• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Seiko Solar Chronograph Watch Model - SSC077P1 at $$242.37 | Is it worth to buy?

see? sinkies are not poor if they spend most of their precious hours discussing watches as wearable ornaments. :rolleyes:

i prefer this:

hourglass.jpg

Nowadays watches are more like fashion accessories and i don't see anyone wearing those type of casio digital watches anymore or i'm just not paying enough attention.

So many fake watch sellers out there and most ppl won't really be able to tell from a distance unless they hold it up close. Most ppl just take a cursory glance at the watch so you could sort of fake it out with a fake rolex if you wanted.

I have a 10 year old phone I'm still using, you insensitive clout!

Nokia_8800.png

Whether anything is "worth" the price depends entirely on the buyer.

I wouldn't pay even $1 for a watch because my phone tells the time perfectly well even though it is 5 years old.

I have a 10 year old phone I'm still using, you insensitive clout!

omg! what a luddite! :rolleyes:

your service provider is cringing trying to get you off their obsolete 2g network so they can phase it out and use the savings to deploy 4g. it's costing a great deal more to maintain and "cannibalize" manufacture-discontinued (md'ed) equipment to keep them running. please change your user device to something more up-to-date. your provider is most likely bleeding and keeping an entire old nationwide network up just for you and your fellow luddites. :p

Nah 3G is fine. Like Sam said, used to tell time. Though I got this for that as well.

Rolex-Submariner-116610-LV.jpg

omg! what a luddite! :rolleyes:

your service provider is cringing trying to get you off their obsolete 2g network so they can phase it out and use the savings to deploy 4g. it's costing a great deal more to maintain and "cannibalize" manufacture-discontinued (md'ed) equipment to keep them running. please change your user device to something more up-to-date. your provider is most likely bleeding and keeping an entire old nationwide network up just for you and your fellow luddites. :p

Hi guys,

I am going to be buying a seiko solar chronograph SSC077P1 watch and was wondering if anyone has done business with directbargains.com.au before and if so, are they secure to buy online?
Am I correct in assuming all watches are authentic and will come with box, manual, papers, etc.?

Please help!

John

local importer
cheaper, original, ready stock
S$198
comes with all papers
can self-collect from its Chinatown shop

http://www.skywatches.com.sg/reviews/seiko-solar-chronograph-watch-ssc077p1-ssc077p-ssc077.htm

edit: just transfer me half the difference for my service :D

If you knowledge is SO DEEP, do you need to be a COWARD!!!

The rest of your actions n your words i can dun comment on it already....

Talking to me about watches??? Tell us your DEEP knowledge about watches... I'm at ears n eyes listening to you!!! Ha Ha Ha Ha...

By the way, if u know so much about watches, may i ask u one thing to show us your "DEEP KNOWLEDGE"... Who's the best repairer apart from agent in SG for branded watches??? Others couldn't do it, he can do it n he can get direct spare parts from agents like Rolex or AP which no other watch dealer can do so

Dun be so insecure.
So you are a watch enthusiast I see...
No need to regurgitate all your 'knowledge' at the slightest probing...your tail is showing.

I merely took issue with your sweeping statement of which watch owners perceived as howlian by you the watch guru. Sorry but can't be bothered to engage you on watch chit chat because you are such a fake and someone with an agenda.
Word of advice though...stay focus stick to the anti opposition rantings...keep away from the SS and watch talk.
Have a nice day.

I merely took issue with your sweeping statement of which watch owners perceived as howlian by you the watch guru. Sorry but can't be bothered to engage you on watch chit chat because you are such a fake and someone with an agenda.
Word of advice though...stay focus stick to the anti opposition rantings...keep away from the SS and watch talk.
Have a nice day.

Don't shame your mum please!!! Your#25 post in this thread claims that i'm ignorant towards watches n now when i ask you about calibre n movement about watches, AGAIN you tried to side-stepped it out just to save your own face value... In hokkien ppl say "Lao Kui" right....

Don't ACT or PRETEND that you see a "SNAKE SHIT" before or an "ELEPHANT PEE" before when you can't even answer me what is the movement n calibre for a normal 69173, 68273 n 16233... If you dun know what all this code stands for, go n search in the internet for answers... I know CROWS like u will always search the internet for answers that you can't answer but for movement n calibre of watches is very hard...

It's not that you can't be bothered to engage with on a watch chit chat.... You're just another typical Crow like DuYunQi n etc when you can't answer when being rebutted, you'll jump n side-stepped away from the topic... Coward Act!!!

Dun know, just keep quiet... Dun try your luck by replying to other's ppl topic when you get rebutted, you become dumb n your Ignorance will be clearly seen by others...

A COWARD like you giving advice to me??? Keep it for your mother's sake... You were the one who jump into my post n reply #25 n dun becoz you look like an idiot now, you claim dun talk about SS n watches... So what you wanna talk about??? Biz opportunities in HK, Taiwan or China??? My pleasure!!!

Indeed you show everyone how deep your calibre is as a person!!!

As i say, shaming yourself is OK but dun shame your parents especially your mother...

Lastly, wanna zapped me make sure you do it until i can't post!!!

By the way, just to inform you... 69173, 68273 n 16233 are all normal half gold Rolex watches... So dun pretend that you know everything when you are just having a COCONUT HEAD on top of your body. Nothing inside but just water!!! LOL...

Esteemed member HK14K is indeed knowledgable.
The forum is blessed with his patronage.
He singlehandedly raised the bar on the discussion topics.
We are all in awe....thank you for your presence.

Please share more of your knowledge on watches....
Me retired no interests in business around the region....you can skip that.
Are you into cars as well? The usual boy toys....maybe can teach us a thing or two....
I'm not rich enough to own a yacht but always been fascinated....do you have expertise in this area?
How about GCBs? Sinkies all love their properties.
Hope it's not too much to ask....
Will you also be posting up pics as well? ....machiam drifter used to do?
Maybe a snapshot of your bank account?

By the way, just to inform you... 69173, 68273 n 16233 are all normal half gold Rolex watches... So dun pretend that you know everything when you are just having a COCONUT HEAD on top of your body. Nothing inside but just water!!! LOL...

Well said. I have added to your points.

Esteemed member HK14K is indeed knowledgable.
The forum is blessed with his patronage.
He singlehandedly raised the bar on the discussion topics.
We are all in awe....thank you for your presence.

Please share more of your knowledge on watches....
Me retired no interests in business around the region....you can skip that.
Are you into cars as well? The usual boy toys....maybe can teach us a thing or two....
I'm not rich enough to own a yacht but always been fascinated....do you have expertise in this area?
How about GCBs? Sinkies all love their properties.
Hope it's not too much to ask....
Will you also be posting up pics as well? ....machiam drifter used to do?
Maybe a snapshot of your bank account?

Oh... our dear "Sarong" suddenly so low profile izit???

I thought it was you n your buddy who claimed that you guys have seen an "ELEPHANT PEE" n "BIG SNAKE SWIMMING RATHER THAN SHITTING"... Now cannot answer trying to use another tactics izit....

Sorry... my knowledge on watches is only MEANT for using it on ppl like u who like to "Talk Loud But Not Accurate" (Hokkien)!!!

Dun used your retirement to cover up your cowardness... A person who have guts will travel anywhere if he puts up a challenge to the other party n since u r so free after yr retirement, i dun see why you can't do it.... Dun cover your own weakness with a lame excuse...

Wow... now u wanna talk about cars, yachts n even properties with me already!!! I so scared n afraid!!!

Why now we set a time n have a race on one of the expressway linking ShenZhen to GuangZhou. It's call "深广高速" in chinese... Then we can see who have a better understanding of cars...

Yacht??? Although I'm not rich enough to own a yacht but still got a little bit of face value for ppl to bring me to the Keppel yacht club (pardon me if i'm wrong) near to Vivo City n the Royal HK Yacht Club n Aberdeen Boat Club...

So sorry, a person like me who've not seen a "BIG SNAKE SHITTING" before cannot give any pics coz pics can be get over from the internet easily....

But I have a weakness, I alway accept others challenge... If you wanna show off your richness to me... No problem!!! I can always wait for you at HK or China for you to show me how rich you are.... Ha Ha Ha Ha!!!

NOTE : Why not you show me the zeros in your bank account would be so much better!!! LOL...

HK14k
Please share info on SEIKO pendulum wall clock, made in Japan.
please recommend

why people still need to wear a watch, time is everywhere.

watches are for technologically backward ancient old farts.

Oh... our dear "Sarong" suddenly so low profile izit???

I thought it was you n your buddy who claimed that you guys have seen an "ELEPHANT PEE" n "BIG SNAKE SWIMMING RATHER THAN SHITTING"... Now cannot answer trying to use another tactics izit....

Sorry... my knowledge on watches is only MEANT for using it on ppl like u who like to "Talk Loud But Not Accurate" (Hokkien)!!!

Dun used your retirement to cover up your cowardness... A person who have guts will travel anywhere if he puts up a challenge to the other party n since u r so free after yr retirement, i dun see why you can't do it.... Dun cover your own weakness with a lame excuse...

Wow... now u wanna talk about cars, yachts n even properties with me already!!! I so scared n afraid!!!

Why now we set a time n have a race on one of the expressway linking ShenZhen to GuangZhou. It's call "深广高速" in chinese... Then we can see who have a better understanding of cars...

Yacht??? Although I'm not rich enough to own a yacht but still got a little bit of face value for ppl to bring me to the Keppel yacht club (pardon me if i'm wrong) near to Vivo City n the Royal HK Yacht Club n Aberdeen Boat Club...

So sorry, a person like me who've not seen a "BIG SNAKE SHITTING" before cannot give any pics coz pics can be get over from the internet easily....

But I have a weakness, I alway accept others challenge... If you wanna show off your richness to me... No problem!!! I can always wait for you at HK or China for you to show me how rich you are.... Ha Ha Ha Ha!!!

NOTE : Why not you show me the zeros in your bank account would be so much better!!! LOL...

Like I said I got eyes no recognize Tarzan.
Sorrie sorrie hor....
I want you talk about other things is to distract you from your IB work....
Machiam how you distracting us....
But do share more on whatever topics your vast knowledge holds...
Here many hidden dragons couching tigers....fakes will be exposé in an instant....
Machiam how you expose me....sorrie sorrie