• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

CB PAP ripped off n exploited low wage workers for ages now we taught them to repent

Huat A Fuck!

Well Done opposition and voters!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/conservancy-workers-at/872770.html

Conservancy workers at the 15 PAP Town Councils will soon be able to earn more under a progressive wage model salary structure. Under the new salary structure, the salary of cleaners will start from S$1,200 a month, up from an average of S$1,000 currently.

PHOTOSVIDEOS
A town council conservancy worker (file photo)
ENLARGECAPTION*
SINGAPORE: Conservancy workers at the 15 PAP Town Councils will soon be able to earn more under a progressive wage model salary structure. Under the new salary structure, the salary of cleaners will start from S$1,200 a month, up from an average of S$1,000 currently.

However, residents may have to pay more for service and conservancy charges.

Coordinating chairman of the PAP Town Councils, Dr Teo Ho Pin, said: "Definitely, when we improve our services to better serve our residents, the cost of maintenance will increase. So, at some point in time we will need to revise the S&C charges.

"But I think our residents understand that quality comes with a price. We want to do this to achieve a few objectives. First, is that we would like to better serve our residents -- so that we can enhance the conservancy standards in all our housing estates, in all the 15 PAP Town Councils.

"Secondly, we want to support the government's effort to increase the salary of the low-wage workers and also to protect the employment benefits of the low-wage workers."

The PAP Town Councils signed a Memorandum of Understanding with 19 conservancy contractors to pay them according to the recommended salary.

As the worker upgrades to be a supervisor, he can earn S$1,600 and above. However, even with the higher salaries, companies said attracting workers is still a challenge.

Dennis Tan, general manager of LS 2 Services, said: "To be honest, estate cleaning... it's a harsh environment. It requires block sweeping, outdoor sweeping. So, I think we still face challenges.

"But with the implementation of progressive wage, we hope that more workers will join our cleaning industry. With more training and improvement of productivity, I hope this industry can be professionalised."

- CNA/ac

Re: CB PAP ripped off n exploited low wage workers for ages now we taught them to re

Well Done opposition and voters!

However, residents may have to pay more for service and conservancy charges.

- CNA/ac

Well done? :eek: All the stupid opposition have done is increase the cost of living for ALL sinkies while the Bangla cleaners have more money to take home with them.

How that benefits any citizens is beyond me. :rolleyes:

Re: CB PAP ripped off n exploited low wage workers for ages now we taught them to re

Yes. The oppositions actually supported the foreign bus driver having equal pay with locals. Therefore increasing operating cost which was transferred to commuters.

Those foreigners came where was an agreed salary but decided to disregard it later but opposition supported it.

Well done? :eek: All the stupid opposition have done is increase the cost of living for ALL sinkies while the Bangla cleaners have more money to take home with them.

All the stupid opposition have done is increase the cost of living for ALL sinkies while the Bangla cleaners have more money to take home with them.

I don't mind paying more conservancy fees if the entire cohort of town council cleaners are locals, or including Malaysians at the most.

If all the town council cleaners were local, then they'd be staying in HDB units too so they'd end up simply handing the money back to the government when their conservancy charges increased.

I've seen this all before in NZ. Minimum wages go up. This in turn causes supermarkets, councils, transport operators to increase their charges to make up for the increased overheads resulting from the wage increase. The net gain is a big fat zero for all wage earners.

Please do not talk SHIT!

The truth hurts. Being denial isn't going to help matters. All those who live in HDB estates can look forward to hefty increases in their monthly charges thanks to the dumbfuck opposition pressure to increase wages.

Ask yourself the question whom did you vote for? even you have voted for the opposition, how best have they done to keep YOUR COST down. The oppositions have done a remarkable job, with financial & other constrains to provide reasonable cleaning services etc..not like the PAP, with all the HYPE & what nots...make you PAP, PAP PAP for more..in the name of this & that..the ultimate goal is to make more money out of you.

Local, find it difficult to work at that pay $1,200 after CPF deduction at normal rate is $960, a simple three meals a day plus one coffee black is $15 x 26 working days = $390, if have to travel to work, after rebates etc $2 x 26 = $52, Handphone Bill ( most thrifty), $50 a month, sub total $468, deducting cigarettes, maybe beers etc... how much is left??

Whereas a Bangla or Ah Neh or Ah Tiong or....after deducting lodging cost, which maybe free or co pay, $1,000 , food cost another $100 or so, ( they share cooking), $900, sent home $700, $200 to use..plus side income selling things to second hand good dealers, doing extra jobs etc...another $1,000 or more a month..

SINgapore..workers...gets F##@#d...& sing song the increase is from $1,000 - $1,200...

Whom did you VOTE FOR....furthermore, they do not have not serve Reservist..or had serve National Service..whom are you defending!! cheers!

The truth hurts. Being denial isn't going to help matters. All those who live in HDB estates can look forward to hefty increases in their monthly charges thanks to the dumbfuck opposition pressure to increase wages.

Please you are talking to a person who saw the PAP as an opposition...what are you talking about...you may not even being born yet.....

If all the town council cleaners were local, then they'd be staying in HDB units too so they'd end up simply handing the money back to the government when their conservancy charges increased.

I've seen this all before in NZ. Minimum wages go up. This in turn causes supermarkets, councils, transport operators to increase their charges to make up for the increased overheads resulting from the wage increase. The net gain is a big fat zero for all wage earners.

Imagine if cleaning services and conservancy charges go up by 20%. Cleaner salary goes from $1000 to $1200, that is $200 more. Conservancy goes up from $30 to $36, that is $6 more. Overall, net gain is not zero but $194. So it is not as scary as you think.

Cleaners are few and dwellers are plenty. There is enough to share the load.

Imagine if cleaning services and conservancy charges go up by 20%. Cleaner salary goes from $1000 to $1200, that is $200 more. Conservancy goes up from $30 to $36, that is $6 more. Overall, net gain is not zero but $194. So it is not as scary as you think.

Cleaners are few and dwellers are plenty. There is enough to share the load.

Yeah but it's not just cleaners who have added to the overheads. The hawkers in HDB estates will see their rents go up too so they'll add the cost to the food they sell. The kopitiam owner will claim that he has to pay his cleaners more too so that pushes up the price of drinks.

The creep will be insidious but it will all add up. 6$ in conservancy, another 30 cents for every meal, 20 cents more for each cup of coffee, car park charges may go up too. Before you know it, you're back to square one.

last time when almost all the workers were locals, they didn't bother. even some wise mindful guys suggested we must have some sort of fair lowest wage to sustain a reasonable living, the paps continued to ignore.

now all the locals are either dead or handicapped due to advance age and in come the FTs. and now the paps says ok to increase their pays by $200 per mth.

certainly proves that paps is all loving, kind and generous to the FTs.....and the best part, they are still thinking we should vote for them.

Q1: What is the % of SG vs FT cleaner in PAP ward? Obviously there's more FT, so who benefit?
Q2: TC is still making tons of money, so why should PAP increase S&C charges?
Q3: I believe probably, 1 or 2 cleaners take care of 3 blocks of HDB flats. If we takes 1 block of average 150 households, and each household were to ask to pay $2 more each, TC will collect $900 more. Minus away $400, TC still makes $500 every 3 blocks.

PAP really knows how to suck money.

Ask yourself the question whom did you vote for? even you have voted for the opposition, how best have they done to keep YOUR COST down. The oppositions have done a remarkable job, with financial & other constrains to provide reasonable cleaning services etc..

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard

They gave their best friend the most expensive TC management contract in Singapore

They demand additional payment for services that PAP provide for Free.

U must be a real delusional dumbfuck opposition supporting retard to think the opposition done a good job

Yeah but it's not just cleaners who have added to the overheads. The hawkers in HDB estates will see their rents go up too so they'll add the cost to the food they sell. The kopitiam owner will claim that he has to pay his cleaners more too so that pushes up the price of drinks.

The creep will be insidious but it will all add up. 6$ in conservancy, another 30 cents for every meal, 20 cents more for each cup of coffee, car park charges may go up too. Before you know it, you're back to square one.

No one in the right mind will increase prices based on their own daily expenses. It is the rentals of their business venues that are causing the hike.

Dumbfuck opposition supporting retard

They gave their best friend the most expensive TC management contract in Singapore

They demand additional payment for services that PAP provide for Free.

U must be a real delusional dumbfuck opposition supporting retard to think the opposition done a good job

Look here, it is not supporting the oppositions of not, I have seen the PAP came through the years...& many, many, like me & families have given unequivocal support to the PAP. Through referendum, self government, joining Malaysia in 1963..under the Federation of Malaysia, then being a country called SINgapore in 1965..singing the Majullah SINgapura & saying the pledge...the May 13, 1969 riots..etc...I can go on... I have sang three National Anthems, the older ones before me, four...

I have eaten more salt that you have...you think I am that a blur f#$#$k that will support the Oppositions, just for supporting them? blindly..ask the PAP, who had F##@#k a generation of people like me...who don't trust them anymore...

The whities do not have their friends who gets connection to feed on, come off it!....they are no different just because the opposition, dip their hands in the well to drink the water...the whities have been doing that for a hellva long time...much more subtle...they build pipes at the bottom of the well...to filter the water...unseen, unheard...

We are not that silly to support any Oppositions...they are needed to put spurs into their hide & to work for what they are worth, and to work for the common man....