• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Backpacker of 30 years says KL is most dangerous place he has ever been to

Extremist

A backpacker from the United Kingdom has visited countries like Africa and Yemen, but picks Kuala Lumpur as the most dangerous place he has ever been to.

Dave Ramsay had related his experience about being stabbed and mugged in the city on travel site Virtual Tourist.

The incident took place near Hard Rock Cafe in Jalan Sultan Ismail on Oct 5.

Dave was stabbed in the chest and then slashed across the arm with a knife, before the robber fled with his bag. Dave said there was no regard for his life since he was attacked before being robbed, instead of the other way round.

However, his ordeal did not end there.

Not only did it take 30 minutes to reach a hospital as most taxis did not stop for him after seeing blood, police were also ineffective and inefficient.

According to Dave, security at local venues did nothing. Tourist police also did not ask anything about the robber and only produced a report for an insurance claim, making the victim feel they had no interest in pursuing the criminal.

Dave even called the tourist police office a "conveyor belt of victims coming in".

"This place needs avoiding big time. I have travelled to Africa, Yemen, and SE Asia for nearly 30 years and I am not a squeamish person but I genuinely believe this to be the most dangerous place I have been to, due to the vast number of incidents and the frequency of them. It's epidemic," wrote Dave.

ilovesingapore

i have been to KL so many times, nothing of this happened to me.

it's just an isolated incident and dave concluded that kl is the most dangerous place to be. i don't buy his story and i don't agree with him. i have spent wonderful and enjoyable nights here with the compliments of mr lim family...kl is safe as hell....

kl is as safe as anywhere in the world. it rocks like hell day and night.....

With culture and belief based on violence and sex, what do you expect?

ibrahim-march29.jpg

Repeated attempts of bashing Mudland will not make Sinkieland any safer by comparison.

Those living in glass houses should not throw stones. :cool:

cheekenpie

Not true. KL at night is very wild. Evertime i am there, i will witness a gang fight,

i have been to KL so many times, nothing of this happened to me.

it's just an isolated incident and dave concluded that kl is the most dangerous place to be. i don't buy his story and i don't agree with him. i have spent wonderful and enjoyable nights here with the compliments of mr lim family...kl is safe as hell....

kl is as safe as anywhere in the world. it rocks like hell day and night.....

ilovesingapore

Not true. KL at night is very wild. Evertime i am there, i will witness a gang fight,

gang fights are okay
but kl is NOT the most dangerous place to be

try south africa's Johannesburg and Pretoria - even in the day

give them a try and return, if you can, to tell the story....go and give a try....

Sinkie not safe because we are next door to the Mudland and their people come to our land frequently.

Repeated attempts of bashing Mudland will not make Sinkieland any safer by comparison.

Sinkie not safe because we are next door to the Mudland and their people come to our land frequently.

A lot of the violent/perverted crimes in Sinkieland were committed by Sinkies themselves, or by the legions of imported FTs the Leegime had opened its floodgates for.

In fact, Mudland's safety has been endangered by Sinkieland. :cool:

893784.jpg

gingerlyn

PAP mentality is like a pussy trying to take photo besides an ugly fat pussy so that PAP appears as a nicer pussy

escher

Sinkies not safe as sinkies stupidly voted and voted for smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY and his thugs and gangsters all dressed in white

They more interested in fucking and raping and screwing sinkies themselves

numero uno

real stupid people. you go geylang or clark quay, almost every night also got fights. this backpacker must be an idiot to get stab and rob so easily. one sided story. probably trying to pick up somebody girl thinkinghe is some white trash rajah and got beaten up instead. see alot of these ang mo back packers who are jobless, yet arrogant and behave like pinkerton colonial mentality. been to alot of places and in fact alot of european cities are far more dangerous like athens, spain(barcelona, madrid), LA, new york or chicago or even bangkok or manila (if you go to certain areas). remember that sinkie medical student who went to athens a few years ago and disappeared literally forever. till today no news. suspect he probaly got drugged and organs harvested by mafia and sold off. truth is stranger than fiction. the most touristy sites are the most dangerous.

Lots of drinking joint near hard rock KL. beach used to be good but now full of prostitutes. Heard got a new joint there. Tinkle town or something. Just dunno where it is.

if this place was say china ppl would be scolding chinese since it happened in mudland and u know m&ds cannot run a country it's ok.

Malaysia is a no go area. i hope the robbers target the sinkie who live there instead poor angmoh tourists. i am sure the m police will close one eyes.

this is new style day light robber in KL Malaysia.

2 boys, not men, ride on a motorbike come to rob you in broad day light.

1. They put on the helmet so you cannot see their face.

2. First they stab one of your thighs to cripple you.

3. Then stab your body a few time to kill you.

4. Take your money and leave you to die.

No evidence after you die.

A backpacker from the United Kingdom has visited countries like Africa and Yemen, but picks Kuala Lumpur as the most dangerous place he has ever been to.

Dave Ramsay had related his experience about being stabbed and mugged in the city on travel site Virtual Tourist.

The incident took place near Hard Rock Cafe in Jalan Sultan Ismail on Oct 5.

Dave was stabbed in the chest and then slashed across the arm with a knife, before the robber fled with his bag. Dave said there was no regard for his life since he was attacked before being robbed, instead of the other way round.

However, his ordeal did not end there.

Not only did it take 30 minutes to reach a hospital as most taxis did not stop for him after seeing blood, police were also ineffective and inefficient.

According to Dave, security at local venues did nothing. Tourist police also did not ask anything about the robber and only produced a report for an insurance claim, making the victim feel they had no interest in pursuing the criminal.

Dave even called the tourist police office a "conveyor belt of victims coming in".

"This place needs avoiding big time. I have travelled to Africa, Yemen, and SE Asia for nearly 30 years and I am not a squeamish person but I genuinely believe this to be the most dangerous place I have been to, due to the vast number of incidents and the frequency of them. It's epidemic," wrote Dave.