applying both types for my tenant(they are paying) so hope someone staying in EL can share some experiences and recommendation/s. Thank you very much in advance :smile:

Best TV Program provider - MediaCorp Singapore:biggrin:

Best Internet connection - None ! All 'sucks'. I hate to surf in Malaysia.:smile:

Investor

Best TV Program provider - MediaCorp Singapore:biggrin:

Best Internet connection - None ! All 'sucks'. I hate to surf in Malaysia.:smile:

Many restaurants in Malaysia provide free wifi and I find some quite fast leh even though I'm used to 200mbps at home in Sg.

siacw

for normal surfing, 5Mb vs 100Mb not much different. but if want to download full HD movie file then 1 will take hours another can be done witin minutes.

Investor

for normal surfing, 5Mb vs 100Mb not much different. but if want to download full HD movie file then 1 will take hours another can be done witin minutes.

Oh I see, then I'm paying extra for 200mbps and not really using it. I only do normal surfing :biggrin:

Investor

Just sharing a good news to benefit owners of EL who are trying to rent out their unit/s. A US production company is coming to Pinewood Studios and they are looking for 20+ units of EL Semi-Ds and Bungalows and 40+ units of Ujana condos to rent. Heard this from a neighbor of ours who has already rented his Semi-D to them at RM11k per month(but must be fully furnished).

I don't benefit from sharing this info and don't ask me for the agents' contact number(I don't wanna be suspected of making commission from such recommendation). I'm just sharing. This thing is so big that you can just ask around to get more info. All the best everyone.

LeMans2011

Just sharing a good news to benefit owners of EL who are trying to rent out their unit/s. A US production company is coming to Pinewood Studios and they are looking for 20+ units of EL Semi-Ds and Bungalows and 40+ units of Ujana condos to rent. Heard this from a neighbor of ours who has already rented his Semi-D to them at RM11k per month(but must be fully furnished).

I don't benefit from sharing this info and don't ask me for the agents' contact number(I don't wanna be suspected of making commission from such recommendation). I'm just sharing. This thing is so big that you can just ask around to get more info. All the best everyone.

Mai tu liao!

wolverine23

OMG!

How I wish I had bought EL!!!!!!!!

kawan2sgmy

Wow, it's indeed good news for those who bought into EL! When big companies set up shop here, they can send shock waves to that area! Thanks for sharing this piece of good news!

If I can have this kind of rental, I can simply retire from Sg.!

Just sharing a good news to benefit owners of EL who are trying to rent out their unit/s. A US production company is coming ...All the best everyone.

kopikong99

No worries, it takes just a little effort to share and so many who read this can benefit from it financially. Our 'garmen' won't help us financially, we must at least help one another by sharing

Garmen don't help nvr mind. But don't rob us like keep on increasing erp, don't give back our cpf, high coe, high petrol tax, high property tax, gst on top of water conservancy tax etc.....

potter

Garmen don't help nvr mind. But don't rob us like keep on increasing erp, don't give back our cpf, high coe, high petrol tax, high property tax, gst on top of water conservancy tax etc.....

ya, they've double tax us on the water bill for yrs, tis is wrong!! and still keeping quiet. :mad:

avelc

Some boats have left, but others are still around albeit much fewer. Don't fret over missed opportunity -- look for another one or two.

The biggest asset that young people have is their ability to borrow (i.e. Leverage) and time (earning power).

OMG!

How I wish I had bought EL!!!!!!!!

wolverine23

Where else are the boats? Emerald Bay and Sunway?

Some boats have left, but others are still around albeit much fewer. Don't fret over missed opportunity -- look for another one or two.

The biggest asset that young people have is their ability to borrow (i.e. Leverage) and time (earning power).

siacw

sneak in phase 8 yesterday. had a peak inside the unit. no aircond installed.

any phase 8 owner recall that you promised for free airconds?

freekazoid

Aircon is not part of construction build-in. Add-on promo owner to go buy and install from several tied up vendor, UEM pay the bill. right right?