• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pundeknadu News #028 - Employers Turning to DPs & LTVPs for Work in S'pore?

Cannot collect levy n the gahmen never change the system? Tat is a 1st as pappies so hard up for $$., they would surely change the rules to start collecting right?

What is the use of dependent pass for MOM ? They cannot collect levy from the company. The whole employment system is really screwed. foreign workers using all sort of loop hole to find work in Singapore.

Sooner or later, dependent pass holder scheme will be scrap.

One point to note. This CECA was done when Georgy boy was Foreign minitoot right? So i really dont see wat so good abt him. Sad to see such blinded people saying he is a good pappie where he does shit like this. Do not forget also indian economy is going downwards n its effect on world markets is minimal. So the pappies just sold of singkie land to shitland for nothing but trouble. Remember this in 2016. Least we forget.

Thru the CECA, the Indian govt thereby relies on the Sinkie govt to provide jobs for their unemployed; and as usual, the Sinkie govt gladly sells out Singaporeans and their children's future.

Fucking shit! We are even paying our govt to work for India!

Levy is one thing...

http://www.commerce.nic.in/ceca/ch9.pdf

"4. Natural persons of either Party who are granted temporary entry into the territory of the other Party shall not be required to make contributions to social security funds in the host country. In such cases, they will not be eligible for social security benefits in the other Party for the duration of the stay."

There is no social benefits for these people n they are not entitled to any. They are not entitled to schools, CPF, HDB housing, healthcare at all for Sporeans.

Did Indian FTs complain that there are no good schools in S'pore?

BUT if they have no economic means to come or to survive....then they will become a burden for us (eg: Housing and overcrowding the MRT and places) as well as posing a security threat as well (molest, rape, n robbery).

Exceptions to admit them to schools or other places itself is a violation of the CECA t & c. Again, did LKY mention about that Indian boy in school?

Knowing the Indians, they will start to ask for more things especially they are in bigger numbers...we should learn from the UK.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/wzYkT73x0ig?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

QUESTION TO ASK OURSELVES

Why should the Spore taxpayers give their money, country's resources and job opportunities to people from so called poor countries like India who have a space race, mission to Mars, nuclear weapons, and worlds most expensive ID card system being rolled out?

How much has India invested in S'pore or create job opportunities for S'poreans?

Do not forget also indian economy is going downwards n its effect on world markets is minimal. So the pappies just sold of singkie land to shitland for nothing but trouble.[/QUOTE said:
Yap, we should not take in economic refugees.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/2sPi4rqlCpo?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

is-the-indian-economy-collapsing-facts-infographic.jpg

THE TRUTH IS...

INDIAN IS TRYING TO EXPORT ITS PEOPLE OUT TO OTHER COUNTRIES TO STEAL TECHNOLOGIES, JOBS AND REMIT MONEY BACK TO INDIA!

INDIA CECA FTA with SPORE
http://www.commerce.nic.in/ceca/toc.htm

ARTICLE 9.6: EMPLOYMENT OF SPOUSES AND DEPENDANTS

For natural persons of a Party who have been granted the right to long term temporary entry and have been allowed to bring in their spouses or dependants, a Party shall, upon application, grant the accompanying spouses or dependants of the other Party the right to work as managers, executives or specialists (as defined in paragraphs 2(f)(i) to (iii) of Article 9.2), subject to its relevant licensing, administrative and registration requirements. Such spouses or dependants can apply independently in their own capacity (and not necessarily as accompanying spouses or dependants) and shall not be barred by the Party granting them the right to work from taking up employment in a category other than that of managers, executives, or specialists solely on the ground that they as the accompanying spouses or dependants are already employed in its territory as managers, executives or specialists.

Comments: This is a BIG loophole that I see, which I think is clearly not in favour of S'pore, and to S'poreans. We should rectify this with the Indian mamas.

This allows them to bring in their 'whole kampong', grandpa, grandma, wives, kids, etc, on Dependent Pass and allowing them to temp stay, study work in S'pore. Technically, they are the dependents of the EP, and not as economic contributors. If they have no economic reasons (and criterias should be set to gauge them) to be in S'pore, they should not be here in the first place, as they are eating into our resources (eg: overcrowding our trains, housing and parks).

HAVE YOU NOTICED THE INCREASING NO. OF INDIANS WORKING IN 7-11 SHOPs, RESTUARANTS, SALES ASSISTANTS, etc OF LATE?

MOM REPLY:

Dear XX

Thank you for your feedback of 10 November 2013.

We would like to explain that EP/S Pass holders need to earn a fixed monthly salary of at least $4,000 to be eligible to apply for DP for their legally married spouses and/or unmarried/legally adopted children under 21 years of age. We are of the view that if the DP holders can qualify to work, they would also be making a contribution to Singapore during their stay here. If they would like to work here, their prospective employers will need to apply for a Letter of Consent (LOC)/work pass from MOM.

If LTVP+/LTVP holders wish to work here, their prospective employers will also need to apply for a LOC/work pass for them. You may want to note that LTVP+/LTVP holders could be spouses of Singaporeans as well.

For more information, you may like to click on the URL: http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpo...-consent-ltvp-plus-holders/Pages/default.aspx

All applications are carefully assessed taking into consideration a number of factors such as the applicant’s qualifications, working experience, job nature, economic contribution and the employer’s track record. As such, a holistic assessment is made of each application taking into account the set of factors mentioned.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Ken Chong (Mr)
Manager, Quality Service Management
Customer Responsiveness Department . Ministry of Manpower . Tel 1800-538-6930 . Email [email protected] . http://www.mom.gov.sg

LTVPS and DPs

No need to meet any ratio quota, no need to pay any cpf, no income tax.

Dear Mr XX

1. Thanks for revert.

2. Some questions:

a) Will employers who are employing LTVPs and DPs be subjected to dependency ratios? (eg: 6 S'poreans to 1 DP)?

b) Since the employers do not need to pay CPF, are they require to provided social benefits like healthcare, medical, etc when they employ LTVPs and DPs?

c) Are LTVPs and DPs required to pay income tax?

c) Any skills, economic and means testing for LTVPs and DPs especially those from India under CECA? Seems like lots of Indian families are here in S'pore lately. If there is a downturn, the EP gets retrenched, will the DPs and LTVPS be cancelled?

3. Pls kindly advise. Thank you.